Customer Reviews for

Throne of Oak

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good book

A lot goes on in this book. This author never disappoints. 647 pages

posted by 7885859 on June 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

The first book on this series, Blood of the Maple, wasn't my favorite from this author. I felt this one was on the same level. Its a nice story, well written, but the characters don't grab me. I'll stick with her other series in the future.

posted by 2361250 on June 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 8, 2013

    While Throne of Oak can be read as a stand-alone without too muc

    While Throne of Oak can be read as a stand-alone without too much confusion, I highly recommend reading the first book, Blood of the Maple first. I didn’t and really wish I would’ve have. I wasn’t lost, but just felt like I missed out on a lot of back story.

    Ms. Bell is one of my favorite paranormal authors and I was very excited for the chance to read this book. Throne of Oak exceeded my expectations. I love when a book makes you laugh so hard you’re crying. Eddy did that for me over and over again. The intense attraction between Dragos and Mina was steaming up my fingers as I flipped through the pages of this book.

    I loved the fact that even though I figured out who the “bad guy” was, there were still so many surprises about them along the way that I wanted to hurt them several times over. I can’t wait for Ash and Selena, Greer and Morgan, and Noah and Iva’s stories. They all deserve to be happy.

    This is an amazing story for what I can tell is going to be an amazing series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Throne of Oak

    this book s awesome I highly recommend it. I love Dana. I can not wait until her next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Cloudshade bio

    Name- cloudshade <p>
    Looks- black with ice blue eyes with orange flecks. White paws and patches. <p>
    Rank- medicine cat <p>

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Rainwhiskers and squirrels bio

    Name-rainwhisker
    Gender-tom
    Age-20 moons
    Rank-warrior
    History-parents abandoned him when he was a kit. Lived with squirrel.
    Mate-squirrel
    Kits-squirrel is expecting
    Other-just ask

    Name-squirrel
    Gender-she cat
    Age-17 moons
    Rank-queen/warrior
    History-lived in woods by self until rainwhisker came
    Mate-rainwhisker
    Kits-is expecting
    Other-just ask

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Darkpaws bio

    Looks:white belly,rest of body is black fluffy like thunderclans med cat in the first book rank:apprentice med cat likes:visits from kits ,no mates or kits

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    $$

    &heart

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Lockheart ~bio~

    Name is Lockheart. Just join. No crushes mates or kit. Ive always been on my one. Wanted a change

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    ~Feathermists~ bio

    Name~ Feathermist
    Nickname~ Mist
    Looks~ grey with black fleckecks on legs tail and white ear tips
    Personality~ kind loyal protective and quiet
    Rank~ warrior and co deputy
    Crush~ Oakstar
    Mate~ none
    Kits~ none

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    excellent

    Fast read, full of action and a hot hero and strong female protagonist

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Bloodfang

    Uh, no? I don't adopt. Went back to renmus.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1