Customer Reviews for

The Three Motives for Murder

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Pleaslantly Surprised

    The cover made me think it was going to be super cheesy, boy was i wrong! I could not put this one down, I highly reccomend it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Nice Whodunit

    A page turner, easy to read, nice twists and turns. I would not judge this book by it's cover...it's much better than what the sleazy looking cover suggests!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    wonderful police procedural romantic suspense

    For years ago the car accident destroyed several families living in Coalmont, Tennessee. Three of the teens were killed, one crippled, another needs pain killers, and driver Natasha ¿Nat¿ Hawthorne is carrying around a load of guilt. The tragedy that never left anyone¿s thoughts is back as a wrongful death civil suit is in court. --- Only twenty-three years old, Brady Simms is selected as the town police chief in a controversial decision because of his age. Ten minutes on the job and he gets a call that his beloved Nat who dumped him following the accident has reported the murdered corpse of her boyfriend Bobby McBee and barely escaped the masked killer. As he investigates the past and present, his supporters fear that he is letting his heart rule over his 147 IQ brain, but a wave of revelations make him wonder if what everyone thought happened four years ago actually occurred that way and whether the current killer is not a revenge seeker as everyone else thinks, but an avaricious amoral person seeing a chance to make a fortune with the upcoming wrongful death suit. --- Though at least one prime finding seems too convenient, THE THREE MOTIVES FOR MURDER is a wonderful police procedural romantic suspense. The story line focuses on the homicide investigation while interwoven into the murder inquiry is a second chance at love if Brady goes for it. Michelle Perry provides readers with a fine tale as Brady¿s biggest supporters fear his love for Nat supersedes his reasoning. --- Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Good read

    Enjoyed this book, it had twists n turns to keep it interesting

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Don't judge a book...

    Definitely much better than the silly cover suggests. Great plot & multidimensional characters keep you reading and guessing. A lot of action, suspense and mystery. I would have given 5 stars, but the romance was a bit too sweet for my liking.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    I really loved this book! The action, the suspense, the surpris

    I really loved this book! The action, the suspense, the surprise and the romance all worked together really well. The only thing that disappointed me was the lack of conclusion to the Alisha/Reed friendship.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Good book,

    Good book,held my attention till the end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Good read

    Really enjoyed the story and characters. What's up with the book cover did not match story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Good read

    Couldn't put it down. Wish there was a sequel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Great mystery

    This book was great. The mystery and suspense kept me guessing all the way to the end. I connected with the characters and really wanted to see what would happen to them. I feel like some of the side plots were left hanging at the end, but it was still good. There are some very explicit sex scenes toward the end, so i definitely do not reccomend it for children or those that prefer non-explicit books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Good read

    good characters and plotline

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Twisted

    What a great twisted love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2