Customer Reviews for

Thrown by a Curve (Play-by-Play Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This series remains exciting and excellent even on the 5th book.

This series remains exciting and excellent even on the 5th book. I'm definitely looking forward to the next two coming out and will be preordering the one for June. I LOVE THIS SERIES!

posted by Jcarlene on March 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Sample only a paragraph

I was dissapointed when I read the sample of the book was a paragraph. If you want people to buy a $10 book then you need more in the sample.

posted by 10105006 on March 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    My favorite in the play by play series so far.

    I love the play by play series.
    The guys are all hot , sweaty sports Gods. The covers are not to bad either!! ( wink wink)
    The ladies they end up with are all strong willed and know how to handle their men even though things tend to get a tad emotional. Every book is really all about the love of the game, family and the man or woman of your heart.
    That being said. Garrett and Alicia's story with the whole sports injury/ physical therapist storyline really i'd have to say is my favorite. I was biting my nails to the quick reading the pages of this book. Wondering weither Garrett would mess up his relationsip with Alicia or if she would be to strong and indepedant to let loose and let a relationship happen between them .
    I'm looking forward to the next book in the series. I hear it's about Grey, one of Garrett's friends and he's a race car driver.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Wow

    Read this series !!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    A Great series to get!

    Jaci is fantastic! I have read all of her books in this series and they are fantastic! The stories are fantastic, HOT! Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    KNRC

    OMG!!! Get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    highly recommended

    loved it ! can't wait till next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Loved it

    ## I'm happy to say, I loved this story. Alicia was the perfect heroine. Strong, capable, honest and sassy. I adored her. There's nothing I hate more than a needy heroine. The hero was amazing as well. Their chemistry was sizzling and their easy friendship refreshing. I love that the entire book wasn't filled with fighting like most are. There is conflict but not excessively so. The happy times just made me smile. Whenever I'm having bad luck in the book department, I can always count on Jaci Burton to come through with a winner. As always, nice job Ms. Burton. Looking forward to Gray's story in June.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly recommended-you must check it out!

    Jaci writes a great story ! Couldn't put it down The series is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    I won a copy of this book from the author. I have never read an

    I won a copy of this book from the author. I have never read anything by Jaci Burton before. I must say I loved this book. I loved the smart, strong heroine, Alicia. She spoke her mind and didn't take crap from anyone. The hero, Garrett, all I can say is YUM! This man is every woman's dream. Not only is he tall and good looking but he loves to cook! He enjoys taking care of Alicia. He is also a baseball player, which if you enjoy sports is just an added bonus. Read this book...you will not be sorry. I will be reading the rest of the books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Jill

    I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Loved it

    I can't wait to see what else happens in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    great ending to the series

    Love sports and romance this is the series for you...I highly recommend all in the series...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Love it

    Love this book!! Love how jaci brings sports and romance together!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Awesome addition to the series!

    Loved it!! I'm ready for the next one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    I loved this book....the chemistry between Garrett and Alicia is

    I loved this book....the chemistry between Garrett and Alicia is so sexy and sweet. I'm not a baseball fan, but you don't have to be to enjoy this well written romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Play by Play Series

    This is an excellent series. I like when the previous main characters are part of the next series. Next book appears to be moving on to friends but I can't imagine it not being as great as the previous ones. Trust me when I say, this is a must read series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2013

    This series is great!! i can't wait for the next book to come o

    This series is great!! i can't wait for the next book to come out! Totally worth reading the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Awesome

    Anothet great one for the play by play series cant wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Jaci Burton does it again!!! I've read all the Play by Play nove

    Jaci Burton does it again!!! I've read all the Play by Play novels and they never dissapoint. Can't wait for the next one, keep them coming Jaci!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Excellent

    Hot guy and baseball A hot hot hot combination

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Another Winner

    Whar can I say Jaci Burton has nocked it out of the park again with the RILEY FAMILY series. SLMS2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3