Customer Reviews for

Thou Shall Prosper: Ten Commandments for Making Money

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    How To Put GOD Into Your Money Through the Services of Others

    When I started applying this book in my personal life, my life started to change. If you have found that money is the vain, and life is blood, then GOD is your heart. It is a long read, and I have never used my dictionary to read a book until this one. When you finish this book you will have an unsurpassed comprehension of the world of money and what affects it. By learning to serve others properly you serve GOD and yourself. A must read for professionals.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Don't miss reading this book!

    This book is very highly recommended. I would suggest this reading for our teenagers as well as adults because many don't know nor have been taught the key principles of how God wants His people to prosper. I can say that my life has been enhanced greatly by many of the things that I have learned. This book is a must read and you will not regret it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    Excellent read for Business professionals/small business people.

    I like to underline important information in the books I read and I performed quite a bit of underlining in this gem of a read. I felt it was jam-packed with substantive guidance on how to become a successful businessperson. If there was one thing that I could change about the book, it would be the title. This book was far more than just being about making money. I would've liked to have renamed the book "The Business Manifesto: How to Excel in your Life & Career".

    Although I'm not Jewish, I enjoyed reading about how his faith provided tenets for how he conducted his business and family life. And Rabbi Lapin clearly states why business professionals should feel proud of the products and services that they provide to society. (And if you're ashamed, maybe it's time for a career change.) The author also provided good information on networking, leadership, behavior, and how to embrace change.

    Overall, I'd highly recommend this book to anyone looking for some guidance on how to succeed with their business or career. It will not instantly transform you, however it will lay down the principles needed on the road to success.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2008

    A reviewer

    Thou Shall Prosper is written in everyday language and is a very easy read. Daniel Lapin writes in a conversational tone with well placed stories that illustrates the topic that he is addressing. I would recommend this book for everyone. This is the best book I have read in the past year.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    B&N

    Is there a reason why the e-book is more expensive than the Hardcover?? Am I the only one that thinks this is strange? One of the main selling points for the Nook is that the e-books are suppose to be less expensive than the paper books. I agree that the author and publisher should be compensated for the same amount as the paper versions, but shouldn't there be a deduction since there is no paper being used??

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The key to wealth

    If you want to become wealthy so that you needn't worry about paying your bills, retiring or going on vacations, then this book is for you. The Rabbi takes you through ten commandments for becoming wealthy. And what's so interesting is that nearly anyone can do what he writes about. It's not hard. But it does take a conscious decision to do it. I will admit that the book is not light reading. You can't read it while you are tired or around the television or music. This book is pregnant with wisdom and ideas. Do yourself a favor. Do your family a favor. Get this book and read it and then apply what you learn. And oh yeah, regarding retiring I wrote about in the first line. Forget about it. Read the book to find out why.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    An underrated gem. Rabbi Lapin is a great business leader and th

    An underrated gem. Rabbi Lapin is a great business leader and this offers useful insights on how to conduct your business in a way that will make you feel proud to do so.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    Great new view

    The opening has caught my mind into thinking outside itself. Going to buy this book this weekend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    I saw Daniel Lapin on a show and cannot wait to read this book.

    I saw Daniel Lapin on a show and cannot wait to read this book.  He is brilliant in taking complex material and making it so simple to understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    If you have ever wondered why the Jewish people were so successful then this is the book for you. Rabbi Lapin shares the insights on why they are successful. I highly recommend this book those who want insight into a successful life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    interesting and informative

    As far as I knnow my husband is enjoying it and gleaning a lot from it. Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Thou Shall Prosper Ten Commandments for Making Money i want to b

    Thou Shall Prosper Ten Commandments for Making Money i want to buy this
    book in india in chennai please tell me in indian rupees

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    imformative

    Great information

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3