BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Through Time-Pursuit (Legend spin off, picks up where Legend left off)

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nice.

Great addition to the Legend series. Chancemont was just one of them that lit up the scenes he was in, but you always craved more of him. This short story gives you it all. (and its not really that short.

posted by Anonymous on May 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This book was both poorly written and edited. Lots of random !!

This book was both poorly written and edited. Lots of random !!! and the main characters were shallow. I had no interest in any of the characters beyond the first chapter, and threw the book across the room with the second chapter.

posted by 7453023 on July 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    This book was both poorly written and edited. Lots of random !!

    This book was both poorly written and edited. Lots of random !!! and the main characters were shallow. I had no interest in any of the characters beyond the first chapter, and threw the book across the room with the second chapter.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Nice.

    Great addition to the Legend series. Chancemont was just one of them that lit up the scenes he was in, but you always craved more of him. This short story gives you it all. (and its not really that short.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Irresistable

    I have one word for you, "IRRESISTABLE"!!! Once I started this book it was impossible to put down, and honestly I didn't want to. ;)

    I loved the continuation of the storyline from the Legend series and was SO happy to pick up with the pursuit of Dark Prince Pestale. This story allowed me to re-connect with the world of the Fae while also introducing me to the land of Dravo, home of the Milesians.

    I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know the Milesians, especially Chance, and I can't wait for the next book. I'm curious to see how the storyline progresses, and hope that there is more CHANCE, cause honestly he just radiates SEX!!!

    This story, like all Claudy's books, is definitely a must read, that I strongly recommend. This one was beyond hot, leaning more towards SCORCHING!!

    As always, thank you Claudy, for another great book!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Chance and Trevor with the help of Royce go after the dark Prin

    Chance and Trevor with the help of Royce go after the dark Prince that escaped at the end of Catch and Hold. There is plenty of romance betweem Royce and Chance. One is Fae and the other Milesian. Thes 2 groups are now peaceful but do not intermarry.
    Well Claudy has fulfilled expectations again with Through time Pursuit. I would highly recommend this book. It kept me up until all hrs last night to finish reading. Could not put it dowm.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2012

    Supurb

    This picked up from Catch & Hold-Legend, with Chance the Milesian and Trevor the Fae going off after a Dark Fae Prince.
    It was full of action, great banter and a love story that was hot!
    Definitely adults only!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    worth reading

    worth reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    ....

    ....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    I think July 29th had a temper tantrum. This Claudy Conn. Always needs editing, but always good. 18+JS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    great

    I thought it was a great story line, i liked the characters. wish it was longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    This book starts off with a recap of the previous book. In the p

    This book starts off with a recap of the previous book. In the previous book we meet Chance. He is a milesian. I totally fell in love with him when he showed up dressed in leather fighting with swords. Very HOT!

    Royce is a princess who favors humans. She interferes with a human even though she wasn’t supposed to. The queen decides to team her up with Trevor and Chance to help them find Pestale.

    Chance has been through a lot and wants revenge. He teams up with Royce and Trevor to try to get that revenge. Will they succeed?

    This book is sizzling smoking hot hot hot… There is plenty of action both in and out of the bedroom LOL

    Pestale is becoming very strong and they have to stop him before he does more damage.

    These books are incredible. They story line is fascinating. I really love how she intertwines the characters through each book/series.

    The ending was magnificent!!!! Gosh I want to say more but I do not want to spoil it for anyone LOL

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book I have read of this series.  I thoroughly

    This is the first book I have read of this series.  I thoroughly enjoyed this story.  It took a chapter or two before I got interested though.  I don't think I will continue the series but all in all it's a good storyline and worth the read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2014

    If you loved the Legends series, your going to love this book as

    If you loved the Legends series, your going to love this book as well. This series has a lot of the same characters as the legends series, but deals with Pestale. He is now the bad guy who needs to be caught and dealt with. The lovers in this book are Chance and Royce. You'll remember Chance from the last books of the Legends series. He's swoon worthy in the best way. The Milesians give the Fae princes a run for their money when it comes to this.

    There is the same call to action and adventure in this series. I love the dimensions in this book and the fact that we get a glimpse into the couples from the Legends series. Claudy Conn knows how to bring a story to life and enthrall you from the first page. These books have me ready to take off to Ireland myself. You absolutely must read this book. The love scenes are off the charts while still having a romantic side to most of them. It's full of Alpha males and a head strong take charge woman which is a recipe for disaster at times and perfection where needed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Bad

    When a writer relies on sex they are not much of a writer. Bored me from the start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2014

    The Legend series led me right into the Through Time series and

    The Legend series led me right into the Through Time series and it is a great continuation. It had me right at the start and was a fast read! Through Time- Pursuit the first book in this series picks up where the Legend series ends, but you don't have to read that series first for this series stands on it's own. When Chance and Royce heads collide, sparks fly! I love how we meet new characters and still have our favorites too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2014

    This is a story that is part of the Legend series....You have Ch

    This is a story that is part of the Legend series....You have Chancemont, a Milesian, and Royce, a Royal Fae princess and Trevor, a Royal Fae prince who are after a Dark Fae prince who is a murderer. You have a plot with deception, action, adventure, time travel and hot sex scenes...and you have Claudy Conn who does an excellent job telling a story. Enjoy, I did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Hello

    A free 180 page story and three excerpts. The Fae princess with attention and learning disorder, a large viking-like immortal, amd a young Fae warrior go after a badass, abusive dark Fae. Of course, the princess and the immortal get into some serious bump and grind but the repetition can be skimmed as same old, same old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2014

    This was a wild ride through time that I really loved!  The chas

    This was a wild ride through time that I really loved!  The chase for Pestale is exciting and it was a nice twist that he had feelings for Royce.  I really loved the chemistry between Chance and Royce.  It was sweet to see Chance fall in love with Royce despite all his best efforts to keep from it.  I kept waiting for there to be a love triangle of Trevor secretly having feelings for Royce, but thank goodness that didn’t happen.  This is a great book if you’re looking for fae magic, action/adventure and a little romance. 
     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Anonymous

    I liked the story, may read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Did not read Legends so...

    I think to enjoy this book you should read the series first. I did not so I could not get into it. Had a very hard time finishing it. Read several books inbetween. I just did not care about the characters enough. Oh wel it was free and a have enjoyed many other works by this author.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2