Customer Reviews for

Throw Like a Girl: How to Dream Big & Believe in Yourself

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 22, 2011

    Play ball !!!

    Excellent book!!! I brought it for my teenage softball daughter but I think it would be a GREAT book for women of all ages!!! I am reading the book and enjoying it, too!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    best book ever!

    this an amazing book! it's a must read!!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    AWESOME

    This is a great and motivational book!! Great Read!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    i <3 it!!!!!

    This book is truly greaat. It inspired me. I recommend this to anybody that likes or plays sports. Even if u arent the best athlete, this book can change who you are. Trust me. About 99% of people in this world havnt met jennie like this.<3<3<3

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Well worth purchasing!

    I am a Dad of two softball players, and also a softball coach. I try to read all I can about coaching so that I may be a better coach to the young ladies on my teams. I have this book an A+ rating, and will be sharing it with the girls on my team, and their parents.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Jennie Finch is AMAZING

    I love this book! I live and breathe softball. Jennie is very inspirational in this book and teaches to be yourself and give the game you love your all. I am very confident in myself thanks to Jennie. I dream big and work hard towards my goals on and off the field. Softball is a game of failure. You have to think positive and tell yourself that you are good and to take a challenge.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Thu,Jun 21,2012

    I love the book so so much. Its the best softball book ever made!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Buy this book....yeah?

    I just read the sample and fell in love with the book!!!! I am a softball player myself and this book helps a lot to get your inner stregnth out and dont be intimidated by who you are and it they dont think you can believe in yourslef and prove them wrong(: <3

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Loved it!!!!

    This is one of the best books i have ever read. I am 11 and i have fallen in love with softball. This book inspired me so much and whenever i am nervous for a tryout or big game i read this and i am ready. If you are not sure if you should get this, definitely do. You rock, jennie finch!!
    - fastpitch junkie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    Awesone

    Awesone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Excited!!!

    Im a softball player and im going to read the book right now because it sounds like a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Read this comment

    Hi my name is ashton and i am 17! I read this book when i was 16! I play football on a all boy team. I was getting made fun of for being the only girl on the team. This wa when i was 15! After all the name calling i decided to jus stick wer i was and not give up on my dream.........being a famous girl football player. I still play on the same team and i want to reach my dream :)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Great Book!

    This is great book for girls that not only play softball but all girls. This book is about Jennie Finch (pro softball player). It is about how she never gave up when one coach told her she wasn't good enough and wasn't a champion or even a winner. This is a wonderful book that is a must read for all girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    A great inspiration!!!!

    This book is a great inspiraion to all girls! The girls don't even need to be in sports to understand the meaning of this book. It is an amzing book!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Great!

    I only read the sample but I'm already inspired. I recently didn't make a softball team and Jennie has inspired me not to give up!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2