Customer Reviews for

Three Grandmas in Texas

Average Rating 4
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Wow, I was blown away by the originality of the story. Creative

Wow, I was blown away by the originality of the story. Creative and different.

posted by Anonymous on March 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great idea; disappointing execution

Sounded clever and fresh, but turned out to be a disappointing 52 pages. Not hilarious. 4-5 Star reviews likely from author's friends. Will avoid author in future.

posted by 16900171 on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Great idea; disappointing execution

    Sounded clever and fresh, but turned out to be a disappointing 52 pages. Not hilarious. 4-5 Star reviews likely from author's friends. Will avoid author in future.

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Whoa

    Way too short read. It was over about the time it interesting.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Very disturbing

    Read this after reading the reviews thinking it would be a short funny story. Instead its avery disturbing story nothing funny or humorous in it. Would not recommend

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    1 star reviewer

    Actually, this 1 star reviewer is a retired teacher who cannot abide this many errors in one piece of work. I might have enjoyed the book sans errors, as I'm a grandma and I live in Texas. I truly hope the author will read these reviews and do a better job next time.

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    Not worth the 15 minutes it takes to read. Hope the author has a

    Not worth the 15 minutes it takes to read. Hope the author has another occupation or or there will be another homeless person on the streets.

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Anonamous

    A most disappointing, amatuerish depiction. Reviews led me to expect a more entertaining attempt at this genre. This would not have received a high mark in a creative writing class. Deceptive advertisement!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2015

    Absolutely stupid!! Waste of money and time.

    I cannot really give this even one star. Maybe Geltab had fun writing this, but it sure was a waste of my time to read it. At least it was short.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Bad!!

    The trouble with this book it leaves you hanging! It was a good read until the end and I haven't found a sequel to it. So I'm giving it a bad review!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Awful

    Very juvinile story writing

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    One star

    I did not care for this book .

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Truly sick

    Really poorly written, dull, NOT funny. I can't believe people could see anything positive to say abput this booklet.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Did not enjoy

    This was a disappointment.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    I did not like

    I didn't care for this book at all.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    NOT WORTH THE COST

    a minus 5 star is more than this poorly written short story deserve! .SO VERY DISAPPOINTING!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1