Customer Reviews for

Threat Vector

Average Rating 4
( 241 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Clancy

Got tired of Clancys books a few years ago. Still dont know why I read this one but sure am glad that I did. Very well written and an extremely easy story line to follow. If you are like me and have skipped a few of his works then its time to get back with a very good s...
Got tired of Clancys books a few years ago. Still dont know why I read this one but sure am glad that I did. Very well written and an extremely easy story line to follow. If you are like me and have skipped a few of his works then its time to get back with a very good story teller and enjoy a thriller again.

posted by JohnRuss on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

For Now

I will update this later but must say I am a bit less than thrilled so far. The plot is okay so far but followers of the series will find certain items distracting, for example it is stated that Jack Jr. is the eldest Ryan child.

If simple items such as this slipped b...
I will update this later but must say I am a bit less than thrilled so far. The plot is okay so far but followers of the series will find certain items distracting, for example it is stated that Jack Jr. is the eldest Ryan child.

If simple items such as this slipped by the editors, I do not hold out much hope this will be one of the better books in the series. I honestly wonder if Mr. Clancy has read this book, much less had anything to do with writing it.

posted by FrogAlum on December 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    I am not completely through the book, but Tom Clancy does not di

    I am not completely through the book, but Tom Clancy does not disappoint. This is a great book, and it continues right off of Locked On. Tom Clancy does a great job of continuing to link the books, and create a growing story. I love it.
    I bought it, and spent 3 hours at Star Bucks reading it. I'm hooked.


    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!

    Tom Clancy never seems to disappoint. This novel keeps you at the edge of your seat.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    I used to love Clancy's books, but hadn't read one in a while. B

    I used to love Clancy's books, but hadn't read one in a while. But, I loved Threat Vector. It may not be deep, but it's got lots of action and is a real page turner. It's great to reunite with characters like John Clark and Jack Ryan. Clancy's back!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Loved it

    Very entertaining read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Another great.

    Another great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Junior better

    I have heard carping from Jack Senior fans that it is just not the same. I agree; it is better! Less techie and more thriller. I love the Campus books and hope there is more to come. Don't miss any of them; but i felt this was the best one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    great read

    This is bringing some closure to the current thread & series.
    While I was hesitant due to Mark Greaney being involved, TV is a very good read.

    Better character development, there was an ending, but there is a set-up for the next in the series if they decide to go forward.

    Overall a good read, good enough I bought it on Audible aslo.

    Worth the time, but I still think B&N is too costly for E-books.
    Get on board or I will go elsewhere. Kindle is my next effort.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    the best yet recomend it to all my friends

    spell binding as all his other books.
    very hard to lay down and do my work

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Wow!

    This was an unbelievable read. Tom Clancy is AWESOME!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Its a book

    This book is most definetly a book.

    1 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    another best seller

    I can't seem to turn away books by Tom Clancy as they're always well written & enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    This was great book. Little hard at first to get all together. Once into it i didn't want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    As part of the series, it's another hit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Not sure

    I purchased the book but have not read it yet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Excellent read

    Another excellent Clancy book. Will miss his writing. Left us too soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    RIP Tom Clancy

    You will be missed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2013

    SUSPENSEFUL AND FRIGHTENING AT THE SAME TIME

    EACH PAGE OF THIS BOOK KEPT ME IN SUSPENSE WHERE I KEPT READING TO THE NEXT PAGE ONLY TO FIND THAT I WANTED TO READ ON TO YET THE NEXT PAGE. INCORPORATED INTO THE MAIN PLOT WERE SEVERAL SMALLER PLOPTS ALL POINTING TO THE MAIN PLOT. MY ADVICE TO A READER IS DO NOT SKLIP A PAGE OR EVEN A WORD OF THIS BOOK. I EASILY READ 200 NPAGES A DAY. I READ ABOUT 100 BOOKS A YEAR AND THIS IS EASILY THE MOST ENJOYABLE OF ANY BOOK THAT I HAVE READ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Smooth reading

    This is another of Tom Clancy best. I could not put the book down, his writing was was always on point and, did not deviate from the story line. I recommend this reading this latest book. :)


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Clancy at his best!

    What can you say? The campus books are hard to put down. Here is another that has complete detail and covers cyber warfare in a way that makes you think!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Exceptional awareness of possibilities facing our nation!

    Well written, edge of your seat material.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7