Customer Reviews for

Thunder on the Plains

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Another Great One

    Thunder on the Plains is one of many favorits. I will read it over and over again. I dont know if there is a part 2 but if there is send it my way!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I really enjoyed reading this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Another Winner

    Each time I finish one of RB's historic books, I am sure that is my fav - until I read her next. This one earned its place in my top five.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sarah L. Book provided by NetGalley for review Revie

    Reviewed by Sarah L.
    Book provided by NetGalley for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    Thunder on the Plains is one of the best books I have read so far this year, in fact, this is going on my all-time favorites list. At 528 pages it is a quite a bit longer than my typical average read however it kept me fully engaged throughout the entire story. Ironically, I read this book while on the road for our vacation from Wisconsin to Omaha, Nebraska. The Union Pacific Railroad and Omaha play a huge role in this novel. It felt a bit nostalgic to be traveling a similar path as the characters in the book. We even happened to drive by the Union Pacific building although I’m sure it looked much different in Sunny’s day.

    Ms. Bittner has a way of bringing the pages and characters to life which pulled me right in from page one and I hated having to put it down for even one second. I loved getting to know both Sunny and Colt and there were so many ups and downs and twists and turns, I had no clue if things would ever work out for them in the end.

    I’m not sure why I haven’t read any of Ms. Bittner’s work in several years but I will say that I have plans to remedy that right away and hope to get my hands on her entire backlist. Thunder on the Plains is a story that I thoroughly enjoyed and look forward to reading again and again in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    MEDICINE CAT DEN

    MEDICINE CAT DEN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Please someone click this

    Can i join your clan i am a she-cat named DarkKit (later darkfur)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Patchfur

    Smiles at frozen. "Glad i can help."

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Lethal to moonfang

    I didnt lie to yiu i did move camps. But thunder got angry about it and told everyone not to move. I tried really i did.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Another great one!

    This is another great historical fiction novel that keeps you wanting to read more! It's easy to get enveloped in Sunny's and Colt's stories! Worth reading, if you enjoy this type of book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Except for her "Savage Destiny" series, this is my fav

    Except for her "Savage Destiny" series, this is my favorite Bittner novel. It has everything I look for in an historical romance. I highly recommend this to fans of the genre.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    The overwhelming emotions, the gult of senses, vivid memories! Yes our world has been invaded by an unseen humanity.

    One of the best book i ever read.The rhythm surrounding me in my memory of New york .The romance and writing expression is unforgettable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1