Customer Reviews for

Throwaway

Average Rating 4
( 2854 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1317)

4 Star

(822)

3 Star

(398)

2 Star

(161)

1 Star

(156)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

48 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

I really liked this! Recommended!

This is a love story. It reminded me a little of the movie, "Pretty Woman" but with lots of suspense. It is a full length novel and I read it in two days which, in my case indicates that it was a page-turner. I am normally reluctant to download something without more re...
This is a love story. It reminded me a little of the movie, "Pretty Woman" but with lots of suspense. It is a full length novel and I read it in two days which, in my case indicates that it was a page-turner. I am normally reluctant to download something without more reviews but I was running out of free reads and thought I would take a chance. Well worth the space it takes up in my Nook! Try it!

posted by kygrl3 on February 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well, I thought that it was very wel written....towards the begi

Well, I thought that it was very wel written....towards the beginning, it was great! However, as the story progressed, character development was explored less and less while unrealistic scenarios overtook every page. I was quite disappointed by the end; however, it was ...
Well, I thought that it was very wel written....towards the beginning, it was great! However, as the story progressed, character development was explored less and less while unrealistic scenarios overtook every page. I was quite disappointed by the end; however, it was free and was an easy read. 

posted by Scoll98 on April 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 156 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Seriously??

    Could just not get into it. Very blah...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    I loved it....but.......

    I ACCIDENTALLY DELETED THE BOOK

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Almost not worth saying

    Maybe could be a good book if the characters were stronger and you could feel for them. However this is not my kind of book my interests are in something else. Again could have stronger characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    How many pages?

    There is 504 pages i this book haven't read the boo kyet so just ignore the star!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No

    This prostitute with a heart of gold story was predictable and poorly written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Don't waste your time

    Finished it because I hate not to once I start a book but def not one i would recommend. Free for a readon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Dislike

    This book is pure trash from the very beginning. I would not like my kids to get ahold of my NOOK with this book on it! I have deleted it, and wish that B&N NOOK had better/moral selections for Free Fridays for those of us who do not enjoy R-rated material.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Not worth my time.

    The story line was all over the place and the characters were unbelievable. What story line there was was highly predictable. I thought the writing style was very amateur. Had to quit about half way through when I just couldn't take it anymore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Silly

    Hard to finish..glad it was free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    Is this a good book for a 12 yr old

    Is this a good book for a 12 year old???

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Well I guess I'm the minority.....

    I had to force myself to finish the book. I realize the book was free but still....I felt like I was reading a book written by a a high schooler. Characters had no development and were unbelievable. Storyline all over the place. 500 pages should have been 300 instead of dragging on.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    do not bother!

    BORING!!!! Higly predictable love story. I kept reading thinking something new would happen...I imagined many other possibilities....so boring!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    It's free for a reason

    This book was over 500 pages of predictable, convenient, shallow, boring garbage. I am shocked at the good reviews. The writing style was sadly amateur, and the plot including the dialogue between the characters was totally unrealistic. I would never recommend this book to anyone or ever read anything else by the author. I would have been furious if I had paid even one cent for this ebook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Corny

    No

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    don't waste your time

    Painfully cliched novel about a hooker & cop falling in love. Blech!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    Terrible Book - Predictable and not Entertaining

    I only got through 50 pages and had to stop. It isn't worth the space it takes up on your nook. Even Twilight was entertaining, this was just crap.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    Don't bother even though it's free

    The summary didn't mention that the main character is a hooker. Not my choice as a profession to look into her life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Spirit

    I really tried to like this book but just could not, it seemed kind of like a teen novel, the characters were so naive and both of them were just too far out there for me, reading about 125 pages.i just gave up, sorry, guess its just me as there were so many great reviews, the story has been done before,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 156 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8