Customer Reviews for

Three Days

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pat Green and TEXAS!

    If you haven't heard Pat Green yet then buy this CD. If you're tired of the same old plastic, three piece suit country that comes out of Nashville these days then buy this CD. Pat is for real and he's here to stay. If you get a chance to see him live do it, you'll see what us Texans have known about for years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love this album!!!

    Best of Pat's old and new! If you don't have any Pat Green albums - this is the one to start with (trust me, you'll buy more!!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Must Buy

    Pat's first cd on a major record label is a must buy for any country music fans cd collection. He has brought back the raw danchall country music that has gone awol with the emergence of Nashville pop/country. Pat doesn't just write his songs he lives them. Songs like ''Take Me Out to the Dancehall'' and ''Southbound 35'' are the essence of his sound. If you turn it up loud enough, you can smell the whiskey and feel the atmosphere of the Dancehalls in Texas, where country music hasn't sold out to the almighty dollar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pat Green Is The Best Out There!!

    Pat Green's new CD Three Days is the one of the best from Pat. If you haven't heard of Pat Green you are missing out. If you like country that is not like all the rest then you will love Pat Green.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    If you are sick of Nashville country...

    this CD is the cure. Try it, you will get hooked from the first few bars of the first song. Excellent songwriting with energetic music. Pat writes about stuff that regular people can relate to and never forgets his traditional country forefathers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You gotta get this album

    Watch out Nahville here comes Texas. Pat Green's new CD is probably his best album and one the best CD'S I own. He is a great singer/songwriter. If you do not own this album or have never heard of Pat Green I have two words for you. BUY IT! you wont regret it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pat Green keeps on rollin'

    Most Texan's know Pat's music and have known if for a while, but for those who've never heard of Pat Green this CD is a great one that everyone should check out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pat Green Rocks On

    Pat Green's new album, ''Three Days'', is a must buy! For all you non-Texans out there - it's time you found out who Pat Green is. He is the best performer with the best music you've ever heard! This Texas songwriter will get your blood pumping! BUY IT NOW!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pat doesn't disappoint!!!!

    Being a long time Pat Green fan, word of his new ''Nashville'' contract kinda worried me. But I kept the faith, and Pat has not let me or his dozens :) of fans down. This new album completely rocks. It contains seven songs that long time fans would already know and might question their re-release. However, Pat has put together new arrangements of all of them, and I think they're all better than the originals. The most surprising one to me was the all-new Southbound 35 (number 12 on the new cd). This has always been my favorite Pat song, and has been renewed due to it's revamped rockin' style. A new favorite (running a close second behind Southbound) is Threadbare Gypsy Soul (number two on the new cd), a duet with the legendary Willie Nelson. This song is pure Texas Country. Nice and mellow, and classic Pat Green. Pat said he wrote this one while thinkin about Willie's shoes and all they had seen and the places they had been. VERY COOL!!! That's about it for my review. For all those old Pat friends, the new one is just as good, if not BETTER than all of his other cds. For those who don't yet know about Pat, get this cd and you will soon understand. WATCH OUT NASHVILLE, HERE COMES TEXAS!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1