Customer Reviews for

Three Weeks with My Brother

Average Rating 4.5
( 335 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(219)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 219 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2005

    loved this book

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It made me laugh and cry. I didn't want to put it down. I really do recomand this book to any one who is a Sparks fan.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Cant go through life without reading this one.......

    I would highly recommend this book. If your a fan of Nicholas Sparks, you will gain a new insight into his life, where he gets inspration for the books that he writes, plus as he shares memories of his youth with his siblings, you take a personal journey as well. If you've never read any of his books, I still would highly recommend this read. Excellant author, excellant trip down memory lane, great life lessons and stories. Well worth the money and then some.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2008

    Excellent Book - A Must Read

    This is one of Sparks' better books, however as I have read all of them, and they are ALL good - this one I really enjoyed since it was an autobiography. This book made me respect Sparks even more as I didnt realize the hardships he has lived throughout his life. I am not usually a non-fiction reader, but this I definitely recommend. I wish I had read it sooner to get more insight on Sparks' life. It is a very sweet story centered around family - the most important thing in life.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Best book I've EVER read!!!

    This is a MUST read! I can't tell you how many times I've read this book. I've lost track, but after the first time I read it, I bought the audio cd set and made my family listen to it while we were traveling to our vacation destination. They LOVED it! I was even lucky enough to meet Micah and Nicholas Sparks when they were promoting this book. They are wonderul people especially for two brothers who have had ti face the tragidy that they have had to face. Read the book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    I would definitely "highly Recomment" this book!

    I have never read a book written by Nicholas Sparks that I didn't like, and I believe I've read all of them. "Three Weeks With My
    Brother" was simply captivating in the familial aspect as well as
    the beautiful descriptive thruout.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    His best work in my opinion

    His best work in my opinion

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    It's all about love, familt Y LOVE, FAMILY, SHARING!

    Yet another great book by Nicholas Sparks! I'm thinking this may have been a perfect book to begin with, then all of his books would have been even more memorable! But, now I can reread them all again and watch the movies and relate even more to the characters! I love his wruting style and can trust that I am reading a decent novel!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Wonderful read

    As a lover if all things Nicholas Sparks, I bought this initially to have a complete collection. I will admit it sat on my shelf for quite some time and I finally got around to reading it. It is just as good if not better than his others. I love that I can now look back at his other books and see where he draws inspiration. A truly wonderful book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    This is a really great book; very family oriented and has a lot

    This is a really great book; very family oriented and has a lot of exiting adventures. i got the book and I couldn’t stop reading, it’s very interesting and many can relate. it’s a different type of reading that Nicholas writes. Usually he has love stories fiction books. At first I was intimidated to read this because I thought it wants going to be interesting as his other books, but it really caught my attention. It’s about his relationship with his older brother Micah, and how his relationship changes as they get older and how they try and reconciliation that lost bond between them. To be honest when I first read it I thought it was made up because of how his childhood was, but then I realized it’s a memoir and he's just opening up his feelings to the public. I was surprised when I first read the book.it shows a new insight into Nicholas Sparks’ life, and how he's inspired to right all his other books, that captivate our attention. It may be the most interesting non-fiction book I’ve ever read. He’s done a good job with his other books; this is just another book to add into his category of amazing well written novels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Excellent Read... Worth the time to read it

    Nicholas Sparks is one of my very favorite authors, I have diligently read every thing he has written to date. Some I reread over and over and some I will admit were not so great, but readable. Three Weeks with My Brother, is one of his best. Even if you have never read one of Sparks' novels, you will still like this book. It is both funny and sad, and it gives great insight to where he gets his ideas and inspiration from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Ashleyy

    I dont know if i can do this.....it sorta feels weird im soory.):

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Wow

    It explains soooo much in my opinion like where e got all his ideas or whatever,for his books!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Wonderous story

    This is a must read for the way these brothers were raised.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    So very true to life. Excellent!

    My daughter, son, grandson and l went to Cambodia to build houses for the homeless. We learned more from chapter 12 than we did when were in Cambodia. Thank You.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Need to read

    A must read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Heart warming!

    I loved this book. I felt like I was on Nick & Micha's journey with them. The love his family shared is amazing. Thanks Nick for sharing your story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Breathtaking and beautiful. Everyone needs to read this one.

    Breathtaking and beautiful. Everyone needs to read this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    Highly Recommended, best book her has written

    I have read all of his books and I believe this is his best book. If you really want to know this writer, this is the book to read. You will laugh, cry and feel very inspired after reading it. I completed enjoyed reading it. I would encourage anyone to read this book, you can relate to him on many levels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    Great book!

    This is a wonderful story of two brothers and how important family is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 219 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11