Customer Reviews for

Though None Go with Me

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2004

    Every Christian woman should read this

    I borrowed this book from a friend almost 2 years ago and just recently decided that I needed to read it and give it back. I had no idea how much it would impact me. I have told all of my female friends that they have to read this book. Even though it's a fictional story, the message is a very powerful one. I found myself sobbing at the end and am determined to be obedient to God no matter what the cost, because in the end, that's all that matters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Great book great movie!

    This book was made into a movie and is a great portrayl of how God wants us to live sold out for him!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Not Your Ordinary Romance Novel

    Like others reviews have said it's a novel that moves you in ways you never could imagine a book could! It's a different, it's a better romance novel. Its entire plot is different, it is not anything like your ordinary romance novel. There are unexpected curves and events that people can relate to and find realistic. It really tugs at your heart strings and keeps you on the edge of your seat the entire time! It is great till the last word and leaves you wanting more and more! This is definitly a novel you are going to want to read; religous or not it teaches you morals in life and the true meaning of love. Great job to Jerry B. Jenkins on an outstanding novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    I absolutely LOVED this book!!!!!!

    It spoke to me in ways i thought a book could ever do. Its amazig and i just cant wait to tell people about this amazing book. I will neverbe the same Christian walker i was before this book and i cant wait to see the movie!!!!!!!!!!!(:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This is one of the best books I've read since the Left Behind Series. This book is hard to put down once you get started - from the first page...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2007

    I live in this town, I know the history, it was great!

    Accurate historical fiction for one who lives in Three Rivers,MI, regarding the buildings and places, sent me to the library to learn more. What a great read, wrapped my heart and feelings into it. What a price committment calls for,but the rewards in the end are so worth it. Take the time to read this. The DVD is good also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2005

    AWESOME. JUST AWESOME.

    I read it about four times and I would have read it once more but my friend borrowed it. =) This book will inspire you and encourage you to stay firm to what you believe. It's now the saying of my life, Though None Go with Me. Read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2001

    What a story!

    I was so inspired by this book! It was an awesome story about faith that stands the test of time. I recommend it to anybody. There's a reason some bookstores put that 'guarantee you'll love it or it's free' sticker on it. It was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2000

    A MUST READ!!!

    This book is simply wonderful! If you are a christian or even just a romantic you must read it! It will really touch you and leave a lasting impression after the last page is read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2000

    Wonderful Lesson

    Although at first I didn't enjoy the book because of all the seemingly unfair heartache Elizabeth had to encounter, the lesson that it taught has continued to stir inside me. This book teaches a wonderful lesson of what it means to be broken before our Savior. It makes the reader desire for the deeper things of God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2000

    A must-read for all Christians!

    I just finished this book today. Never before, from any work of fiction, has an author so deeply moved me and penetrated me like Jerry B. Jenkins has done with this book. It's a beautifully written masterpiece that portrays the often ignored fact that the Christian life is not just a walk in the park. Giving your life to God involves struggles, however the most important fact to never forget is that God loves us no matter what has happened in our lives. Mr. Jenkins paints a beautiful picture of what it requires to walk with Christ. Elisabeth Grace Leroy, born at the turn of the century, after losing her mother at birth decides to give her life to Jesus Christ as a teenager. Soon after, one tragedy after another seems to unfold in her life. Major world events magnify these challenges in her life, such as the Great Depression and the World War's of the 20th century. Throughout all the incredible events, while some are heartbreaking, Elisabeth continually prays and assures herself over and over that her life is in God's complete and total control. Although it is tempting for her to blame God for the things that happen to her, she remains true to her word, to follow Christ no matter what the cost. She prays continuously, and opens her bible constantly for guidance and wisdom. It is impossible to read this book and not be moved. Mr Jenkins also deserves applause for taking some of the most beloved bible verses and fitting them so beautifully into this story. I wept for Elisabeth, and was in complete awe of her reaction to the challenges that most of us will never see. Jerry B Jenkins makes Elisabeth come alive in this novel, and you feel as if she is a dear friend just a few pages into this book. If you are not a Christian, you may not appreciate this book, but I encourage you to give it a try anyway. If you are a Christian, please do not go another day without reading this book. Christians all around the world must read this book and give it to other believers after you are done with it. This is required reading, folks! Thank you Jerry B Jenkins for giving us such an inspiring story. May we all deepen our faith and our relationship with God as a result of your book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1