Customer Reviews for

The Throne of Fire (Kane Chronicles Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 5189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3815)

4 Star

(735)

3 Star

(268)

2 Star

(127)

1 Star

(244)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

106 out of 150 people found this review helpful.

Totally excited

i love all of his work PJ and the Olympians, Red Pyramid, and The Lost Heroes is amazing. I don't know how he comes out with all these books so fast, but I am not complaining. I am on pins and needles waiting for this new book i know it wont disappoint he never dose! at...
i love all of his work PJ and the Olympians, Red Pyramid, and The Lost Heroes is amazing. I don't know how he comes out with all these books so fast, but I am not complaining. I am on pins and needles waiting for this new book i know it wont disappoint he never dose! at least from my point of view!

posted by Love-the-escape on January 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

I read this book

I was reading this great book when a guy with a ski mask tried to steal my nook so i kicked his shins and ran for my life

posted by 11346842 on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 735 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 37
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Beautiful

    Borrowed this from my daughter and loved it very much.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Recommend

    Rick Riordan knows how to write.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    This is the second book of the Kane┬┐s series. In the first book,

    This is the second book of the Kane’s series. In the first book, Carter and Sadie Kane’s parents died in effort to save the world from the evil Spirit of Chaos, Apophis. Desjardins has also given his life to buy Carter and Sadie time. Apophis is rising soon. Carter and Sadie are running out of time to defeat him. In order to do this, they must wake Ra, the old king of the gods, by collecting his 3 scrolls and chanting the spells on them. The characters and Egyptian Gods in this story make the story easy to read. I found this book to be funny and very well-written. The story leaves you hanging and waiting to read book three, the final book in the series. I loved this book more than the first in the series and cannot wait to start on the third. I recommend this story for kids between 9-14 years old. If you like suspenseful, action packed adventures, this book and series are a must read!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great

    I love all his books , u will never be disapointed by his work and i am 10 Lol if u are a kid these is a great book to read when u r bored or parents r geting on ur nerves ... ( and u know what i mean) Lol anyway this is a great book and u should try it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    SCREW YOU EVERYONE

    K i explain this in to many reveiws no one cares if your chatting. This is ment for people to write reveiws about THE BOOK! Okay this is not my favorite Rick Riodren book but i do recomend The Battle of the Labyrinth, The Mark of Athena and The Serpants Shadow. All amaizing books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Uughjmn

    Vvgm x fjjjdjjfjfjcbfbfjfjrjfjdjdhgggbffdhddjjnggghjjhvvsbc jjsdjdjdfjfhxn,"',$","$/ nxrueueidueiwueheh *hsidgbff h vhfrgc '$hbttbbgh

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    THE THRONE OF FIRE

    RICK IS THE MAN!!!!!!!!!! GET THIS BOOK.......YOULL LOOOOOOOOOVE IT SOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    Very good read

    loved the action and was extremely well written. A really great book for all ages.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Rick Riordan God of Writing

    The Throne of Fire is a great book. Rick Riordan still manages to thrill readers with his remarkable characters. The way he decribes them makes them seem real; like you can send a friend request to them on Facebook. Can you imagine that? Carter Kane's Status Update: OMG My sister and I just found a peice of the Book of Ra! Then Sadie likes it. Rick Riordan continues to amaze me in his writing. If there was an Oscar for wiriting I would surely nominate Rick Riordan

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Yourmother

    Hfhchvjxvchchg helllloooooooooo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Moonlight

    You mean Aiden, right? Sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Hanna

    Is the name ~Ash

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    IT feels So ir It feels so long

    It feels so long

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    An Adventure

    Well written and a beautiful continuation of the Kane series. Anyone that is intrested in magic should read this book. Great for middle schoolers and teenagers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Thi s book is very adventrous. It is a pretty easy read but is a

    Thi s book is very adventrous. It is a pretty easy read but is an long book. I would suggest it to people who like books about magic.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Uuh

    Jhhuudvfnukghjtv

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Pretty good book

    I have read most of it. The book is a pretty good book. I have read better from Rick Riordan, but it eas well written

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Love triangle

    Who should sadie date? Anubis or walt? Anubis is hotter and he kisses sadie, but walt is braver and more useful. Sadie should like anubis more. Say what team ur on. Im on team anubis!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Anonyoums

    I like it but they need to get temple run2

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Please read

    How did you or could you possibly vaporize your teacher

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 735 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 37