Customer Reviews for

Tick Tock

Average Rating 4
( 1345 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(531)

4 Star

(328)

3 Star

(238)

2 Star

(112)

1 Star

(136)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

Compelling, edgey, fast, loved it!

posted by kchatter on January 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

NOOK frustration

I too like to read some b4 buying but the marketing tactics being used have too much of the "come on" to suit me. Don't advertise the book as FREE when it's JUST the preview. Clearly state before download. My husband and I are new NOOK owners but thus far its been a ...
I too like to read some b4 buying but the marketing tactics being used have too much of the "come on" to suit me. Don't advertise the book as FREE when it's JUST the preview. Clearly state before download. My husband and I are new NOOK owners but thus far its been a frustrating experience...and the ebooks are more expensive than the paperbacks he's been buying.

posted by 9053470 on July 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 238 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted November 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Tick Tock

    Michael Bennett now has to deal with a serial killer that is recreated serial killers from New York's past. All in the name of Lawrence. Now who the hell is Lawrence? While this is going on, Bennett is also trying to enjoy a peaceful vacation with his children. And to add to that he may or may not be romancing two women. So much going on in this fourth Michael Bennett story that it kept me turning page after page. It was a fast paced novel and a quick read but it didn't grab me and hold on and was quickly forgotten when I opened my next book to read.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Not my fav

    This book was actually pretty good until the end. It is lacking the epic ending I have come to expect. I would reccomend it but i was disappointed at the end

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Timewink

    Timewink blinked at Lilystem. "Wait! I can't defeat Toxin! He's--" Suddenly he couldn't speak. His throat was filled with the rusty taste of blood. Then he was blinded again. He felt as if he were falling, falling, then he hit the ground with a jolt. He could see again. His father, Breezewhisper stood over him, he had pinned him to the ground. Timewink felt himself struggle and try to get away. Then a paw tore at his eyes, filling his gaze with blood. He yowled in agony, and kicked his father blindly across the clearing. Then he woke. <p> &#9827~T!mew!n&kappa~&#9827

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    No more free previews for me

    On the waiting list at the public library for the entire book....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    Make sure you know it is not the whole book!

    I did not catch it. Great book, bought it anyway, happy I did but this is only the first third or so.....Book itself gets five stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Nook friends

    Readin this book...and i need sine nook friends

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Could be better.

    This was a good book, but not one of my favorites. I was getting annoyed with the back and forth love twist that was immature. The ended seemed to have an abrupt ending. But did enjoy the twist of Apts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It was okay.

    I prefer his other series "Women's Murder Club".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    Quick Read

    This book had many twists, turns and introduction on new characters. There were 2 main story lines going on at once. "Michael Bennett's" personal life story line was better then the books main story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    Disappointing

    i wasn't thrilled with this book, it was a good premise but I found myself easily distracted and fequently looking for the Tick Tock Factor I never read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    just ok

    I usually have a hard time putting his books down but I found myself putting this book down and coming back to it. I did like it but I could have waited for it to go on sale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Don't Give Up

    James, I am a card-carrying fan... however, I don't feel you did Michael Bennett justice in this one. Looking forward to the 1oth in the Women's Mystery Club Series...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    Not so great!

    I usually enjoy James Patterson novels. However this one wasn't the greatest. It was predictable. The characters weren't very interesting. It's the same story as in all of his other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Disappointing

    Plot was slow and the Michael Bennett character seemed a little immature. Of course anyone with 10 children, and don't forget they are all well behaved, can't be thought of as real. This book would be best ignored.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    Could of been better

    Not my favorite by James Patterson. He talked it up so much on the commerical.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 238 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12