Customer Reviews for

Three Grandmas in Texas

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Wow, I was blown away by the originality of the story. Creative

Wow, I was blown away by the originality of the story. Creative and different.

posted by Anonymous on March 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great idea; disappointing execution

Sounded clever and fresh, but turned out to be a disappointing 52 pages. Not hilarious. 4-5 Star reviews likely from author's friends. Will avoid author in future.

posted by 16900171 on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Wow, I was blown away by the originality of the story. Creative

    Wow, I was blown away by the originality of the story. Creative and different.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Hilarious and Entertaining

    Don't know what their problem is but it sounds like the one star reviewer is a jealous author with an ax to grind, this story is awesome! It is so original and funny I don't know where to begin. Should it be with the three elderly lady killers or Clem trying to figure out how to live through it all? One of my favorite stories now, great job!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    LOL! This story rocks, you can really tell the authors who don's

    LOL! This story rocks, you can really tell the authors who don's have much success love leaving 1 star reviews, but this story is great. You just need to ignore their bitterness and enjoy the grandmas causing carnage! Thanks, Lisa!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    This book is hilarious and fun! I had a great time and was laugh

    This book is hilarious and fun! I had a great time and was laughind while reading. Thanks!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    These old ladies know how to take care of business! Good times!

    These old ladies know how to take care of business! Good times!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    .

    .

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Good time story, fun read!

    Good time story, fun read!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Woot! Go GO Grandmas!

    Woot! Go GO Grandmas!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Interesting and poetic.

    Interesting and poetic.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    This story has it all, even envious 1 star reviewers due to its

    This story has it all, even envious 1 star reviewers due to its popularity! LOL! I love this story and the ideas within are incredible! I have all your stories!! :D

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Fun book, enjoyed reading it!

    Fun book, enjoyed reading it!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Action doesn't disappoint, the story is funny, and the character

    Action doesn't disappoint, the story is funny, and the characters are original. Great execution!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    It is hilarious how dumb people are, they sound like failed auth

    It is hilarious how dumb people are, they sound like failed authors. Either that or people are illiterate, the author states clearly in the description the EXACT NUMBER OF WORDS in the story. If you are dumb enough to buy a short story explaining how short it is in the description and then complain that it is a short story, you probably shouldn't buy it and go back to crayons. I for one, had a fun time reading this short story as it was explained. Cheers!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Crazy grandmas are fun!

    Crazy grandmas are fun!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    It's so obvious the one star review is from a jealous author or

    It's so obvious the one star review is from a jealous author or just an idiot. In the review, they complain about the story being 52 pages long. Yet, in the description of the story, the author clearly states the story is 5,315 words long, which is more like 20 pages. Next time guy, BUY THE $.99 SHORT STORY BEFORE YOU LIE! All in all, I enjoyed the story for the denouement in the end as all great stories have.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    GOOD TIMES

    GOOD TIMES

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    .

    .

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Great idea; disappointing execution

    Sounded clever and fresh, but turned out to be a disappointing 52 pages. Not hilarious. 4-5 Star reviews likely from author's friends. Will avoid author in future.

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Whoa

    Way too short read. It was over about the time it interesting.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    LEFT ME LAUGHING.

    LEFT ME LAUGHING.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4