BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tick Tock

Average Rating 4
( 1343 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(531)

4 Star

(328)

3 Star

(236)

2 Star

(112)

1 Star

(136)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

Compelling, edgey, fast, loved it!

posted by kchatter on January 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

NOOK frustration

I too like to read some b4 buying but the marketing tactics being used have too much of the "come on" to suit me. Don't advertise the book as FREE when it's JUST the preview. Clearly state before download. My husband and I are new NOOK owners but thus far its been a ...
I too like to read some b4 buying but the marketing tactics being used have too much of the "come on" to suit me. Don't advertise the book as FREE when it's JUST the preview. Clearly state before download. My husband and I are new NOOK owners but thus far its been a frustrating experience...and the ebooks are more expensive than the paperbacks he's been buying.

posted by 9053470 on July 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 328 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    so far so good

    read the free preview last night. 88 pages. I think this is the 4th book with Detective Mike Bennett. He is one of my favorite Patterson characters, probably because he's the father of 10 kids, so he seems more "real" than some of the other detective characters. I just wish he would marry his nanny already! =)

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    Great Book. Bennett at his best.

    I can't wait for Patterson books to come out.
    This was not a disappointment. Very few are!
    This kept me coming back, until it was finished.
    Got it on Monday, finished on Wednesday. Exciting!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    enjoyable read

    I liked this book much better than the first book I read with Michael Bennett as the hero. It was a thrilling read with lots of action and characaters that kept you guessing and intertained. I began to understand more about Michael Bennett and his family in this book which made it a much better read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I've read all 4 books in the series. Vey quick/easy and enjoyable read. However you would need to read the other 3 before jumping into this one, else you'll miss a lot of the nuances. Worth checking out, can't wait for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It was a good read.

    This book was an enjoyable read. It was a little frustrating at times. It isn't like his Women's Club Series as it seems to go a little slower in pace.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Keeps you on the eage of your seat

    This was a good new york police homeaside book bennett was good at what a deatective they found a note at the last murder with his name on it . The actors in this book made me think about the cop shows , and how well done it was .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Didn't put it down until I was done.

    This review covers all of the Michael Bennett series. I am anxiously awaiting the next book in the series. I want to see how he manages to get his life back and return his family to New York, if they can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Ok

    This one was better than kill alex cross but still- it was predictable and is he trying to write mystery books, romance books, or kids books? CONFUSING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Tick tock

    Good kept you wantimgmore

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    Page turner......

    Perfectly balanced between mystery & intrigue. With just enough in site into Michael Bennets character to let you feel connected to his personal life as well. When those two things come together it is explosive and stays that way until the very last page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Good Patterson Beach Read

    Ok - I've been back from vacation for a couple weeks, but still - that's how I'd classify the Michael Bennett series, "good beach read." The book follows the typical Patterson formula, although the antagonist's methods are perhaps a bit more gruesome than in some of his previous novels. Bennett is a likable character. Some readers have complained about the story lines involving the children and his love interests - I find them enjoyable, makes Bennett seem more real.

    Again, perhaps it isn't prize winning stuff, but it's great material to read (and get through) in a day or two at the beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    A must read series

    Just finished series #4 and so far this was one of my favorites. I loved the story of a vacation going wrong not to mention a very juicy love triangle.

    Cant wait to get my hands on number 5!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Tick Tock

    Great book. A quick read with great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Missing page

    I was missing page 17 on my Simple touch. has this happened to anyone else?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    My First James Patterson

    After hearing the ads for Tick Tock repeatedly my interest was quite piqued. So I bought it for my Nook-I loved it. This story is a good old fashioned Irish cop detective story that is an excellent easy read for the summer reading- I will be checking out other books by JP but some of the reviews I've gleaned for his series are a bit disheartening- Thanks for a good Read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Good Read

    I love all James Patterson books. This did not disappoint. Definitely enjoyed the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Quick Read

    I love the Michael Bennett character. It is his family that keeps the stories interesting. This is a quick read, great for an airplane ride. It is not predictible and is easy to get in to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    I highly recommend

    Like all the rest of James Patterson's books, this was great!James Patterson just has a way of catching and holding your attention with every page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    You must check this book out

    It was a very Very good book like all Patterson books I really enoy reading all his book It is a mstery book that holds your attention because of the twist he put into the book and Iam sure I will be reading a lot more of his books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    highly recommend

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 328 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17