Customer Reviews for

Thoroughbred #63: Starstruck

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2006

    Horse Stalkers?

    I've never heard of such a thing in my life! I mean, who would stalk a horse just because they won the Classic? They need to look at the world right now. If someone had been stalking a Triple Crown contender, they'd have it all over CNN! It's like, get real?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2004

    Not the best...

    I love this series and that is why I am reading them but i knew it was Jessie from the start.What's up with Chris pulling Star from the Travers?I personally think that was a really dumb thing to do.Also even though I am not really a Melanie fan,I would like to see more books about her,possibly more heat in her and Jazz's relationship,even maybe a break-up.Cause I always thought she and Kevin should get together.Well this book was ok.Later.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2004

    DUH!!!!!!!!

    ooooooookay....#1: i figured out what was gonna happen by reading the back, it was OBVIOUSLY her 'new friend!' i mean come on! #2: what's with the computerized cover junk? AND the people who draw the covers need to read the book because in some of them, like #65(Samantha's Irish Luck) Sam's hair is red not brown and Tor's hair is blond not brown! and for #64(The Price of Fame) Star is not a bay horse, he's a chestnut! and #3:Joanna Campbell needs to start writing these books again. the other authors aren't doing as good of a job as you did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2004

    Er....Okay then.....

    What's up with all the bio's of famous racehorses in the back? Ever since 'Star's Inspiration' Star has raced against a horse with famous bloodlines and Chris meets the jockey of the famous horse.Are they advertising these famed horses or is Joanna Campbell running out of plot lines?And the covers have been looking 'computerized' lately.The cover artists need to read the books! Star isn't a bay,he's chestnut! And Christina has had dark brown hair in one book, and in the next cover,her hair is black and she has a different eye color!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2004

    They are really getting worse

    From the begainning I knew it was Jessie. The author's are not taking their time and really thinking of something good. The are not going into great detail or any kind of detail about anything. And whats with the thing with Mel and Jazz? Also why all of the sudden Kevin is back in the books? They never said anything about him for a while now bam! Hes back. They better not have Mel go out with him if so im not reading the books anymore. They were getting so good then all of the sudden you are reading the series written by like 10 different people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2004

    Hats DOWN for terrible wanna-be authors.

    Dont waste your time on these books anymore. Take advise from me: only read the books written by JOANNA CAMPBELL in the flesh. The one's written by other authors are terrible, ragged, and poorly plotted. Dont waste good hours on books that will leave you rolling your eyes at their ridiculous plots that are easily recognized and known. The 'New Generation' of these novels are disgusting. To the wanna-be writers who wrote these novels, to the editors and the jacket-cover writers: you need to be fired. You need to actually READ THE PREVIOUS books, and grow a brain! There are people out here who CARE, and NOTICE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2004

    Should be interesting

    The books have been steadily getting worse, but they aren't totally bad. I am hoping that the books will get better so I am still reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2004

    best series

    the thoroughbred series is the first seires of horse books i have ever read and i and so glad i did they are soooooo good and i love them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2004

    Alley

    This book was okay but not great. They have been getting worse and I would say this series's time is running out. I knew what was going to happen and the outcome in the first 10 pages of the book and that without reading the back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2004

    Best New Generation

    I think this was one of the best new generation Thoroughbred books! Not to mention it was dedicated to my friend. But it was just really good because even though I knew it was Jessie I still liked how Chris spent time with Ashleigh and Mike was actually mentioned for once. It was just overall really good. Just don't look at the cover and its even better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2003

    CANT WAIT

    I cant wait! This should be a good book.The Chris and Star books have been wierd lately,but the last one was good so im encouraged.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2003

    Looks good

    I am also a fan of Christina and Star! this book sounds good and i cant wait to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2003

    Looks Good

    It looks really good!!I'm a Christina and Star fan so I'm going to enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2003

    I love the books

    Recently the books haven't been as good as they used to be, but, I am still reading them in hopes they will get better. I tottaly don't agree with some of the things that have happened, but they are still good books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1