Customer Reviews for

Three Sisters

Average Rating 4.5
( 493 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(303)

4 Star

(132)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 303 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    I absolutely loved "Three Sisters"! Susan Mallery has

    I absolutely loved "Three Sisters"! Susan Mallery has done it again! When I started reading this book, I was pulled into it immediately! The three women of the Three Sisters are so realistic I felt like I was right there with them. The true to life struggles that each is going through that seems to be tearing at them becomes what pulls each of them together. The learn to let the past go & laugh, to begin to live and make their way towards the future with new friendships. I could feel right along with them laughing, crying and feeling a joy of newness! So emotionally touching! This book is one I will most certainly be reading again! Thank you again for a job well done Susan Mallery!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Three Sisters was great! I laughed and cried through the whole b

    Three Sisters was great! I laughed and cried through the whole book. Each of the main characters are going through their own struggles. Real life struggles that people face all of the time. Very good book with real life struggles!! I highly recommend this book!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    The title Three Sisters is not refering to the main characters,

    The title Three Sisters is not refering to the main characters, but to the houses they live in.  This was an amazing story of the three women who live in the houses and the men in their lives.  Mostly though its about the women, their relationships and how they overcome their personal problems and life's trials and tribulations.   I couldn't put this book down.  It was started and finished in a day and I would probably be able to say less if it hadn't been for pesky work and life getting in the way.  I laughed with these ladies, I cried, and best yet I could relate.  We females are a tricky lot, as are our thoughts and friendships and Susan Mallery nailed it to a tee.  

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    The book was amazing. The story line was so gripping. I found a

    The book was amazing. The story line was so gripping. I found a little of myself in each of the characters. I loved the ending and feel that it couldn't have been written any better.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Three Sisters was an excellent book. Once I started the book, I

    Three Sisters was an excellent book. Once I started the book, I was unable to put it down. I felt that I was there on Blackberry Island watching how everything turned out. Three Sisters has become my favorite book by Susan. I was emotionally moved by the trials the three women were going through-it all felt so real. This book by far is Susan's best written!! I can't wait for the next book!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    Another great Susan Mallery book!!! I loved the way Susan intert

    Another great Susan Mallery book!!!
    I loved the way Susan intertwined the three separate heroines lives.
    There stories are believable which makes you want to laugh and cry with them, and I did.
    I can't wait for the 3rd book on Blackberry Island.
    This will be a re-read for me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    Three different women from three different walks of life are bro

    Three different women from three different walks of life are brought together into a sisterhood in this very compelling book.
     I absolutely loved this book.  I loved it so much that I read it in one afternoon sitting.  Susan Mallery has a way of drawing her readers
     in and keeping them captivated in the character of her books.  All three women are at different stages in their career, love and life.  
    They are brought together by being neighbors and develop a wonderful sisterhood to help each other during this time.  It remind me of
     my friends who are more than just friends, they are my sisters.  I laughed, cried and was very happy with the way the the book ended.
     There is an inner dialogue that Andi (one of the women) has at the end the book that just spoke to my heart: "A house she's bought
    impulsively, with the idea that if she could fix the house, she could fix herself.  From that day to this she had figured out how to let go
    of the past, she'd fallen in love, learned that maybe she didn't need as much fixing as she'd first thought and discovered that sometimes
     sisters were made, not born."  I would highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    This is the 2nd book in the Blackberry Island series and I love

    This is the 2nd book in the Blackberry Island series and I loved it. The three main characters faced real life problems and had real life struggles. I loved watching the characters grow and over come there problems. I also loved watching the three “sisters” become friends. I would highly recommend both books in the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2015

    This is one of the best books I have read in a very long time.


    This is one of the best books I have read in a very long time. I laughed out lod and cried as I read this book. I have been telling everyone they need to read it and to discver Susan Mallery if they already have not found her. As always her characters amaze me and I find myself rooting for them and cheering them on. Superbly written book and I can not recommend this book enough. This book will reach way down deep inside of you and you will feel what these characters are going through. I'm totally psyched to get to the next one in this series. Thank You Susan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2015

    Garrett

    T or d

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2015

    Serenity

    She nods. "You first."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2015

    Serenity

    Yep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2015

    Garrett

    Rl stuff. Im worried about my little sister.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2014

    Free ipad

    Kiss your hand three times post this to three other books and look under your pillow

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Great read

    Good book...didn't want to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Just as intense as the first book

    Intense. Three woman, each very different, each with their lives a complete shamble. This book is a chronicle of not only their blossoming friendship, but also of each
    separate and unique road back to happiness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Very highly recommended

    Fabulous book - can't wait for next installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Highly recommended, a truly enjoyable Summer read or anytime...

    I began reading books written by Susan Mallery a few years back. I have begun to look forward to her next book with eager anticipation. She has the amazing descriptive ability in describing her characters, their surroundings, their feelings that I feel as if I can close my eyes and be there with them experiencing what they are experiencing both good and bad. The three main characters that are the "Three Sisters" are not sisters by blood but sisters through shared emotions and experiences or the Three Sisters Queen Anne houses that are their homes. Blackberry Island bring the three women together. Andi Gordon is a pediatrician who is jilted after a long standing unfulfilling relationship where everyone around her wants her to be something that she isn't. She buys one of the three houses which is need of major repair Deanna Phillips has grown up believing that everything has to be perfect and there are no shortcuts in anything so she pushes her husband and daughters to their limits to be the "perfect family", Only her husband knows of her childhood and why she is driven to "perfection". She has inherited her house where she spent several years from her Aunt and Uncle. Boston KIng is a gifted artist that cannot escape the memories of her dead infant son by constantly sketching his image in the privacy of her studio or the nursery. As the story evolves, you begin to understand more about the lives of these three women, past and present. I love the character development that Susan Mallery uses in each book and her descriptive passages like the renovation of Andi's house and the pediatric office. If you close your eyes you can imagine what the walls begin to look like as Boston begins to draw and paint the walls in Andi's office. As I read the final pages, again I am looking forward to her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 303 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16