BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Thugs and the Women Who Love Them (Thug Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 216 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Amazing details

I love this book..this book is for every woman who loves a thug and he treats her right.When i fisrt started reading the book I couldn't stop,it was a very great book and I'm starting to read books like this more often because I am one of those woman who are in love wit...
I love this book..this book is for every woman who loves a thug and he treats her right.When i fisrt started reading the book I couldn't stop,it was a very great book and I'm starting to read books like this more often because I am one of those woman who are in love with thugs and also looking for a real man to take care of me so that I will not want for nothing and worry about anything.I can truly say that I will be reading that book over again.I enjoyed it so very much.

posted by Anonymous on May 7, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

DAMM

This book was pretttyy good but the ending shocked the hell out of mee. cant wait to read the other books.

posted by Anonymous on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Whats up with all the reverse racism?

    First off, i loved the book and instantly bought all in the series. Secondly.... Im not a black woman. Im a Chicana (Mexican born and raised in America) who grew up in the hood dating black boys and dealing with a lot of the issues written about in the book. I think what bothers me is that instead of writing about uniting WOMEN and strengthening WOMEN and all the obstacles that WOMEN overcome, its just about Black Women. Anyone from the hood knows, being poor and struggling dont have no color, and growing up in the projects has always had its black kids and brown kids and lighter shade of brown kids. It would be nice to read a real book like this that actually includes all of us. I had alot of black gfs in school, but after a certain age, black women only want to be around other black women. Of course its ur choice to do so, but it seems like its a learned habit and not a natural one. I think its natural to be friends with ppl who are like minded, but to judge simply on race, it seems really ass backwards, and there should be more literature about equality and acceptance. But instead of preaching it to the white man, i think its time to practice what u preach. Just my opinion. But, i loved the book, and im gonna keep reading the series.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    !!!!

    This book was good. I have to be honest I didnt care too much of part 2. Im now at the end of part 3 and thats really good also. I love how she broke it down so we got to know every couple better in book 1.I hope she does that for part 4 and 5. I miss Kyra and Jaz story they are the best. So pleaseeeeeee dont forget abt them. :(....overall I LOVE PART 1 AND 3 MUST READ!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Reviewy

    Love it I am reading all the authors worth buying no disappointments

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Great book

    Great book. The only character I hated was Snake.. He was such a low life.....sex scenes were hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Very entertaining!

    Great read, couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    awesome

    great book, kept me wanting to know what was going to happen next. However I did't think it would end the way it did. I can't wait to read the sequal!'t

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2007

    good book

    This book was entertaining. It kept ou woundering al threw he book. I thought it was good. I liked how they showed all the homegirls and their men insted of focusing on one. Because in real like it is all us girls together with our men. I thought it was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2005

    GREAT READING

    This book was a page-turner. Once you start reading it you won't want to put it down. This is the type of book you'll recommend to your everyone you know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2005

    Great Book

    This was an interesting read. Books like this make me crave for the wild adventures it send you on. I cant wait to read Every Thug Needs a Lady !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2004

    Off the hook

    The book was wonderful, I read alot of black books and I have to admitt this one kept me on edge the whole time. I would also like to say that even though the book had alot of errors it was still the bomb. (Hire a new editor)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2004

    Mad skills

    Clark is doing her thing and i hope she continues to shine. Her book is the second best hiphop book after 'The Blueprint'. (Author Fisepe Vaval) If she continues down this path, her books will reach off-the-chain peeks as Fisepe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2004

    When will Part two be out

    This is a very interesting book. I like the plot and in many ways a lot is true today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2004

    i loved this book

    Now I really loved this book!! I read it in two days. I would have read it in one but other obligation:) I'm definately ordering the second part. buy it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2003

    This is a very good book

    I read this book in a day. It was one of the best books that i have ever read. Usually when I read books with more than one character it tends to get boring. But each character was very interesting. I can't wait for part 2 of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2