BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Three to Get Deadly (Stephanie Plum Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 632 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(362)

4 Star

(177)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 636 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 32
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Sassy Romp - Funny and Thrilling!

    A Sassy Romp - Funny and Thrilling!
    Ever since I read "One for the Money" I have been addicted to the Stephanie Plum series. With eveybook, the series gets better and better. "Three to Get Deadly" tells of yet another bounty hunting session with the famous Stephanie Plum, and her hilarious counterparts. I found the search for Mo to be thrilling, and the scenes with Morelli to be sizzling. Yet another GREAT story by Evanovich- keep em coming!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun Read!

    I started from the 1st book in the series, liked it, second one was pretty good "three to get deadly" is where the real fun starts! Hilarious, suspenseful, even romantic. I am on book #9 and I am seriously addicted to thus series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Best of the first six

    I am almost finished with book six in the series. I have been reading them in order. This is my favorite book ever. If u only read one of the stephanie plum books I suggest #3!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    So addicted to this series

    So addicted to this series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    I sat in my bed at 3am in the morning laughing out loud in the dark.

    Husband out of town, unable to sleep so I lay in bed at 3 am with my Glowlite Nook reading this fun book and found myself laughing out loud in the dark room. Loved it. ~~smile~~

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    To begin withi ambit much of a reader and I never have been but a couple years ago a coworker of mine introduced me to Janet Evanovich and the Stephanie Plum novels. She had given me Lean Mean Thirteen to read and said you could start out reading any book from the series. I started to read it and just loves it, comedy and action all packed in one. Once I saw there was a movie coming out to theatres for One For The Money (first book of the series) starring Katherine Heigl (LOVE her) I knew I had to start reading the series beginning with book one.Within 4 weeks I had finished reading the first 3 books to the series. Not only are the books packed with action that just keeps you in the edge of your seat but they are packed with comedy and some romance. I would recommend these books to anyone who loves to read and also anyone who isn't much of a reader because you will not want to put these books down you will want to keep reading until your finished and then run off to the store to buy the next book in line for the series because I know I did! I can't wait to finish the entire series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Excellent!

    The best in the series so far!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Loved it

    Funny & a quick read. Cant wait to read the rest!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    Janet Evanovich, all her works

    I usually read authors that write a series of books with the same character base. John Sanford Prey series,WEB Griffin, Lisa Gardner, Tess Garittson to name a few. While all have been great reads, Janet Evanovich has added a element of humor that is unsurpassed. If only read one of her books, it will be a sad day. The more of her series you read, the better it gets. More entertaining, more humor and more interesting. That in itself has been the best surprise of all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Evanovich pens another gem of a story with "Three to Get De

    Evanovich pens another gem of a story with "Three to Get Deadly." Stephanie Plum, bounty hunter, gets assigned the task to bring in "saintly" ice cream vendor, Moses "Uncle Mo" Bedemier. Stephanie believes it will be easy, though it will leave her despised throughout the Burg. As she looks for clues, she discovers nothing is easy when it comes to Mo. 




    Stephanie soon learns that wherever Mo goes, a dead drug dealer is found dead shortly thereafter. Joe Morelli is working the police angle. Lula, the filing clerk, tags along on a couple of Stephanie's adventures. Stephanie is threatened, shot at, and experiences physical violence on her quest to find Mo. She learns Mo is in cahoots with someone. Has Mo turned into a vigilante set on killing drug dealers or does he and his friends have more sinister motives? 




    Evanovich's writing continues to please. "Three to Get Deadly," is a past paced story filled with quick wit and surprising twists. Stephanie's supporting cast, Lula, Ranger, Joe Morelli, and Grandma Mazur continue to shine. Stephanie gives up the Buick only to discover her new car, a Nissan pickup, isn't as cute as she thought it was. 




    What Evanovich does well is gives the characters, and the plot, a unique voice, making the book fresh and interesting. Her descriptions never linger and she always paints a vivid scene with a good economy of words. 




    "Three to Get Deadly," is a cozy mystery suspense novel that I would recommend for ages 12 and up. Stephanie Plum may not always be the most graceful bounty hunter, but her determination, courage, and ability to think on her feet will have the reader rooting for her page after page. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The Casting couch would not be complete if we didn┬┐t include a J

    The Casting couch would not be complete if we didn’t include a Janet Evanovich novel. Today we are featuring Three to Get Deadly. Are you ready for another Stephanie Plum adventure?
    Synopsis:
    Stephanie is ready for her next case. What will it be? The file she is handed covers the person of Uncle Moe. He is known as a fine and upstanding business man and how could he possible miss a court date? Stephanie starts to look for him with the help of Lulu a prostitute she saved during her first case. Ranger is always ready for backup. When Stephanie starts to make progress dead bodies start showing up and she needs help from Joe Morrelli. How helpful will he be? What is really behind Moe’s absence from court? Why do dead bodies seem to keep popping up?
    My Thoughts:
    I enjoyed the first book in the Stephanie Plum series and is ready for the next one. This novel is full of humor and read appropriately by Lori Petty. I was not wild about her narration but she read it with the setting.
    For those of you who are not familiar with the story and it characters you have: Stephanie Plum, Her parents, Grandma Mazur, Cousin Vinny, Joe Morrelli, and Ranger. It was nice to learn more about these characters and see more growth. We also meet Stephanie’s ex-husband Dickey Orr.
    The tension is kept moving between Stephanie and Morrelli. The author gives us a taste of what is to come. I am ready for the next one. by Jencey \Writer's Corner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    I love this series! Such well defined characters that you will c

    I love this series! Such well defined characters that you will come to love, I can't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    I love this series

    I love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Good series!

    It is a very exciting series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Very good series

    I really enjoy reading the Stephanie Plum books. As usual, this one has a little bit of everything. Humor, suspense and romance.

    Another good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2013

    The third Stephanie Plum novel finds our hero trying to take dow

    The third Stephanie Plum novel finds our hero trying to take down an elderly candy-store owner who's skipped on on bail for a minor infraction...but appears to have taken to becoming a vigilante - and who is being protected by everyone in Stephanie's neighborhood. We also get to meet Stephanie's scumbag ex-husband. More of the same that you've come to expect from Evanovich - wrecked cars, crazy relatives, hilarious co-workers and the stereotypical Stephanie problems around relationships, clothes, and an unfortunate hair incident. Again, not a difficult mystery to figure out, but this book was even more fun to read than the previous two. A fun guilty pleasure when you just need to escape for awhile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Great for upcoming vacation season.

    Fun, fast read. J. E. never fails to entertain the reader. Her characters are colorful and relatable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    deadly is right.

    Srephanie Plum is a hoot as a bond agent. She narrowly escapes disaster and still manages to catch her guy. My favorite character is Ranger. Her description of him paints a picture of him that leaves you wanting more. You keep wondering why they don't hit the sheets. I am never disappointed by the Plum Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Witty & charming

    Stephanie and Lula always seem to find trouble anywhere they go. It is coupled with danger and humor, sprinkled with a dash of lust. Good read, as always!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 636 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 32