Customer Reviews for

Through the Zombie Glass (White Rabbit Chronicles Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

OUTSTANDING!! I have just finished this second book and from s

OUTSTANDING!! I have just finished this second book and
from start to finish you experience , twists and turns, romance and
suspense. I love the character development and Gena ALWAYS throws
in a NO SHE DIDN'T moment.

I would definitely recommend this book to an...
OUTSTANDING!! I have just finished this second book and
from start to finish you experience , twists and turns, romance and
suspense. I love the character development and Gena ALWAYS throws
in a NO SHE DIDN'T moment.

I would definitely recommend this book to any reader and they wouldn’t be disappointed.

Ali Bell and her crew learn a good lesson….FAITH.

And the journey continues….

posted by WHiggins on September 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I read the firt one

Is this one as good as the first oneor np

posted by Anonymous on October 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    OUTSTANDING!! I have just finished this second book and from s

    OUTSTANDING!! I have just finished this second book and
    from start to finish you experience , twists and turns, romance and
    suspense. I love the character development and Gena ALWAYS throws
    in a NO SHE DIDN'T moment.

    I would definitely recommend this book to any reader and they wouldn’t be disappointed.

    Ali Bell and her crew learn a good lesson….FAITH.

    And the journey continues….

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    THROUGH THE ZOMBIE GLASS was exactly what I expected and more! I

    THROUGH THE ZOMBIE GLASS was exactly what I expected and more! I loved the drama and the fast-paced action that comes along with this series. I also nearly fell out of my chair due to all the yummy scenes between Cole and Ali. The storyline was hardcore and the characters were very well-developed. I look forward to reading more from Gena Showalter!!! 

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2013

    Well Gena did it again! Not many authors can make a sequel as go

    Well Gena did it again! Not many authors can make a sequel as good if not better then the first. I know some make disagree but I think the second book was better. You really learn more about  Ali and Cole's past.  You learn what drives Cole to act the way he does.  I felt like I was on an amazing roller coaster while reading this book, there was so many twist turns and even flips. I loved it!  Book 3 can not come fast enough! 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Gena Showalter did not disappoint! Through The Zombie Glass sta

    Gena Showalter did not disappoint! Through The Zombie Glass starts up pretty close to where Alice In Zombieland left off. With every turn of the page there was excitement, suspense and of course the need to hit Cole on the back of the head and tell him to man up. If you loved Alice In Zombieland you will love Through The Zombie Glass. Buy it now!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    In Gena Showalter¿s follow-up to Alice in Zombieland we find our

    In Gena Showalter’s follow-up to Alice in Zombieland we find ourselves right where we left off. Ali is recovering and Cole and the gang are out hunting. The only problem is Ali begins to know that something is wrong. Ali is beginning to see things in mirrors and hear voices she shouldn’t. While Ali is dealing with these new problems she is also dealing with her grief over the many losses that have happened to her over the year. When her and Coles visions disappear and she begins to have them with a newcomer things get really bad for Ali. She not only has to deal with everything she has been going through but her relationship with both Cole and the rest of the hunters is in serious danger of falling apart. While Ali continues to fight zombies she also must fight the evil inside her. Can Ali pull herself together by herself or with she let those around her help her with her struggles? If Ali can survive this she will have scars she may never recover from unless let’s healing go soul deep.

    Through the Zombie Glass I could not put down. This is everything you want in a follow-up. It moves the story along, gives us conflict and answers enough questions to create more questions. I love this series even more by reading this book. Many times throughout this book I could feel those old teenage feelings coming back. Especially with Cole and Ali’s relationship. There were definitely times I wanted to both strangle and kiss Cole. There were a lot of times in this book my heart really broke for Ali. She really goes through a lot of trials in this book. Just when you think she’s getting accepted by those like her she is kicked out in the cold again. There are also a lot of surprises in this book both good and bad. I promise I am not gonna give much away but I can tell you this and enemy becomes a friend again. Overall, the character and story development was phenomenally strong and really propels everything in a forward direction. I will warn you all this though after reading this you will want the next book like yesterday. I know I got an advanced copy and still want the next book now. That’s just how great a story-teller Gena Showalter is. She has yet another wonderful edition and if you like me, loved Alice in Zombieland you will LOVE Through the Zombie Glass.

    This book was provided to me by the author for an honest review.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Outstanding

    I absolutely loved this book. If possible, it was better than the first. I REALLY enjoyed them both. The characters are so fantastic, and I have to admit I have a soft spot for the bad boy, Cole Holland. (; At times, I was very upset during this book and angry with it. However, the plot was fantastic and I will be eagerly awaiting book 3, The Queen of the Zombie Hearts.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    ahhh! I finished this book in less than 2 days, I stayed up read

    ahhh! I finished this book in less than 2 days, I stayed up reading this book....I am so tired but I am filled with satisfaction and happiness for the character in this book. I loved this book soooo much and I need another book..PLZ!!! Please Genna, give us another book:)
    Im gonna go read it again.....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    This book was awesome!!!! read in a few hours, loaded with lots

    This book was awesome!!!! read in a few hours, loaded with lots of action and romance. Wont disappoint 

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Loved it!!!!!!!

    What a great sequel! You will not be let down by the second book of this series

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Sweet Torture

    I have a very love, hate relationship with this book, as I seem to with all second books when it comes to trilogies they are always so frustrating. I still love it though and love how Gena uses pieces from Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking glass as chapter headings, very clever. Can't wait for the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    JDAY

    Is gena showalters making a third book the series
    ? Cause the way the book ended sounded like they were ggonba have a third book but it didnt say they were and in the first book at the last couple pages said the name of the book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Best book ever!!

    I love this book and cant wait for book #3 The Queen of Zombie Hearts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2015

    I really liked it.

    I like the new twist on Zombies. It's far from the norm. Not as good as the Slow Burn series, but close.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2015

    Amazing

    I loved the book. Cole is my favorite character. I love all of the books, i am reading them a second time. <3 <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2015

    Awesome!

    Maybe even better than the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    MY THOUGHTS I liked the first book in this series, but I had mix

    MY THOUGHTS
    I liked the first book in this series, but I had mixed feelings on it. I had issues with the visions and the overall fact that this it was not an Alice in Wonderland retelling like I was expecting. I actually enjoyed this book more than the first book!

    This book is much darker than the previous book and I oddly liked it. Ali's now part of the zombie hunting team, though they are reluctant to have her fight, and she's now dating Cole. But things aren't so sunny in their relationship. Cole is being distant and Ali can't help but feel like he's keeping secrets. After a zombie attack, Ali begins to see sick and starts to hallucinate. Then, she begins having urges to hurt those she loves.

    I admit that I'm still upset by the missed opportunity for an Alice retelling with zombies, but I'm getting over it. As I said, I enjoyed this so much more than the first book, mostly because of the darker themes. This book was so much more intense and very suspenseful. It was horrible seeing Ali go through this and never seems to go right for her in this book, but it was very interesting seeing her going through this. I must say, she's incredibly strong. I would never be able to go through that. Sorry, for being vague about what happens, but I don't want to spoil the whole book.

    I think my main issue with this book is Cole. This book has no second book syndrome in the way of plot, but the relationship sure does. I notice that sequels often introduce major conflicts in the romantic relationship. A popular one is introducing an ex girlfriend, which happens in this one. As well as a distant boyfriend. Cole just really bothered me in this book. He was just plain distant with Ali and he was getting upset with Ali for having visions of another guy, despite the fact that she can't control that. 

    IN CONCLUSION
    This was a great sequel, despite my problems with Cole. This was so much better than the first book and I am very much looking forward to the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2015

    Waste of time

    It spend too much time on their horrible relationship and not that much on zombies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2015

    Awesomest better than the First

    OMG!! THROUGH THE ZOMBIE GLASS IS BETTER THAN ALICE IN ZOMBIELAND!!! Seriously i loved this book so much and i loved she tried the love triangle thing but still let Ali choose Cole. She is my favoriite romance author of all times and I want to ask where's the third book i want to read it NOW!!! She just needs to keep righting and i'll keep reading. Personally i don't know about you but after reading this series Cole Mchottie is my New fantasy high school dream guy. Not like I'm going to find him in the bozo's in my school. They're all too ugh to be like him. But that's what dreaming's for right?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2014

    awesome second book to the series..makes me want more and more!

    awesome second book to the series..makes me want more and more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    So awesom

    I just love this book its so awesome you totaly have to read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4