Customer Reviews for

Three Deuces Down: A Donald Youngblood Mystery

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    A Fantastic Read

    In Three Deuces Down, the author Donald Youngblood kept my interest throughout the entire
    book. Intriguing detective mystery. Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2010

    Three Deuces Down

    In Three Deuces Down Keith Donnelly made Don Youngblood come to life for me; I lived in the cafe and in the office and in the mystery. When I came to the end of this first novel, I was ready for the next Donald Youngblood mystery, Three Days Dead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    A good read

    This was a great mystery that when I read the first sentence, I keep reading because I just had to know what happens next. I really like the tone and voice of the characters. If you like a good mystery, some laughs and just plain fun in your reading, this is a book you'll want to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2009

    The term - new author "bursts" into the book world - Is putting it mildly!

    Keith Donnelly has created a sterling character with Donald YoungBlood, someone that all us guys might like to emulate. Speaking of creation - Keith surrounds DYB with a cast of acquaintences, friends, and other worthys that we have all encountered or hope to encounter during our lifetime. He then goes on to pit them against some very unsavory characters that we are familiar with from the news of the day. DYB assisted and/or encouraged by the others, arrange to have good triumph over evil and have the downtrodden uplifted. All is told in a manner that is logical and plausible and that keeps you awake past your normal bedtime, resentful of tasks that interfere with continued reading, and somewhat angered when you have reached the story's last page. Three deuces Down, by the way, will likely be enjoyable to the ladies because there are distaff characters that are plausible enough and make positive contributions to the plot.

    When I met the author at a booksigning event - even though he is very personable, my reaction was oh well be nice to the novice and buy his book, maybe even read a few pages. Boy was I surprised! Give me more more more! Even though Donald Youngblood is geographically limited to solving domestic/hometown crime I have added Keith Donnelly to my favorite adventure thriller authors such as Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, et al. If you are looking for action, suspense, join the DBY family, I assure you that Keith promises to provide a great deal more in the way of fun reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    Great new series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2008

    Diverse

    This book has characters with developed personalities, all unique and different. The venues are diverse as well...the book takes you from New Orleans to New York and places in between! A must-read for mystery lovers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2008

    Fast and furious read

    Lots of twists and turns for story, characters and setting. Author's first novel is an easy read, and I look forward to the next mystery with Donald Youngblood. It will not be written soon enough!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2007

    Could not put down until I finished it

    The masterfully written tale of a playboy style detective. The story covered three continents with fast moveing, twist and turns, constantly changing and adding to the suspence. Very entertaining, can't wait for the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2007

    First time author has a sure hit!

    The story is fast-paced and full of snappy dialogue. The characters are very well developed and as you read you can visualize each personality. The storyline was intriguing and took a few twists. Loved the part when Blood goes to Ireland. The author painted a vivid picture of the country I almost felt like I was there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2007

    A reviewer

    The characters are very intriguing and so is the story as we travel along throughout the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2007

    Terrific read!

    I picked this up at an author's signing. There is a new kid on the block. Donald Youngblood. Three Deuces Down is a fast paced mystery with snappy dialogue. The good guys are likealbe and humorous and the bad guys get what's coming to them. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1