Customer Reviews for

Threat Warning (Jonathan Grave Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 185 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Just a short review please.

Please don't tell us the whole story in your review.

posted by Patski on August 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Where is page 57?

So far - so good. However i am missing page 57? Anyone else?

posted by 6740839 on July 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 185 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    I agree with patski by c.c. nook

    Don't tell us about the story. We know how to read

    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Just a short review please.

    Please don't tell us the whole story in your review.

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Best one yet!

    Digger, Boxers, and Venice deliver again in a great page turner that's difficult to put down. John Gilstrap delivers again. If you have not been reading this series you need to start now.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    Another great Gilstrap read

    If you have read any other of Gilstrap's thrillers with Jonathan Grave as the hero, you will like this one too. It has action, adventure and makes you think about killing in self defense.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Great read!

    Picked this up by total chance and was far from disappointed! Quick and easy read, was hard to put down. Just enough background to keep you filled and not enough to bog things down. Good characters keep things moving along. Made it easy to purchase other books by John Gilstrap, great job!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Action filled

    By: John Gilstrap

    Reviewed By: Crystal Trent Dotson

    In Washington D.C. , citizens are being shot by assassins during rush hour, In Kansas City the same has happened at a mall , and a Detroit middle school has been bombed. Terrorists are on the loose in the U.S. , and one of them has taken a woman and her son hostage to a hideout in West Virginia. Now it's up to Jonathon Grave to rescue the hostages and bring down the terrorists and their plot to destroy the U.S. Government's Highest Power.

    Very exciting book , this thriller has it all , conspiracy , torture , and lots of breath holding action.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Liked it

    Very good.....will have to check out other books frok this author.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    If you haven't discovered Jonathan Grave then you are missing a

    If you haven't discovered Jonathan Grave then you are missing a great series! This is the latest one and I just love the the characters. Highly recommended

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Great read - fast pace action novel

    Gilstrap's Jonathan Grave novels are excellent action novels with a strong story line and multiple character involvement to make it a can not put down read. I have read all the Jonathan Grave novels and have enjoyed each one. Recommend you read them in chronological order but each one does stand on its own. If you like action novels with good guys against bad guys with nerve racking endings then you will love Threat Warning by John Gilstrap.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Could not put it down

    Action filled from the beginning, the storyline grabs you into each character. Humorous at the right times.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Digger does it again!

    Mr. Gilstrap is a fine author with other books to his credit than Johnathan Grave Books but these books are so enthralling I can't help but wait for the next one in the series to come out and then devour it as soon as I download it onto my Nook. This book is the third in the series and each one just keeps getting better and better. I hope Mr. Gilstrap realizes that he has a legion of devoted fans just waiting (not so patiently ) for each new Johnathan Grave book. I love, love, love these books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Overdone

    Violent. Not the best plot. Picture every terrorist plot depicted in a movie and this is about it. Worth reading unless you hate violence

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Not for the light hearted.

    Very exciting book but violent, however excellent story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2012

    Excellent Read

    Gilstrap's Digger Graves is right up there with the best of the serialized action characters (Mitch Rapp, Oliver Stone). The key to novels like these success is that at the end you want to read the next one and Gilstrap pulls that off with flying colors.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Couldn't Put it Down

    Had me hooked in 5 pages. My husband in 3! I have to fight him for the Nook these days!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    Outstanding

    Another great fast paced adventure.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Where is page 57?

    So far - so good. However i am missing page 57? Anyone else?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Thrilling Read- this is a must for any action-thrill seeking reader

    Gilstrap has hooked me with this latest installment of the Jonathan Grave series. Each book has terrific action and this one was brilliant with the showdown at the end...only to find out it wasn't the end. Great book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Jonathan Graves has become my hero. Love this series by John Gil

    Jonathan Graves has become my hero. Love this series by John Gilstrap, my now favorite author. Each book has me wanting more. I actually get saddened by the page numbers telling me I'm close to finishing. Cannot get enough by this author & especially the Jonathan Graves series. He has created the best characters in this series and I can't wait to get to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Actio packet awesome

    I love Jonathan Grave, the main character and his sidekick Boxers. They are funny and irreverent at times, but they share a bond forged by years of service together. Threat Warning is fast paced and a little scary at times.,it's story line of kidnapping and terrorism are frightening and oh so possible. It would make a great movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 185 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10