Customer Reviews for

Thugs and the Women Who Love Them (Thug Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 214 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Amazing details

I love this book..this book is for every woman who loves a thug and he treats her right.When i fisrt started reading the book I couldn't stop,it was a very great book and I'm starting to read books like this more often because I am one of those woman who are in love wit...
I love this book..this book is for every woman who loves a thug and he treats her right.When i fisrt started reading the book I couldn't stop,it was a very great book and I'm starting to read books like this more often because I am one of those woman who are in love with thugs and also looking for a real man to take care of me so that I will not want for nothing and worry about anything.I can truly say that I will be reading that book over again.I enjoyed it so very much.

posted by Anonymous on May 7, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

DAMM

This book was pretttyy good but the ending shocked the hell out of mee. cant wait to read the other books.

posted by Anonymous on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 216 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2008

    Amazing details

    I love this book..this book is for every woman who loves a thug and he treats her right.When i fisrt started reading the book I couldn't stop,it was a very great book and I'm starting to read books like this more often because I am one of those woman who are in love with thugs and also looking for a real man to take care of me so that I will not want for nothing and worry about anything.I can truly say that I will be reading that book over again.I enjoyed it so very much.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2010

    Greatest series in years

    This is one of the BEST SERIES that I have ever read I mean the best I am a urban reader and this is one of the most page turning series of books that is out there tis must go in ur library and this is a must read!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Whats up with all the reverse racism?

    First off, i loved the book and instantly bought all in the series. Secondly.... Im not a black woman. Im a Chicana (Mexican born and raised in America) who grew up in the hood dating black boys and dealing with a lot of the issues written about in the book. I think what bothers me is that instead of writing about uniting WOMEN and strengthening WOMEN and all the obstacles that WOMEN overcome, its just about Black Women. Anyone from the hood knows, being poor and struggling dont have no color, and growing up in the projects has always had its black kids and brown kids and lighter shade of brown kids. It would be nice to read a real book like this that actually includes all of us. I had alot of black gfs in school, but after a certain age, black women only want to be around other black women. Of course its ur choice to do so, but it seems like its a learned habit and not a natural one. I think its natural to be friends with ppl who are like minded, but to judge simply on race, it seems really ass backwards, and there should be more literature about equality and acceptance. But instead of preaching it to the white man, i think its time to practice what u preach. Just my opinion. But, i loved the book, and im gonna keep reading the series.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    WOW

    I could not put the book down. I thought that I was watching a movie. It showed the other side of guys in the streets....not just the ruff side but the loving and caring side. I anticipate reading her other books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2007

    Superb... A great read

    This book was absolutly outstanding it keep me on the edge of my seat. I couldn't put it down, I took this book to work with me and It only took me 2 days to read and I also read the sequels Every thug needs a lady and Thug Matrimony and they were indeed the best set that I have read in a long time

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    !!!!

    This book was good. I have to be honest I didnt care too much of part 2. Im now at the end of part 3 and thats really good also. I love how she broke it down so we got to know every couple better in book 1.I hope she does that for part 4 and 5. I miss Kyra and Jaz story they are the best. So pleaseeeeeee dont forget abt them. :(....overall I LOVE PART 1 AND 3 MUST READ!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    this book was hot

    man i love this book i couldnt put it down i mean like dam this book was hot all three stories had me jumping!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Amazing Reads!!

    Thugs and the women who love them, every thug needs a lady, thug matrimony, thug lovin, and justify my thug, i bought aallll of them, and i wouldnt even think to sale them, i cherish them, u guys should also get up on the paybak series by wahida clark....payback is a mutha, payback with ya life, and payback aint enough which is suppose to drop april 24th of this year!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    DAMM

    This book was pretttyy good but the ending shocked the hell out of mee. cant wait to read the other books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Glad I picked this series.

    This series didn't do me any good lol. I was caught reading these books at work every other day. I just couldnt put them down!!!!! Loved the characters & the storyline!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    oh my goodness!!

    This book was so juicy, i didn't want to to end. This is a very good book that brings all the characters to life.. MUST READ!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The begining

    The start of all the great thug books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    <3 this book

    Wahida clark is one of my fav. Authors i so love this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Yessss

    Love It ???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Good Read

    I think the book was good! Parts of the book was dedicated to different characters. It kept me interested enough to want to read the next installment in the series. Especially after reading that the second book happens to be better than the first!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Do the Dam thang

    You bad with these thug books!!!! Keep em coming!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    LOVE HER BOOKS!!!! =]

    I AM GOING TO GET ALL OF HER BOOKS EVEN THE ONES SHE CO WROTE. COULDNT PUT IT DOWN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Thugs and The Women Who Love Them

    I Love This Book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Read in one night

    I was up all night reading this book. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Great book

    Great book. The only character I hated was Snake.. He was such a low life.....sex scenes were hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 216 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11