Customer Reviews for

Thursday's Child

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2008

    Great book

    I love this book, it kept me intrested all the way thought, it was the first Sandra Brown book i have read an im very excited to read more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2005

    It would be okay if there wasn't 2 different stories

    It was a good story until I got to page 51 then a whole different story(from a different book) was in it. It was some kind of historical romance story then around page 100 it came back to Sandra Brown's story and had me missing like 50 pages and barely got what was going on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2004

    NOT ONE OF HER BEST

    I LOVE SANDRA BROWN'S WRITING BUT THIS BOOK WAS RIDICULOUS. IT STARTED OUT WITH A GOOD STORY BUT TURNED INTO A SILLY 50'S LOVE STORY. NOT RECOMMENDED.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2004

    OK outline- not brilliant story

    This book begins with an awfully good background. If you are anything like myself, (a 21st century career person, prefer female characters with brains, good jobs and not from a dubious background and dumb job), then you would appreciate that Ali, the main female character is a scientist. If you much rather prefer sexiest Cinderella-Complex stories of poor girls marrying rich guys and all that ghastly mushy stuff than you may not like this. However, that doesn't mean to say that the book is absolutely fabulous. It stops being good when the main female character acts so pathetic that you feel like slapping her (when one is feeling rather unconventional and more to the point). It would have been much better if there were more to it, a bit more depth to the relationships all round. A bit more action amoungst the main three characters while Ali's twin was in hospital. I only recommend this if you would like to read something light and short whilst travelling on holiday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2004

    Tanya

    Another awesome quick read by Sandra Brown. This story made me laugh and kept my interest. Great love story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2003

    An Excellent and Outstanding Story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was the best book I have ever read. You'll be sorry if you don't read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2003

    Sandra Brown, the genius

    This was actualy the first romance novel I ever read, and from then on I couldn't stop reading them. Brown's chracterization and plot format is perfect. It stays interesting through the whole book and never drags. I really like this one best 'cause Allison has my personality. All in all I say it's at least worth a once over for any hopeless romantic. Female AND male alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2003

    Cheesier than nachos!!!

    This story was just too unbelievably silly and seemed like two themes mushed together to make one short book. I do have to admit the story got a bit better as the book went on but that doesn't make up for it as a whole. I found myself wishing the characters were real so that I could have slapped some sense into them. Though I have enjoyed other books by this author... I wouldn't recommend you waste your time with this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2003

    A Perfect Love Story

    I am 16 years old and I have been reading Sandra Browns books for over three years now and I fell in love with every single one of them. Sandra Browns Books take you to a wonderfull place and when you get there you dont want to leave. This book Thirsdays Child Was just awsome Book I liked how she used the twin swith thing it was just awsome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2002

    Perfect love story!!!

    I was so lucky as to come across this book by mere curiosity and sheer luck! I simply could not put it down after i read the summary. It was funny, tender and Spencer Raft was perfect! I loved their relationship and how it evolves throughout the book. I had never read a romance novel in my life because i though they were unrealistic, chauvinistic and plain silly... well I must say that Sandra Brown definitely proved me wrong with Thursday's Child! I highly reccomend it, plus it is short. My only complain?... I wish it was longer!!! :-(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2002

    A KEEPER

    sandra brown does it agian with her new book thursday's child... it is a bok that will get you to read it over and over agian....you never known what is going to happen next to these wonderful characters!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2002

    Don't Waste Your Time

    This is not Sandra Brown at her best. I loved 'Envy' and would highly recommend it. This story line was so unbelievable that I only listened to 1 full audio tape and didn't want to waste my time listening to the last 2 tapes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2002

    Great book

    Hard to put down you can read it one day great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2002

    She has done it once again.....

    Antoher great book by none other than Sandra Brown!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2002

    Sandra Brown is incomparable.

    I love this book. I could hardly put it down. You'll definitely enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1