Customer Reviews for

Tick Tock (Michael Bennett Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 1348 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(532)

4 Star

(328)

3 Star

(239)

2 Star

(113)

1 Star

(136)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

Compelling, edgey, fast, loved it!

posted by kchatter on January 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

NOOK frustration

I too like to read some b4 buying but the marketing tactics being used have too much of the "come on" to suit me. Don't advertise the book as FREE when it's JUST the preview. Clearly state before download. My husband and I are new NOOK owners but thus far its been a ...
I too like to read some b4 buying but the marketing tactics being used have too much of the "come on" to suit me. Don't advertise the book as FREE when it's JUST the preview. Clearly state before download. My husband and I are new NOOK owners but thus far its been a frustrating experience...and the ebooks are more expensive than the paperbacks he's been buying.

posted by 9053470 on July 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1367 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 69
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Veryq disappointed !!!!

    Hated this book !! Michael was made out to be a wise cracking,insensitive horn dog who was more concerned about who he should go to bed with!!! His character was totally changed from the widowed smart single parent portrayed in the other book . Then to top it off the story line was just corny. Not sure if i will ever read the next book in this series. Veery disappointed!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Disappointing Read

    This is the fourth installment in the series about New York Detective Michael Bennett. I enjoyed all the previous installments, but this one just wasn't as good.

    What I liked about the book: As with most Patterson books there was a lot of action. It was certainly a thrilling story with quick pacing (of course with short chapters, quick pacing is almost guaranteed.)

    What I didn't like about the book: Michael Bennett. This took me by surprise. After having read the previous books about Bennett, I had added him to my list of favorite detectives. After reading Tick Tock - I'm not so sure. He spent too much time obsessing about his love life in this book. It distracted from the story rather than adding to it. Bennett's character was not as well developed in this book as in the past installments. He seemed rather flat.

    If you are a diehard Patterson fan then you will probably enjoy this book. If you really like the character Michael Bennett, you might want to skip this one and wait to see if he gets back on track in the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Not my fav

    This book was actually pretty good until the end. It is lacking the epic ending I have come to expect. I would reccomend it but i was disappointed at the end

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It was a good read.

    This book was an enjoyable read. It was a little frustrating at times. It isn't like his Women's Club Series as it seems to go a little slower in pace.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Tick Tock, it's Bennett's time

    This is the third time I read this book. I started with Step on a crack and kept reading til I finished Tick Tock. I have enjoyed every book that I have read by James Patterson. There are things that I read that I thought could be improved on,but I still enjoyed reading the story. Patterson is a great writer, but he is an imperfect human, therefore he is allowed to err. Imagine how dull the world would be with all absolutes, Whether they be perfection or imperfection? Keep writing those stories and I'll keep reading them, always.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    awsome

    i love

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2015

    Joey

    Next res.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2015

    Excellent!!!!!

    Couldn't put down the book. Can't wait ti read the next Michael Bennett book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Keeps you on the eage of your seat

    This was a good new york police homeaside book bennett was good at what a deatective they found a note at the last murder with his name on it . The actors in this book made me think about the cop shows , and how well done it was .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    to liana

    I love you so much.


    From:aliya

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Tick tack

    Well i havent read it but the reviews are bad. And people write real reviews

    Iew

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Don't know yet!!!

    Haven't read it as yet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Liystem

    Her scent faded

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Timewink

    Timewink blinked at Lilystem. "Wait! I can't defeat Toxin! He's--" Suddenly he couldn't speak. His throat was filled with the rusty taste of blood. Then he was blinded again. He felt as if he were falling, falling, then he hit the ground with a jolt. He could see again. His father, Breezewhisper stood over him, he had pinned him to the ground. Timewink felt himself struggle and try to get away. Then a paw tore at his eyes, filling his gaze with blood. He yowled in agony, and kicked his father blindly across the clearing. Then he woke. <p> &#9827~T!mew!n&kappa~&#9827

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Cool

    Sell 18000 or more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Didn't put it down until I was done.

    This review covers all of the Michael Bennett series. I am anxiously awaiting the next book in the series. I want to see how he manages to get his life back and return his family to New York, if they can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    No more free previews for me

    On the waiting list at the public library for the entire book....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    hi people

    Fffddd

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Quick and Good

    Typical Patterson. Keeps your attention

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Taylor to hunter

    I hte you yoi broke my heart

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1367 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 69