BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Throwaway

Average Rating 4
( 2853 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1316)

4 Star

(822)

3 Star

(398)

2 Star

(161)

1 Star

(156)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

48 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

I really liked this! Recommended!

This is a love story. It reminded me a little of the movie, "Pretty Woman" but with lots of suspense. It is a full length novel and I read it in two days which, in my case indicates that it was a page-turner. I am normally reluctant to download something without more re...
This is a love story. It reminded me a little of the movie, "Pretty Woman" but with lots of suspense. It is a full length novel and I read it in two days which, in my case indicates that it was a page-turner. I am normally reluctant to download something without more reviews but I was running out of free reads and thought I would take a chance. Well worth the space it takes up in my Nook! Try it!

posted by kygrl3 on February 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well, I thought that it was very wel written....towards the begi

Well, I thought that it was very wel written....towards the beginning, it was great! However, as the story progressed, character development was explored less and less while unrealistic scenarios overtook every page. I was quite disappointed by the end; however, it was ...
Well, I thought that it was very wel written....towards the beginning, it was great! However, as the story progressed, character development was explored less and less while unrealistic scenarios overtook every page. I was quite disappointed by the end; however, it was free and was an easy read. 

posted by Scoll98 on April 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2880 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 144
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    I really liked this! Recommended!

    This is a love story. It reminded me a little of the movie, "Pretty Woman" but with lots of suspense. It is a full length novel and I read it in two days which, in my case indicates that it was a page-turner. I am normally reluctant to download something without more reviews but I was running out of free reads and thought I would take a chance. Well worth the space it takes up in my Nook! Try it!

    48 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    U all must read this book.

    This book is very well written. It's a love story without all the sexual input. I read this very fast as it kept my interest. Highly recommended.

    27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Tear-jerking light romance

    I was quite drawn into this world that Ms. Huffman created, and allowed me to relate to the characters. This is a story of hope in a world of despair. Though I found some of the romance a bit stereotypical, I cannot deny that I enjoyed reading this book, that good eventually triumphs over evil...but the ride was thrilling none the less.

    I felt that the main character was relatable to any woman who wants to love, be free...the desires of many women...but not available to many. That's the sad part of the story. I also liked that the main character saved herself, her friends and though, rescued in part, she also did a lot of rescuing too...I will definitely be reading this book again and again!

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    Great read!

    I honestly wasn't expecting much because of the book being free. I was immediately proved wrong. This a wonderful book.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Definite page turner!

    I read this novel in three nights! I loved the twists and turns around every corner. If you get this book, you will not be disappointed! I really can't wait to read more from this author! Love, love, LOVE!!!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Just Like Pretty Woman

    I love this book! Suspense, humor, love, and a page turner. The main character reminded me so much of pretty woman that I couldn't help noticing the resemblance. What I loved most is, the author at the end of the book speaks about real life and how it relates to the book. I honestly didn't give much thought to human slavery now a days until I researched some information thanks to the book. In all honesty I loved the book because it speaks about real events that may occur and we're not well aware of. This has to be my favorite free book I've read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2014

    Well, I thought that it was very wel written....towards the begi

    Well, I thought that it was very wel written....towards the beginning, it was great! However, as the story progressed, character development was explored less and less while unrealistic scenarios overtook every page. I was quite disappointed by the end; however, it was free and was an easy read. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good read

    I have read a few of Heather Huffman's books recently. They seem to have a lot in common, even some of the lines are the same. It's another emotionally damaged damsel in distress who is saved by a man, not short of a Lifetime movie. BUT interesting none the less and a quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    Never read this author's books before and found all to be easy, good reads!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    Great easy read

    Unconventional story of love merging with the harsh realiyy of social problems. Quick read, couldnt put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    An overnight read,

    Light, entertaining, a good overnight read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Amazing!!!

    Leaves you wanting more yet satisfied with the ending. This isnt an easy book to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    Highly Recommended ~ a must read!!

    This was one of the best books I have ever read, from begining to end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Excelant!

    Totally enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    Highly Recommend!

    Great read from beginning to end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Loved this story

    I thought this was an amazing, heart-warming story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    Not a "Throwaway!"

    This was an enjoyable light romance and quick read. A great summer read! (should have been edited for typos better)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Awesome book!

    Easy read, great story line, could not put book down! Cannot wait to read more books by Huffman.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Great Story! Very worth Downloding

    This is a great book. You really learn to fall inlove with the characters and I love that this author compeletes the book so you dont have to imagine your own ending. The story is very realistic and it keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Can't believe this was a free book!!

    I'm still shocked that it was free. What an amazing book and incredible author. I highly recommend this!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2880 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 144