Customer Reviews for

Three Nights of Sin

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    terrific Regency romantic whodunit

    In 1825, the aristocracy shows its fickleness when they shut out Marietta Winters following the arrest of her brother Kenny for the Middlesex Murder. Impoverished with no place to go, Marietta learns that mysterious Gabriel Noble might be able to help her, but she cannot pay his fee whatever that is as her other brother spendthrift Mark has bankrupted them. --- Still desperate to save her brother from hanging, Marietta visits Gabriel. He demands she provide him with three favors in remittance for his help. Her reputation ruined by her sibling¿s scandal anyway and with a need to save his life, she agrees to THREE NIGHTS OF SIN. Initially he just has her assist him on his investigation. Soon she falls in love with Gabriel, but fears once the case is solved he will dump her. --- The premise of paying her debt in sex has been used before, but Marietta and Gabriel refreshes it with their teaming on the homicide investigation although their falling in love is deftly handled. Gabriel feels the son of a butler and a governess is not good enough for an aristocrat so though he has changed from THREE NIGHTS OF SIN to needing forever, he plans to let his beloved go Marietta thinks otherwise as she has found her love. The murder mystery is well done, but it is the relationship that makes Ann Mallory¿s Regency tale into a terrific romantic whodunit. --- Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2008

    A fabulous keeper from Anne Mallory!

    Marietta Winters is desperate. Her younger brother has been arrested and accused of being the Middlesex murderer. Her older brother is a spendthrift who has reduced the family to dire straits. A family friend recommends she seek out the help of Gabriel Noble, who is well known for helping people, at a price -- 10,000 pounds or three favors. Since Marietta has no money, she has no choice but to choose the three favors. Gabriel also tells her that she will help in the investigation when he requires it. Their investigation draws them closer together and eventually uncovers secrets that Gabriel has never told anyone. ****** When I pick up an Anne Mallory book, I totally expect a wonderful romance and a great mystery. This book, however, has a fantastic, extremely sexy romance and a superb mystery. The chemistry between Marietta and Gabriel is sizzling, to say the least. I felt like I really knew these characters intimately (as much as they knew each other). And they stayed with me long after I closed the last page. In my eyes, THAT is a sign of a great book. The mystery was outstanding and had me guessing until the villain was revealed. And even then, I was shocked! Simply marvelous. Ms. Mallory's descriptions and settings are so detailed that I felt like I was there in the story. Another sign of a great book -- and in my opinion, this is Ms. Mallory's best book yet! So, if you like dark, sexy, emotional romance, this book is for you. I highly recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    MMMmmmmm

    Delicious!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    This book was such a wonderful surprise. I enjoy romance novels

    This book was such a wonderful surprise. I enjoy romance novels, some better than others but this book was so much more not only was it hot and steamy but it was a murder mystery with a twist that you don't really see coming until almost the end. Wow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2012

    Exceptional

    The mysterious and dark hero, the fiesty and stubborn damsel in distress, the tension between the two characters. How the Hero gets caught in is own "web" when he falls hard for the heroine. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Gabriel and Marietta- LOVED IT!

    OMG if this lead (Gabriel Noble) were a real man, I think I would turn into a courtesan just to get into his bed! (I think I just may "swoon" thinking about it) I loved this story and their romance to no end and can't get enough of Anne Mallory's books! All of her characters, even secondary characters are charming, witting, intense, sensual and are easy to get absorbed into. A definite for your permanent library as I keep reading her books over and over again and can't wait for any new ones she has coming out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    Intensely Gripping Mystery and Extremely Steamy

    Anne Mallory is a talented author who in this novel, took a romance read up to an intense murder mystery level that leaves you hanging until the end. The material is surprisingly intense. Counter playing the suspenseful criminal aspect is a sizzling romantic adventure that gets better and better.

    One of my favorites yet!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Loved It!

    I love Anne Mallory and I think she did a great job with this one. The book was very interesting, and the characters were alive. It was a page turner with some mystery and lots of romance. I really enjoyed and I hope you do to. I can't wait for more books like this one.
    ENJOY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    Amazing!

    I absolutely loved it! I couldn't put it down for one moment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2009

    Unbelievable!!!

    This book is great. I couldn't stop reading it. It caught my attention from the first page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2008

    Passionate, Sexy, and Entertaining! 5 Stars

    Three Nights of Sin is passionate, sexy and entertaining-- the dialogue shines, the plot pace is quick, and the pages turned fast until I reached the end. -- Marietta yearns for independence and love a place of her own in the restrictive world of late Regency London. With her family's coffers completely empty and reputation in shambles, Marietta sets aside her pride and strikes a deal with the enigmatic and devilishly sexy Gabriel Noble --for the sake of her dear brother who is in serious trouble with the authorities. By promising Gabriel three favors in return for his legal services, Marietta effectively closes the door on all dreams of independence -- and most of all the possibility of finding true love and having a family of her own. -- The mysterious Gabriel Noble has made sacrifices of his own. He knows what is like to be alone, to be desperate, to be utterly hopeless in the world. Now that he has obtained his hard fought independence, he excels at his profession and commands sizable payments for his services. When Marietta arrives at his door, humiliated, hungry, penniless and all alone, he demands the highest price possible: she must do everything he says. He will do all in his power to free her brother, but in turn the once carefree Marietta must belong to Gabriel until the three favors are fulfilled. -- In the USA Today Best Selling novel, Three Nights of Sin, Ms. Mallory delivers a sensuous romance, a memorable hero and heroine 'the sensual chemistry between these two is hot and sultry!', a mystery that kept me guessing until Gabriel and Marietta discover the truth, and interesting secondary characters who add to this well rounded story. -- The sacrifices Marietta and Gabriel make for others and for each other make them characters I would follow anywhere. I'm thoroughly captivated by Marietta Winters and Gabriel Noble, theirs is a story about two people in search for their place in the world. They meet and work together under the most difficult circumstances and in the end they're rewarded with true love---and the gift of building their own world--together.--

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2008

    Fantastic romantic mystery

    Anne Mallory's newest is one of the best Regency-era books ever! Sexy Gabriel and feisty Marietta solve the mystery of the Middlesex Murderer (not her brother(s), thank goodness) and fall in love. You'll wonder how things will ever work out for them, but you'll be so glad they did. Excellent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2