Customer Reviews for

Through My Eyes: A Quarterback's Journey, Young Reader's Edition

Average Rating 4.5
( 171 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

incredible quarterback

"through my eyes" is a very amazing memoir of one of the greatest sports players of all time. tim tebow shares how he got intrested in football at a young age and what he did to get his special plays on life and on the field. this book also has alot about his faith and ...
"through my eyes" is a very amazing memoir of one of the greatest sports players of all time. tim tebow shares how he got intrested in football at a young age and what he did to get his special plays on life and on the field. this book also has alot about his faith and ethics and how he puts it into practice and what he does to help others.

posted by storms1 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Trite.

Banal. Boring. Where's the fun? A sense of humor? Maybe he should have saved the book writing until after he actually accomplished something. Like winning a Super Bowl. Just sayin...

posted by 5399576 on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Nice, easy read about a good kid.

    This was a good book and I enjoyed reading about the experiences that have shaped Tim Tebow's life. He is a very dedicated Christian and also a strong competitor. The writing was a little too simplistic at times, but overall it was a nice book.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Worth Reading

    Reading this book made me a Tim Tebow fan.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    This is a book about the greate's football player right now

    It is a greate book . For me . It helps me learn more bible verses and it is a greate biograph.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Good Or Bad

    I think this wll be a great book

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Read this review its funny

    There is this retarded dude in my class with the paperback copy of the book an he has been showing it off to all the jocks including me... im a chock... its chick and jock mixed together...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    This book is a telling of the chronological events that took pla

    This book is a telling of the chronological events that took place in Tim Tebow’s life. It begins with his birth in the Philippines and it describes the struggles he went through before he was even born. The book continues on from the moment of his birth to create a portrait of Tim’s life. As he gets older, the novel describes his life in increasing detail. While this book is an interesting telling of a very special person life, it definitely lacks most of the excitement you would find in a fiction novel. To anyone who is new to autobiographies and non-fiction, prepare to be intrigued more than excited and informed more than exhilarated. While Through My Eyes continues to immerse the audience in Tim’s life and trials, it goes into much depth when Tim reaches his senior year in high School. The chapters are longer and more detailed about particular events. A good chunk of the book is quite repetitive, swaying between college scouts and different college offers. It was an interesting process to get a “behind the scenes” look at, the player/scout relationship. Once Tim enters college, the next one hundred pages are consumed by play-by-plays of his college games. Each chapter contains at least two football games, with a detailed explanation of each. This continues for three of Tim’s college years, and then the book expands to different emotional and award aspects of his college career. The novel goes on to tell how Tim was drafted by the Denver Broncos to play in the NFL, and continues through his first season. After reading the book, I felt quite divided, on one hand I felt like the book praised Tim a little too much, but at the same time, it told of all the good things he wanted to do. All in all, it was good enough to keep reading and I enjoyed the insight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    cool

    This book is sooooo awesome even though i have not even read it yet LOL hey man remeber this YOLO :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    chill out ppl

    tim tebow has the best character of anyone in the NFL, unlike many of the bums who play! also, ppl. its like about his life and stuff...ITS NOT SUPPOSED 2 BE FUNNY! if u want to read a funny book go read something than a BOOK ABOUT SOMEONES LIFE!!
    i have not yet read the book yet but im planning to soon.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1