Customer Reviews for

Three Fates

Average Rating 4.5
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 161 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted April 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Nora's best

    Initially, especially after reading the synopsis on the inside cover, I wasn't expecting much from Three Fates. But the cover doesn't do the book justice--Three Fates is perhaps Nora Roberts' best book yet. I was captivated within the first few chapters and probably lost countless hours of sleep over the constantly moving plot, which incorporates not only an interesting amount of history and mythology, but a fair share of romance, drama, and action. Not only was the plot intriguing, but so were the characters. Roberts did an excellent job developing her characters, and making you fall in love with all of them--even the stripper. Three Fates is worth five stars, if not more, easy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2009

    Great book

    Again, this is a awesome book. It's so different from her typical plot of boy meets girl and solve a mystery. There are different couples that we follow and find yourself rooting for all of them. Great combination of mystery, humor, suspense, romance and more. I laughed out loud as I read it, and cheered for the characters. I loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    I've always been a fan of Nora Roberts, especially her J.D. Robb series, but this is my favorite by far! I've tried other authors but no one depicts characters quite like she does. And this book is no exception. I've read it, serioulsy, about 8 times, and it never gets old! Humor is laced in with passion, mystery, revenge, murder, and fortune! You cannot miss this one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I can nearly always count on Nora Roberts to write a good book,

    I can nearly always count on Nora Roberts to write a good book, so if I see something that even remotely sounds interesting, I can pick it up without hesitation.

    Three Fates is that good, solid book. It has seven or eight main characters, and each is well-written. Of course, the three fates as a collective are a character in and of themselves. Each character, or set of characters, is given an opportunity to be on top so the reader gets to know them.

    Because of the number of main characters, and the chance each got to be up front, when I finished the book, I actually felt like it was a bit too short. So much was put into characterizing that the last few chapters of mostly action weren't really enough for me. Some of the personal advances seemed wham-bam-thank-you-ma'am. I must note that I enjoyed reading the book, and while I was reading, this too much, too fast didn't feel that way. It's only on reflection afterwards that it seems that way.

    I liked the characters (the ones I was supposed to like, anyway), even the peripheral ones. I'd like to read more about the core family characters, whether back in Ireland on their home turf, or on travels related to the job, in the case of Jack and Rebecca. I'd like for Ms. Roberts to find a way to work the cop and the Greek Tycoon into the background of another book or two. The cop might even be able to carry a book on his own (with a female companion, obviously - this is Nora Roberts).

    Bottom line - I enjoyed it and it was a good use of my reading time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2006

    Loved this one :)

    Can't go wrong with Nora Roberts and this was no exception. Great writing style with great detail. Sexy men and ballsy women...gotta love it. This book has everything. I read it in a day and a half. I found it very hard to put it down. Loved the fact that there was more than one couple in the book, switches it up on you and keeps you interested. Great job, Nora!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2005

    Her Best Yet!!!!

    To make this short and sweet... this was her best novel to date. The characters were complex and believable. I read it in 8 hours start to finish and have reread it several times. It was simply that good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2005

    Awesome!!

    This is definitely some of her best work. I've read it more than once and I'm always waiting to see how it ends. It's a wonderful story combining love, danger, friendship, and a little history.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2003

    Best Since The Villa

    This is her best book since The Villa came out. I absolutely love this book and hope that Nora Roberts writes much more like it. Although I rented it at the library I think that I'll buy it to read whenever I want. Her characters were charming and very likeable. I'm glad she didn't spread the three siblings through three books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Great reading! I would love to see it on screen!

    Great reading! I would love to see it on screen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    One of her best!

    This is a great read. The action is thrilling. The love and romance beautiful. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    GREAT BOOK

    GREAT BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Engaging...3 love stories in one.

    Engaging...3 love stories in one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Great characters

    Even the bad guys are well developed with clear and believable motives. Strong story , fast pace, great cast of characters, roberts signature witty dialog, and a happy but believable ending. One of her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2011

    recommended

    One of Roberts better books exciting, fast paced and interesting. Enjoyed it recommend Three Fates as a very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Good read

    I have always loved Nora Roberts book .I am always amazed to the world she take us in the books. She just make you belong there. I have almost read 30 books of her. This was also briliantly written . I am totaly engrossed in the Antique worlds of her and the "three ladies" .

    Nora used to pull hatred for negative characters as well , but in ths Novel I could not make myself hate Anita. The negative character could have been more storng to counter the 6 protagonist.

    Rest of all it has amazing wirlwind of events and so much vivid characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Fun Nora Escapade

    This older tale by Ms. Roberts is told in classic Nora style. By that, I mean she creates three female leads and three male leads that come together to make three romantic and interesting couples. They work together towards a common goal, and battle a ruthless villain. This is a fun story. Any fan of this prolific author will have a great time with this book.
    Michael Travis Jasper, author of the novel, "To Be Chosen"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    CNZABEL

    This is one of my favorite books by Nora Roberts. A keeper especially Nora Roberts fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    a fave

    i have read All nora roberts and adore them all, but this one is even beyond all the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2010

    Fantastic!!!

    This is one of my favorite books by Nora Roberts. The six main characters are funny and remind me of real people. I love how this book could have been made into a trilogy but is just one great story with three different couples branching out. I re-read this book a few times a year and never get tired of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2010

    Starts slow

    It took me half the book to really get into the characters. They didn't reach out and capture me as Nora Roberts characters usually do. The story line was very interesting, which is what kept me reading. Not really one I would jump to recommend to friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 161 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9