Customer Reviews for

Three Plums in One: One for the Money, Two for the Dough, Three to Get Deadly (Stephanie Plum Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    Really Funny-Good Read!

    I bought these for my dad (an OTR truck driver). They weren't his usual style of books to buy but he loves them. He says they are really funny (which I can believe from reading her short romances). Asked for more & wants my mom to read them too. He says she'll love them too plus then they can actually discuss a book together!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great way to get into a new series

    If there was ever a better way to allow a reader to "test drive" a series, this is it: put more than one volume in one single bound book. Sure the package is quite large and bulky (that's what happens when you put three 300 page books in one) but you'll (hardly) notice as you're laughing along to three of the most enjoyable adventures of my favorite gang of characters: Stephanie Plum, Lula, Morelli, Ranger and the rest of the Jersey street crowd. These stories are three of the greats in this series. After buying this book, I couldn't help but proceed to buy and read the rest of the series! (The second set of three are also collected into a single bound book, titled 'More Plums in One'.) If you like humorous mystery adventures (with a quirky female lead) Evanovich's Plum books will be right up your alley.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    Janet Evanovich

    I love this author. I purchased this because I read one of her Plum novels out of order and loved it so much I just had to go and get the rest. None of them have disappointed me. My only disappointment is that she can't write faster. Her last Plum novel came out this month; I've finished it; and can't wait for more. I am however going to read other books by her. I figure the Plum novels can't be the only good things she's written; she's too good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    I love this collection.

    I love Janet Evanovich and this trilogy is great. I purchased the audio book version and listened to them on my long daily commute. I actually began listening to the first one again when the third one finished. At first I thought Lori Petty's narration was a little monotone, but as I got into the stories, her style was perfect for Stephanie. I recommend this if you want to be entertained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Summer Reading

    If you're looking for light fun reading, then look no further. Ms. Evanovich creates a world of interesting and funny characters that keeps you wanting more. Like all light reading this three-books-in-one is light on plot and is meant to be read more for the witty dialogue and strange cast of characters, than any deeper meaning. I hope you find the books as refreshing as I have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2009

    awesome book

    one of the best series around lots of fun and enjoy can hardly wait until her next book if I had any chioce of books to read and a limited budget I would still go over the budget and buy this book worth every penny and more Lisa the brat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Best suspense & comic books ever!

    Absolutely everyone loves Evanovich' books. I have read them at least 5 times each. If there was one thing I could tell Evanovich, is Wite More!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2008

    Makes other series pale by comparison...

    I haven't been this captivated by a series since the 'The Baby-Sitters Club' back when I was new to reading. She can't possibly write them fast enough! So I've been reading her other books as 'filler' until the new books are released!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2004

    No Stars Not worth the Money

    I was really upset after I brought this set of CD's of books one, two & three. Lori Petty does a terrible job when it comes to the reading. her voice hurt my ears and they cut so much out that there really is no story to follow. Don't waste your money on this set. I wish I could get my money back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2003

    Abridged and narrated too fast

    This selection is ABRIDGED. It eliminates all the colorful descriptions that Janet is known for. The Stephanie Plum series is wonderful to read, but narrated by Lori Petty it is difficult to follow and hard to distinguish the different characters. The narrations done by CJ Kritt are far superior and unabridged.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    Delightful/You Become Part of the Group

    Keeps you totally entertained and wanting more. Janet's writing is earthy and characters become part of an extended family. Books you will want to keep and read again. Several us at the office are reading them and come to the office to discuss and laugh at the characters. You can easily visualize the characters and their behavior. Bravo Janet, wonderful series, keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2002

    We can't get enough Plum!!!

    My wife and I discovered Ms. Plum by reading 'High Five.' We both loved it and my wife is not a 'mystery kind of gal'. The characterization of Stephanie and the various zanies with whom she deals are a scream. Somehow she also manages to get a credible mystery presented and solved. All the Ms. Evanovich's books are 'Plums'. We are looking forward to her next one... Eight to Hate or something. These are not books to read in a quiet place, as you will frequently laugh out loud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2