Customer Reviews for

Tickle Bugs

Average Rating 3.5
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Just Right!

My 2 year old granddaughter loves this book. She loves books that rhyme and the bugs are cute too! Good for girls and boys.

posted by DrMomRS on October 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Ickle!

Ummmm...not much of a book to follow and the pictures aren't outstanding enough to make up for it.

posted by Milky_White_Rose on May 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Just Right!

    My 2 year old granddaughter loves this book. She loves books that rhyme and the bugs are cute too! Good for girls and boys.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Will Terry is a highly talented illustrator. This is a cute litt

    Will Terry is a highly talented illustrator. This is a cute little ebook that is perfect for younger children. The colorful critters are wonderfully drawn and the story is fun. The surprise ending really entertains my kids.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    A little disappointed :(

    Loved his other book Monkey & Croc so bought this one too. It is too simple for my 2 1/2 year old and there really is no story. Good for a younger baby but not engaging enough for mine. Sorry Will. But i absolutely love the illustrations.

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    What a darling ebook!!!

    This book is so cute!!! My grandson loves to look at all the bugs and I get to tickle him at the end. How clever!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    Ickle!

    Ummmm...not much of a book to follow and the pictures aren't outstanding enough to make up for it.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    Adorable

    Beautifut pictures. The kids love it

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is amazing it can put my daughter asleep like that and she always tells me dreams she has abou that book i wish there were more like it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Nothing to laugh (giggle) about

    There is nothing interactive at the end to make my son giggle. Misleading synopsis

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    What???

    Disappointed. Colorful is the best I can say. Glad it was only 99 cents. Not what I expected by the other glowing reviews.


    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Wonderful

    Very short to keep my toddlers attention! :) He loves it!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Dont expect this to be interactive

    By the description, I thought the bugs were going to be interactive. They're not. This book doesnt read or interact at all. Cute pictures tho.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Short but sweet

    My grandson loves this book. It is short enough that he can memorize the words even though he can't read yet. He is only 27 months old.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    okay for the price

    It should list the names of the bugs. My two year-old liked it but did not ask to read it again as he does with new books.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    FUN! FUN! FUN!

    My 11 mo. old grandbaby loves this book! We read it daily. It can be read quickly or add in counting, actions, noises, etc. A great, cute, versatile book for little ones!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2012

    Nice to see, must check it out !

    Very nice drawings for little kids, great colors too !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    great book for a two year old

    Age appropriate for my two year old son. He loves this book! We have a great time reading this book to him!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Big

    Little baby stuff

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Good

    This is a good book to get little kids asleep

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Cute Book!

    My toddler can't get enough of this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Super cute book. Love the illustrations, and my daughter likes all the different bugs.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9