Customer Reviews for

Thunder & Roses: Fallen Angels #1

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Pleasurable Read

While I have found many first books in a series to have a typical brash, abrasive hero who is "tamed" by a sweet, beguiling heroine, this story is still able to capture your attention and keep you engaged throughout the development of the characters and plot. I find Put...
While I have found many first books in a series to have a typical brash, abrasive hero who is "tamed" by a sweet, beguiling heroine, this story is still able to capture your attention and keep you engaged throughout the development of the characters and plot. I find Putney's writing fresh and thorough in a way some other authors don't provide. There is a completeness to the books that I find immensely satisfying. I have read numerous titles by this author, as well as the rest of the books in this series, and this is definitely worth your time!

posted by elleB81 on November 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

?.......

This looks like a good book and im thinkin about buyin it but the comments are crazy idiotic and stupid so i am dumbstruck........should i?

posted by Anonymous on October 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    Pleasurable Read

    While I have found many first books in a series to have a typical brash, abrasive hero who is "tamed" by a sweet, beguiling heroine, this story is still able to capture your attention and keep you engaged throughout the development of the characters and plot. I find Putney's writing fresh and thorough in a way some other authors don't provide. There is a completeness to the books that I find immensely satisfying. I have read numerous titles by this author, as well as the rest of the books in this series, and this is definitely worth your time!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Spread the love

    Ur pretty beautiful and totaly awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Rainpelt

    ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    HeatherStar

    I am officialy disbanding the clan

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    (Tap here)

    Poppyclan is open at hats res2

    ~ clovertail the med cat ^~^

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Nightkit

    Falls asleep

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Blizzardmint

    Its me. I dont want to be ur mate anymore

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Fernleaf

    A cream colored she cat with leaf like spots pads in. Can i join?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Heatherstar

    THUNDERCLAN IS DONE WE WERE NOT GETTING ENOUGH CATS TO JOIN SORRY EVERYONE THIS IS YOUR OLD LEADER ~ HEATHERSTAR

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    I loved this book because of the passion Nicholas and Clare had

    I loved this book because of the passion Nicholas and Clare had for life, the village and each other. Highly recommend this book & series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Deerkit

    "Is she really......dead?"she mewed,dazed with shock.deerkit turned to shockpaw."is the forest always this scary?"

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2012

    testing..... 

    testing..... 

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Injured kit

    *she looks up scared* h-help me....

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Lifepaw

    Hi! (I had a typo srry. Im an apprentice. Can i join? Came from lonely result 1

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Thunderstripe

    Says to hollysky leave me its my time to go goodbye

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    May i join

    Name is Wreathkit . Im six moons old . I was necalted by my mother . I came with my sister Cardinelkit . She is red with black one her side . I am brown and black so close together it looks like i was woven .

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Mosskit to Shockpaw

    (Destructiveclaw's nook is messed up i think...dats probably why) chases her tail x3

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Soulkit

    *pads to a random result*

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    A warrior of unknown origins was thrown into the clearing

    By a catnapper not from the clan.He was tied up,gagged and malnorished.Blood was everywhere.A scent said this-This is my prisioner and was all over his tan fur.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3