Customer Reviews for

Through My Eyes

Average Rating 4.5
( 668 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(438)

4 Star

(95)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

God bless Tim Tebow!

Book is awesome so far and just comes to show you that this guy is for real. It pains me to hear and see all these haters out there who do not know how to deal with somebody with such talent, faith and heart. Keep up the awesome work Tim and do not let anyone take your ...
Book is awesome so far and just comes to show you that this guy is for real. It pains me to hear and see all these haters out there who do not know how to deal with somebody with such talent, faith and heart. Keep up the awesome work Tim and do not let anyone take your faith away from you! God bless!!

posted by 5931804 on May 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

My copy arrived yesterday, and I finished it in the afternoon even though I had Uni in the morning. Good book, interesting writing style. Very raw and honest. Thank you.

posted by GiaTheBookWorm on June 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 438 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    God bless Tim Tebow!

    Book is awesome so far and just comes to show you that this guy is for real. It pains me to hear and see all these haters out there who do not know how to deal with somebody with such talent, faith and heart. Keep up the awesome work Tim and do not let anyone take your faith away from you! God bless!!

    49 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Dont hate on tebow!

    I am a christian and this book inspired me to live up to my full potental and give the glory to God through it. To all the haters: come on, hes a great person and a great athlete and just because hes chrisrian dont mean hes not totally awesome! Read it and be inspired!

    27 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    HONOR ON AND OFF THE FIELD

    "through my eyes" is very hard to put down. tim tebow has a very encouraging memoir were he shares his early years what it took to win the the heisman trophy as well as what it took to win 2 awsome bcs championships for the gators this is a wonderful book that shows how hard work and ethics and commitment to family and faith pays off in a young mans life. great to read about someone who is making a difference on a off the field who is a great roll model great gift idea for a friend or family member

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    NOT just a Gator/football book!

    Being of the Gator Nation, I of course love this book! I also had the pleasure of meeting Tim at one of his book signings and treasure the book even more. This book is so uplifting and isn't just about football or the Florida Gators. I think so many people would enjoy reading it and would get a lot out of it. This book truly shows that through hard work, faith and determination anything is possible. There have been so many days and situations that bring me back to something Tim said in the book and I'm thankful for that. Thank you Tim for all you do. God Bless & Go Gators!

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    I agree dave1985 public scools do cram athiasm down peoples throats i thank you for pointing this out because it is true. I am homeschooled and most of my friends are in public schools. I realy want to get this book it looks great. By the way, Tim Tebow rocks!

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Phenomenal

    After reading through the other reviews, I've got to agree with most of you. This book is amazing.

    I'm surprised by one of the other reviewer's comment when he said he felt like this book was "cramming religion down his throat." (As opposed to public schools that cram atheism down our throats these days) I'm sory, but anyone who has even the most passing knowledge of Tim Tebow knows that he's a man of great Faith, so it's no surprise that his book mentions his religion a great deal.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Recommended for everyone to read

    WOW! What a great book for anyone to read even if they are not into football or any other sport. Tim Tebow is a gentelman, with courage to show his faith and not ashamed of believing in God. Other athletes should follow his example and become more of a positive role model for all the younger generation to follow. If this would happen, just think how the sporting world could really make this world a better place to live and a world of peace.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    :(

    Tthe guy who said tim is full of himself is an idiot tim loves God in all that he does and has saved millions of people

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    A WOW book . . . inspirational values begin at home

    I've heard of Tebow but was never intrigued enough by him to read his book until the Broncos' unbelievable wild card overtime win over the Pittsburgh Steelers. So much was written on his faith and character, I decided to purchase the book. Prior to reading, I perused several chapters and there was a definitive thread throughout the book which Tebow attributes everything he's learned to what his parents have taught him. It's not a novel idea that good parenting breeds good children, but in Tebow's case, it is truly profound. He sincerely applies what he's learned to his day to day life. Tebow has said how grateful he is that God has provided football to him as the platform to promote values leading to a chaste and charitable life . . . . this is an understatement. If the Broncos had not accomplished that incredible win with John 3:16 statistically present, I would never have known what a remarkable role model Tebow is. Hopefully others young and older reading his story in his own words, will be inspired to live the same way. With most of our tax revenues currently going to local law enforcement, how wonderful it would be if our kids could live as Tebow and shift those revenues into community services programs for a better world.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    A very motivating story

    Loved reading this book!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Amazing

    Very insperational

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Great+book

    This+is+a+great+book+also+a+must+read

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Just cracked it open: good surprises already!

    Just picked up my copy! I can't wait to read it! However, I already love it, as it has an amazing surprise inside the dust jacket! :-) Loving all the verses at the beginning of each chapter too. So far they are all verses that he wore on his eyeblack during his junior and senior years as a Gator. Looking forward to reading the rest of the great book by this amazing man!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    AWESOME

    This is the best book ever

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    You are not going to want to miss this book! I am a school libr

    You are not going to want to miss this book! I am a school librarian and our kids have litterally loved this book. Its motivational message has stirred up some great, positive conversations about how the impact of Christianity mixed with a phenominal work ethic can help make this world a better place. It's good to have such a great role model for our kids. Don't we all want our kids to be as rock solid as Tebow? Don't we want our sports "heros" to send out a positive message to our children that there is joy in knowing a God who is good and faithful? Joy in life cannot be found in drugs and excess money or partying. Even if you don't believe in God as a higher power, Tebow's positive message can be used for the good for all!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    READ THIS from zach

    Tim tebow is one of the footnall because of his cristionanity
    not just because he is the best qourderback


    I think tibow is a great cristion man




    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    He's done it again

    Tim Tebow is the most inspirational person in the sports industry. His love for God has impacted me to set a better example for my influences and use my God-given talent to be a good influence as well. I recommend this book to anyone but especially to Filipino Christians. #FilipinosSupportTebow

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    Do not get me wrong. I am the biggest Ohio State fan around. I h

    Do not get me wrong. I am the biggest Ohio State fan around. I had no interest in Tebow until he went pro. I'm 15 and have a slight crush on him and wanted to know what he was all about. I bought this book for school and believe me, I got questions on why I was reading it. After reading it, it made me think of the Christian I am. Am I doing the things I should be doing. I abosoulty fell in love with the book. I get angry when people talk trash about him. They don't understand what he is about and how he believes. I wrote a report about and my English teacher, who is a steelers fan, said it physically pained her to read this, but she had a better understanding of who he was. This book changed how I looked at myself and made me look in the mirror. I don't care what anybody says, I love Tebow and the haters can get off of his back and let him live his life.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Amazing

    Great book! I am still reading but so far two thumbs up.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    I am as well a Christian raised family; but not as strict as the

    I am as well a Christian raised family; but not as strict as the Tebow's. Tim Tebow has morals and values that followed him through everything he did. Talking about all the sports he played and how competitive he was crazy. The way he pushed himself was really inspirational to me and inspired me to work harder in my sports. Honestly there was nothing that I did not, not like about this book. I loved every minute of reading it, and every page turn kept me on my seat. The major message is to be who you are and do not be afraid to express it. Tebow has a faith and sometimes it got in the way of what he should have been doing, but so what it really helped him in the end. Since I play sports I think one part I really like was when he talks about the “unspoken” part of sports. You know the thing everybody wants to say but nobody does. He says, “When I hear parents tell their kids today, ‘It doesn’t matter if you win or lose, as long as you’re having fun,’ I’m simply puzzled. …..The purpose to the game beyond having fun – it’s having a greater score. …. After all, there’d be no point to the rules or to keeping score if it were simply and only about having fun” (Tebow 12). I guess I could say that I had a dislike, I didn’t like the way people treated him. Why does our society treat people different when they express how they feel, it is absolutely amazing. Fan or not of the Broncos or Tim, you should read this book, there is inspiration here that you cannot get anywhere else; not you’re Coach, parents, yourself, etc. If you are looking for a way to better your relationship with a person or even God, this book gets you through it. Going through a hard time, yes you guessed right, the book helps. I will always 120% recommend this book to people. 5 stars rating no doubt about it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 438 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22