BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Thomas's Choice (Scanguards Vampires #8)

Average Rating 5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 15, 2013

    Best Scandguard's book!!!

    Best Scandguard's book!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    ¿A Tastefully written M/M¿ Thomas¿s Choice by Tina Folsom I¿ve

    “A Tastefully written M/M”

    Thomas’s Choice by Tina Folsom

    I’ve been a big big fan of Tina Folsom’s Scanguard Vampires for a while, so when I saw the next book to be released was Thomas’s and Eddie’s story I had mixed feelings. I’m not a huge fan of the M/M but if it’s part of a series I’m reading then I will read them.
    I truly didn’t know what to expect so I was really surprised at what I got.
    We all know Thomas has been in Love with Eddie from day one. He is the IT GURU for the Scanguards, and one of the few Vampires’ with the ability of total mind control. What his friends at Scanguard’s don’t know is the dark and evil blood that runs through his body and how he fights to keep at bay every single day.
    When Eddie overhears two co-workers talking about Thomas and how he is attracted or has the hots for Eddie, this totally throws him into a tail spin, and causes for some very awkward moments when he’s around Thomas. Especially since they live together.
    Eddie literally is on an emotional roller coaster and being young and male will not allow himself to even consider the possibility of an attraction to another man. Tina gives a bit of insight to Eddie when he discusses growing up. So the tendency was definitely there he just buried it. He even goes as far as to see his maker Luther and blame him for changing him when he was turned. What Luther told him was not what he wanted to hear.
    There is one crucial turning point in this story okay maybe two, but the first one is when Thomas and Eddie are on patrol together to keep track of the new Vampire’s entering their territory. They have spotted 4 and Thomas knew they would need backup but there was no time. In order to go undetected by the 4 Eddie grabs Thomas and tells him to go with it and trust him. Eddie plants a kiss on Thomas that is more than just a ruse to keep the 4 vampires from discovering their purpose there. The heat really starts building up. Causing more anxiety within Eddie. You see he liked it.
    I don’t want to get too deep into the story that wouldn’t be fair to those who have not read it yet. But as everything starts to play out Eddie mans up and brings Thomas back from the brink of evil. His biggest fear was being ostracized by his peers and most of all by his sister Nina. But that didn’t happen.
    There are some tender moments born out of tragedy that will bring tears to your eyes. I’ll have to admit this M/M was very tastefully done, the sex was not offensive and I really really liked the story. So 5* it is. Can’t wait for the next release.



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    another great book

    didnt know if I would like this story or not but not only did I like it I think it is one of her best books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    More...

    Glad to see that Tina was not afraid to write a m/m for the series. I have read the other books in the series and have enjoyed them all.
    As a fan of m/m romance I hope Tina starts a new series that will bring us more m/m characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Alex

    I want to have nook sex with a gay guy. I do roleplay, i bottom, and i'll suck your dick. Go to milkman result 12.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    This book had amazingly well written M-M sex scenes. The story

    This book had amazingly well written M-M sex scenes. The story flowed well and was very entertaining. I would recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    wow what a great story I was impressed  by how Tina  had wrote t

    wow what a great story I was impressed  by how Tina 
    had wrote this story .. That is The Thomas who we all
    know and  love fits very well with the series can't wait 
    to read Cain story ..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Great book

    Her books keep getting better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    As an avid reader of Tina Folsom and also a fan of gay erotica I

    As an avid reader of Tina Folsom and also a fan of gay erotica I was very excited and nervous about this book. So many writers think they can do gay couple and it always seems forced and unnatural. I was amazed at how well the scenes played out between the two charachters and could understand where both of them where coming from. Tina did an amazing job telling the story and it has since become my favorite from this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Love conquers all

    What a wonderful story about self discovery, acceptance and true love. Please do not be discouraged due to the fact that this is about a gay couple, I love the whole series and this is by far the best of the series. Thomas has always been my favorite character and I am so happy Tina is so dedicated to her craft that she did not shy away from a touchy subject and wrote a wonderful story for him and Eddie. I can't wait for Cain's story now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    Tina Folsom knows how to write paranormal romance. This series is amazing. This has got to be one of my favorite in the series. Please dont get me wrong, i love all of them. But hot sexy romance between two men, gets me every time, and no im not a guy. Tina, love this series please keep giving us book addicts more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2014

    First M/M book that I've read and I have to say it did not gross

    First M/M book that I've read and I have to say it did not gross me out. Tina out done herself again. Can't wait for what she has in store for us next. Love her Scandgaurd books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Wow

    I never thought a male on male vampire romance could have me so hooked...but Thomas' begged to be read and I finished it in two days. So happy he found love finally....talk about hot scenes. Well done Tina!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Awesome!

    I'm so glad the author was brave enough to add this story to the series. Well, well, well, now we find out Eddie's true feelings! This was my 2nd favorite next to Zane's story. We've known since Eddie came into the picture that Thomas has been fighting his feelings for him even after taking Eddie in to show him the ropes. When Eddie does something to make Thomas think twice, Thomas still tries to let Eddie find his true feelings without interfering too much. When Eddies makes his decision, it was one of the best parts of the book. Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    OK

    Enough said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Thomas!!!

    I have been waiting for Thomas's story and I was not disappointed. I loved the book! By far, my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    FANTASTIC

    LOVE THIS BOOK. IT'S A MUST READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Amazing

    Best book in the series.brought this book out of whim but i really enjoyed reading this book. Started reading this at 10 didnt put this book until i finished the entire book. This is the kind of book i wanted lover at last to be

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Recommend

    I love Tina Folsom's Scanguards series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Good love story

    I've personally been waiting for Thomas and Eddie's book, as the tension between the characters has been building over the series. The M/M scenes were done lovingly and with taste for us traditionally non-gay readers. However, I was disappointed that at times the story read as a plot on a chart. It went from A to B without the effort and detail placed on the love scenes. It's a must read for fans of the series and should be read in order.

    - Alicia Devereaux Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3