Customer Reviews for

Tickle Monster Laughter Kit [With Tickle Mitts]

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A bundle of laughter in a really cute package!

Tickle Monster is such an adorable book! You may remember actress and now author as well, Josie Bissett, from the popular Tv show Melrose Place. Well, this mother of two is the author of the excellent book the Tickle Monster. I am not usually a big fan of celebrity act...
Tickle Monster is such an adorable book! You may remember actress and now author as well, Josie Bissett, from the popular Tv show Melrose Place. Well, this mother of two is the author of the excellent book the Tickle Monster. I am not usually a big fan of celebrity actors/singers writing childrens books, but Josie's books are very well written and thought out. Illustrator, Kevan Atteberry, did an amazing job with this book as well. The book cover catches your attention and makes you want to peek inside! The Tickle Monster won the Publisher's Choice Award in 2008 from the Family Magazine Group and was recognized by the Mom's Choice Awards in 2009. The book's reading level is listed for ages 4-8 years. However, I think this book would be a great baby shower gift. I also love the idea behind this book: There is no better childhood memory than time spent laughing together. I definitely want my son to look back on his childhood and remember laughing a lot.

I bought the Tickle MonsterLaughter Kit for my book loving 18 month old. The story is very cute and flows well. The mitts bring lots of giggles from my little guy! You don't need the mitts to enjoy the book, but I think they make for such a fun experience. The mitts are extremely soft. In fact, my son loves to rub them on his face! The book and mitts come in a very nice case. I think this case is so great because I don't have to search for the mitts every time we want to read the book!

posted by childrensnook on March 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Baby Shower Book

This book was a GREAT gift for a baby shower. Fun and adorable. Many people want to go purchase it for a gift at the next baby shower they go to.
Books are always great for gifts. But to have the gloves to interact with your child as you read this story...priceles...
This book was a GREAT gift for a baby shower. Fun and adorable. Many people want to go purchase it for a gift at the next baby shower they go to.
Books are always great for gifts. But to have the gloves to interact with your child as you read this story...priceless. The box alone without gift wrap can be given.

posted by 3393958 on April 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 8, 2010

    A bundle of laughter in a really cute package!

    Tickle Monster is such an adorable book! You may remember actress and now author as well, Josie Bissett, from the popular Tv show Melrose Place. Well, this mother of two is the author of the excellent book the Tickle Monster. I am not usually a big fan of celebrity actors/singers writing childrens books, but Josie's books are very well written and thought out. Illustrator, Kevan Atteberry, did an amazing job with this book as well. The book cover catches your attention and makes you want to peek inside! The Tickle Monster won the Publisher's Choice Award in 2008 from the Family Magazine Group and was recognized by the Mom's Choice Awards in 2009. The book's reading level is listed for ages 4-8 years. However, I think this book would be a great baby shower gift. I also love the idea behind this book: There is no better childhood memory than time spent laughing together. I definitely want my son to look back on his childhood and remember laughing a lot.

    I bought the Tickle MonsterLaughter Kit for my book loving 18 month old. The story is very cute and flows well. The mitts bring lots of giggles from my little guy! You don't need the mitts to enjoy the book, but I think they make for such a fun experience. The mitts are extremely soft. In fact, my son loves to rub them on his face! The book and mitts come in a very nice case. I think this case is so great because I don't have to search for the mitts every time we want to read the book!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Great Gift Idea

    This is a great gift idea for anyone...either with a newborn, where they can use it in 12 months, or even for an 8 year old. They love to be tickled, and they know when it's coming if you've read the book before. The squirming and trying to get away before they know the Tickle Monster is coming is a riot. It is loved by both adults and the kids. Highly recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    Such a fun book!

    This book is so cute - it is a fun book to read with little ones. My son is almost 2 and loves reading this book.
    The pictures are good, but its more about the time spent with your kids.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2010

    Great book!

    Loved it! My little 12m boy loves being tickled so we have had a blast with this book. It is our favorite book so far.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2010

    Great Book To Create Memories

    I have purchased this book for several kids and time after time everyone loves it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    Great interactive story

    It's a good thing I like this book because my 2-1/2 year old daughter has me reading it to her a couple times a day. The best way to get it is with the adorable mitts. They fit kids and adults and have finger openings to allow for page turning and, of course, tickling. We just ordered another one for a first birthday present. I would say it's engaging up to age 5.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    Tickles Everyone's Funnybones!

    My son (7), daughter (4) and I already played our own version of "tickle monster" before I got them this book and monster glove set for Xmas. It was a big hit with both of them (and me!). The story is good silly fun and the gloves are great to use even without the book. If you want extra giggles at storytime, this fits the bill.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Awesome Interactive Book for kids of all ages!

    We love this book! My younger son giggles whenever the "mittens" come out. And my older son loves being the "tickle monster" and being tickled! We have fun reading this book and it always brings smiles to our faces. It's a great gift too!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Best kid gift!

    This is so much fun - we love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    great gift for the kids in your life....

    i gave this to my two nephews for christmas and they just loved it...
    one is 3 1/2 and the other is 10 months old...
    highly recommend this item..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great gift

    I gave this as gift to tree families with very young children and received hearty thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Great book!

    This a so much fun with the gloves! The little ones love them! Makes a great gift!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    This one didn't disappoint =)

    I gave this to my niece and nephews this Christmas and have heard back that it's been a big hit, with my niece (the eldest) begging to be read the book a few times a day and begging her father to be the tickle monster. I can't wait until my son is old enough to enjoy this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I bought this set for my 3 year old and he loves it! It was a lot of fun and the mitts were a nice touch to get him more involved. The first time I read the book to him he made me read it over and over again until I was tired. This book and the Boogie Monster were awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Love this book!!!

    If you want to have a good time and lots of laughs and love, get this book with the gloves!!! We got it as a gift, and loved it so much, we bought it as a gift!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    A great gift to enjoy with your kids!!

    I have a 4 year old who constantly asks us to "get him". This book gives us the opportunity to read together while interacting. It's a great combination! It is a very cute, fun read and the illustrations top it off. Laughing with your child is truly a memorable moment to treasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    Highly recommended for little ones who love to laugh!

    I bought this book for my 2 year old, but it has been a hit for the entire family! My twin 6 year old boys, and even my 11 year old daughter love this set. They all love being tickled and they all love taking turns doing the tickling. This a must for any child who loves to laugh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    a must for all little ones

    i bought this for my boys and all of our friends for Christmas. it is a cute story but the gloves are so much fun. my boys 2 and 4 start laughing as soon as i put them on. the box is a added bonus very nice and sturdy and makes a wonderful gift!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2010

    Great!for mostly everyone

    I bought this kit for my three year old daughter, she got scared when i put the gloves on..............and did not want me to read the story, needless to say after a couple of try's she decided she did like it after all!!!Great fun for the whole family, i would highly recommend this kit it is so cute!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2