Customer Reviews for

Tidal

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

This series is so great, i thought this was the last book but ju

This series is so great, i thought this was the last book but just found out that the last one is coming out in summber, i don't know if i can wait that long. The way that Amanda Hocking makes you feel like you really know the characters is amazing. I feel like i'm in...
This series is so great, i thought this was the last book but just found out that the last one is coming out in summber, i don't know if i can wait that long. The way that Amanda Hocking makes you feel like you really know the characters is amazing. I feel like i'm in the story, its great how you never know that is going to happen, and this book just leaves you wanting more. Great job, i would recommend this series to anybody.

posted by 7400275 on June 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Dont do it

Hard to follow and a waste of money

posted by 8012310 on June 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    This series is so great, i thought this was the last book but ju

    This series is so great, i thought this was the last book but just found out that the last one is coming out in summber, i don't know if i can wait that long. The way that Amanda Hocking makes you feel like you really know the characters is amazing. I feel like i'm in the story, its great how you never know that is going to happen, and this book just leaves you wanting more. Great job, i would recommend this series to anybody.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    I loved the first but didn't like the second too much, it dragge

    I loved the first but didn't like the second too much, it dragged. This one really picks it up again.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Love this book!!!!!!

    I personely think that amanda hocking is the best author! She is definately without a doubt my favorite! I think she writes intresting books that keep you intriged and wanting it to never end! I would recommend this series to everyone if i could. In fact everyone i have reccommeded this to has read it and LOVED it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing

    The suspense is out of this world! It keeps you on the edge of your seat! I can't wait to see what happens next with Gemma!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2013

    This series had me hooked from the beginning. Amanda Hocking is

    This series had me hooked from the beginning. Amanda Hocking is an amazingly talented author and this third installment proves that. I would highly recommend this to anybody who likes to read, I have never come across a story quite as unique as "Tidal"!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Great 3rd book!

    Love this series. Can't wait for the 4th one!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    DEAR AMANDA HAWKING,

    Please, please, PLEEEEEEAASE write a third book in the hollowland series...i love those books they are pretty much my #1 on my top #10 fav books. And i read...ALOT, the not knowing what happens next is killing me (for like 2 years). I incorage others to try and perswade this amazing author into writing a third book in the series also...

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    this book was awesome! When i picked up this book, i couldn't pu

    this book was awesome! When i picked up this book, i couldn't put it down until it was finished! i can't wait until the last and final book comes out.  :) :) :) :) :) :) <3 <3 <3

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Loving it

    I love this book series

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    .

    .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    LOVE!!!!

    I loved this book serieres cant wait to read this one and the last

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Love....love....LOVE!!

    Tell me what happens!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Great

    Excellent 3rd book for the series! I have really enjoyed reading these books! Once you start you can't put it down! Excellent! I loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Ahhh

    WHAT HAPPENS TO ALEX?!?!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Amazing Book!

    A great book that you won't want to put down! Great cliffhangers and perfect for teens! I can't wait for the next book!! @•_•@

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Love this book

    This book is awesome amand hocking's books transport you to another world. She an amazing author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Recommend

    It's a good book. Not as good as the first two but still a very good book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Dont do it

    Hard to follow and a waste of money

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Tidal

    Finally finished and it was great like all the others! Can't wait to read the forth and final one! Thankyou Amanda!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    I just finished it

    It was great the only sucky thing was the ending and the way the point o veiw changed but didnt really tell you which character was the main character the whole time. Also she didnt clarify the hole 'new siren ' thing all that well....overall a great book *Jaye Love*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3