Customer Reviews for

Thorn's Challenge

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

BOY-OH BOY!!

WELL, Mrs. Jackson has done it again! Another great story. This story line was smoking. Thank you Mrs.Jackson

posted by bostongirlPH on July 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Virgin or Whore?

Either the woman who is an adult is an experiened lady or she is a virgin. Delaney waited all these years to give it up to a guy she had known less than two weeks. Shelley I understand because they were teenagers when they met, but really Tara too. I am starting to see ...
Either the woman who is an adult is an experiened lady or she is a virgin. Delaney waited all these years to give it up to a guy she had known less than two weeks. Shelley I understand because they were teenagers when they met, but really Tara too. I am starting to see a pattern that i dont like.

posted by 2052285 on September 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Thorns challenge

    This was the best one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    BOY-OH BOY!!

    WELL, Mrs. Jackson has done it again! Another great story. This story line was smoking. Thank you Mrs.Jackson

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    WOWWWWW INTENSE

    I cant even begin to tell you how awesome this book is. I usually dont read from Desire, but i took my chance because it by BJ. And this book was AWESOME!!!!! The Westmorland men are finnnnnneeeeee. I always read Kimani Presents books and decided tk switch up today. I am so happy i did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ;OD

    as I TRY TO EXPLAIN HOW GOOD THIS BOOK IS i can't form into words what i'm feeling i can't express it either i mean i'm just speechless YOU would have to go and buy it and read it, their chemistry is so intense from the first and second book in the series of the westmoreland family that its amazing, the build up of both delaney's best friend and delaney's brother is like WOW!!! the part about the birth control i mean save sex everyone but that was the sweetest reason to ask that of her and the ending O.M.G!!!! was that sweet or what, and the vibe with the brothers is just so great if they were real you would really want to meet the whole family this book is worth it trust me you would want to keep rereading it till its worn... This isn't even worth 5 stars to me but at least 10 stars any one beg to differ about the book being good i mean sorry you don't feel the same way but i wouldn't change a thing in this book

    Re-read on 3/15/2010 and still love it Thorn is still sexy.

    Everybody has a different opinion when writting a review if we all had the same reviews or opinions it would be boring. Reviews can sometimes down play a really good book or up play a really bad book its up to us to read the book and judge for ourselfs and draw our own conclusion thats the best thing about a review its like a silent debate....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2007

    He Can Challenge Me Anytime...

    WOW...talk about HOT, HOT, HOT...who knew the Westmoreland boys were so tempting. This is the first Westmoreland novel I've read and you can bet, I'll be searching for the rest. I couldn't put it down 'til I was done! Tara and Thorn definitely had their hands full with one another, each one fighting the temptation or love for 2 years, I couldn't imagine! I thoroughly enjoyed the teasing of the brothers. The way they wanted to protect Tara's honor, if Thorn only wanted to use her. And just the way the brothers interacted with each other! Well done Mrs. Jackson!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2006

    Tara's Challenge

    Great book, What started out as Thorn's Challenge became Tara's challenge to experience love and romance. Excellent book, those Westmoreland men are the Bomb! They believe in going after what they want!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2004

    STEAMING HOT!

    I LOVED THIS BRENDA JACKSON BOOK THE BEST IT WAS HOT FROM THE BEGGINN TO END I LOVED IT I THINK THORE WAS THE BEST BROTHER OF THEM ALL HE SEXY! SEXY! I HAVE READ IT LIKE 4X

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2004

    This Book was HOT HOT HOT!!!!!

    I picked up this book on a whim just because I liked the cover and discovered an amazing romance novelist in Brenda Jackson. The book is a page turner with a love scene around every corner that is better than the last. I had to dry off after reading this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2004

    Ready for Stonee and Storm!

    This story is HOT!!! Those Westmoreland Brothers know how to treat a woman. I read this story and found out there were 2 more and read them in 2 days! I can't wait for Storm's, Stone's and their cousin's stories and more! GREAT SERIES!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2004

    QUICK! Somebody Hose Me Down!!!!!!

    What a Book! I had to read it twice. This book was so good I went out and got extra copies to hand out like candy. Every woman needs a Thorn in her life. I can't wait for the next Westmoreland story. You will need a bucket of Ice water to cool down with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2004

    WOW!!

    LOVED this book. It left me with chills of excitement in alot of places. Brenda Jackson really shows her maturity in this book. I missed A Little Dare, but now I'm hunting it down. Just loved the final scene when he goes after her.Ohhhhhhh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2003

    WHAT A BOOK!!!

    If you thought you liked Brenda Jackson's books well you will love her after you read this one. I love how she is growing as a writer. I have read all of her books and this is one of her finest. You will love this story as the others the men characters are to die for. Torn could be my man any day. Cheers to Brenda Jackson for another fine book for my collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2003

    IS IT HOT IN HERE OR IS IT ME?

    This book was great! The prolouge will make you by the book. If you read this one i would read the other ones in the seris the first one was the sister delany in and the second was called a little dare

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3