Customer Reviews for

Thrill Ride (Black Knights Inc. Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Book!!!!

The title of this book is right on, from beginning to end it is a thrill ride. The chemistry between Rock and Vanessa is hot, hot, hot, and the action is very fast paced and intense. I loved this book and I can't wait for the next in the series. If you haven't read th...
The title of this book is right on, from beginning to end it is a thrill ride. The chemistry between Rock and Vanessa is hot, hot, hot, and the action is very fast paced and intense. I loved this book and I can't wait for the next in the series. If you haven't read the others in the series, I would recommend that you do, but I started with the third book, and even reading them out of order, I loved them. This is a fabulous series that just keeps getting better.

posted by Spifferfish on April 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Meh

I was excited for Rock's story because charming, yummy, bad-boy cajun... Yes, please! I'm left wanting more. Vanessa is supposed to be somewhat hardcore, yet she was crying and blubbering the whole time. She didnt use any skills she was supposedly hired for, she was jus...
I was excited for Rock's story because charming, yummy, bad-boy cajun... Yes, please! I'm left wanting more. Vanessa is supposed to be somewhat hardcore, yet she was crying and blubbering the whole time. She didnt use any skills she was supposedly hired for, she was just damsel in distress and dead weight.
Rock was still great. Ozzie still brought humor and charm. They saved the story from being a complete flop.
Also on a side note for writer/editor... it was Van Gogh who was missing an ear, not Picasso.

posted by Misty628 on April 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Great Book!!!!

    The title of this book is right on, from beginning to end it is a thrill ride. The chemistry between Rock and Vanessa is hot, hot, hot, and the action is very fast paced and intense. I loved this book and I can't wait for the next in the series. If you haven't read the others in the series, I would recommend that you do, but I started with the third book, and even reading them out of order, I loved them. This is a fabulous series that just keeps getting better.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    ~ 5 Thrill Ride Stars ~  Thrill Ride is book four in the Black

    ~ 5 Thrill Ride Stars ~ 

    Thrill Ride is book four in the Black Knights Inc. series by Julia Ann Walker. This one can be read as a stand alone. We get action, suspense, and romance.

    These books in this series fascinate, impress, and transfix me with the situations, storyline and predicaments these guys and gals find themselves in

    Rock Babineaux is an "enigma wrapped in a riddle and surrounded by bearded stubble”. Yep, that describes him perfectly. I loved Rock. Dame he was hot, sexy, and protective. Vanessa Cordova, hired as a communication specialist for the Black Knights. I liked her. She is strong, determined, and pushes herself past her limited experiences to bring back Rock. These two work well together. The sexual tension was just oozing off the pages. The action and suspense kept me transfixed and glued to the pages. I love the additional side characters and of course the previous characters. It all adds a great dynamic to the book, especially when you add in the banter and humor they have. It shows you how close everyone is. How the Black Knights have become a family

    I love the Black Knights Inc. series. The characters and situations are always entreating. Thrill Ride delivers an action packed adventure! If you have not picked up this series yet, I highly recommend you do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2014

    Awesome

    Love the action, the hot alpha guys, smart ladies, and witty conversation. I am reading these books in order and am loving every one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    highly recommended

    OMG!!!!! HOT!!!!SEXY!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Great series

    Enjoyed the series. Best if read in order. Love the macho men who go soft for their women.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Great

    Wonderful!! I've enjoyed all the books in this series and this one was no exception

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Again Awesome

    Read the whole series . Great from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2013

    Loved it! A great story and easy to follow.

    Loved it! A great story and easy to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    highly recommend

    This is the 4th book in this series. It was wonderful! Recommend this author to anyone who likes bad boys on bikes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Loved this!

    I loved this book! The characters are fantastic and well developed. The romance that builds between Rock and Vanessa is wonderful. You laugh, cry, worry...it's one you can't put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2013

    Definitely a must buy!

    I think this was the best in the series thus far. Lots of action, suspense, humor and romance. I look forward to the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    THRILL RIDE by Julie Ann Walker is an interesting romantic suspe

    THRILL RIDE by Julie Ann Walker is an interesting romantic suspense set in Chicago, Illinois and Costa Rica. #4 in the " Black Knights Inc" series,but can be read as a stand alone. See, " Hell on Wheels","In Rides Trouble", and "Rev It Up". What a sexy,fast paced story from beginning to end. Ex-Navy Seal Rock Babineaux is in trouble, hunted by his own government,accused of murder,and a tough as nails Cajun,with no one to trust except, Vanessa Cordera,his ex-partner. Vanessa, is Black Knights Inc,communication specialist,a sexy one at that,and knows Rock is no murderer. He could not be a murderer,she is determined to help him at all cost,even to her losing her heart and maybe both of their lives. With the CIA,NSA,and others after them,passion and the fight or flight kicks into high gear. High octane, edgy,sexy, thrill ride filled with adventure,intense moments,and did I mention love on the run. Follow Rock,Vanessa and others on the Black Knights Inc. team on a journey to find who and why Rock was framed. Fast paced and action packed. You will not go wrong with "Thrill Ride" especially if you enjoy romantic suspense, high energy action,Special ops alpha guys and girls, and lots of action. A must read! Received for an honest review from the publisher.

    RATING: 4.5

    HEAT RATING: MILD

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Couldn't put down!!

    High octane entertainment with great characters- can't wait for the next Ride!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Great read

    What a great series, can't wait to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    highly recommended - can't wait for the next book

    could not put the book down once I started reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    Excuse me while I squee like a little girl after reading "T

    Excuse me while I squee like a little girl after reading "Thrill Ride".  =)
    Julie Ann Walker definitely takes you for a "Thrill Ride" literally in the fourth installment to the Black Knights Inc Series.

    You will fall in love with Rock Babineaux and if you have ever met a person with a Louisiana accent (like I have), you'll be reading Rock's part with a Cajun accent because that is exactly what I was doing while reading this book.  I could not help it.  (Think of the show Swamp People)
    Rock is stubborn, but loyal, and downright the best person to be with when all crap hits the fan because he knows how to get you out of it.
    I friggin' loved him in "Thrill Ride" and was excited to read his book and see if he would get his butt whooped by Vanessa for being so stubborn.

    Vanessa definitely became a fave female character in the series after I read "Thrill Ride.  She is stubborn as well because she will do anything to find Rock and prove his innocence.

    Rock is in hiding due to what he was assigned to do (although he finds out the truth on who actually assigned him the interrogations) and now he is being framed for killing the people who interrogated.  Of course, he knows the truth that is why he is trying to stay in hiding and keep the Black Knights safe...but the Black Knights are all about finding Rock and proving his innocence with or without Rock's permission.  They will do anything for each other.  ANYTHING! =)

    "Thrill Ride" will take you on a ride through Costa Rica and you will literally feel like you are trying to outrun the CIA and the people who are trying to capture and kill Rock.  Julie Ann Walker does a bang up job on Rock's and Vanessa's story.  You will get adventure, suspense, LOTS of hot romance, and of course a lot of sexual tension between Rock and Vanessa...because ROCK is so friggin' stubborn.
    I loved the story behind this book and you even get a taste of the next couple's book...Wild Bill and Eve.  (*sigh*...I want their book already because those two seriously have a LOT of tension between each other)

    I give this book 5 full moons and highly recommend it to romantic suspense fans out there.  If you are a diehard fan like I am when it comes to Julie Ann Walker and her Black Knights, you will devour this book within a day or two .

    I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Fabulous

    This series is wonderful. I enjoyed all of the books they just kept you riveted. I truly can not wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    Love this book as I do the rest one of the best series I have re

    Love this book as I do the rest one of the best series I have read! Love me some Alpha Men!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Worth the wait!

    I just wish she had a more books. Can't get enough

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Loved it

    My favorite of the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3