Customer Reviews for

Tied up, Tied Down (Rough Riders Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 716 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(415)

4 Star

(195)

3 Star

(65)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 195 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    Still going strong

    Love this series and Kade was a breath of fresh air with his good guy qualities. You find yourself really getting into this character. Definately not ready to give up this series yet!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2009

    Sweet Story...with some hot scenes.

    Nice easy read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good story!

    I have all of the stories to this series. I love the story. The author goes into detail on the entire family. She also helps make them real, Through the many different personal problems that real people go through.
    Some of the members of this family and freinds can be hard for some readers.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    4.25* This is the fourth book in the Rough Riders series and so

    4.25*
    This is the fourth book in the Rough Riders series and so far my favorite one. I love Kade McKay and Skylar Ellison. Kade always felt like the interchangeable McKay and no one really knew the real him. Skylar never wanted to give up the control in her life to another person. When Kade comes home a year after Skylar and his break up to find out he's a father he's hellbent on making Skylar see they are meant to be together. This is a great story about mistaken identity and an unplanned pregnancy. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Good story

    Good book, plenty of steamy sex scenes, as usual Mrs. James does not disappoint .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Recommend

    A bit confusing in the beginning but still good, very romantic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Wow!

    Can't put down this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    My favorite of this series up to this point

    Kade McKay has to be my favorite of the McKay men. As soon as I finished this book, I started it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Wow, Kade is one of my favorite of the McKay men, totally hot.

    Wow, Kade is one of my favorite of the McKay men, totally hot. Love the many books of the series I've read so far. It's so awesome that you can go from book to book and know who is who. The books are very addicting!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    4.5stars – Where Did I Put those Bibs? Each time you thin

    4.5stars – Where Did I Put those Bibs?

    Each time you think you’ve read about the most sexy; most handsome; most loving, most lovable, most honest, most dependable, most reliable; most desirable; the best lover (getting the picture yet) and, most McKay Ms. James springs another on you.
    This time out, while fresh from licking his wounds after a bad breakup with Skylar Ellison and a year’s “sabbatical”, Kade is slammed with the news that he is the father of the first McKay girl (Eliza) in twenty years. Determined to do the right thing Kade takes the bull by the horns so he can learn first-hand how to be the best dad (and potentially best spouse) that he can. Skylar has her own ideas as to why Kade is back in her life and is just as determined that Kade is not part of this equation.

    I loved this couple’s interaction, the standard visit with the sprawling & gregarious West/McKay clan, Kade’s interaction with Eliza was adorable (but not in a nauseating manner),the secondary and tertiary characters in addition to the storyline which was coherent, complex and not the standard from this series. Even though a thin plotline with a third string character was tied off, for me it felt incomplete somehow. Skylar was unnecessarily stubborn but didn’t quite reach annoying for me and Kade’s statement to her sister that he wanted to feel as if he was worth fighting for was definitely one of the many moment that wrenched your heart. If I have one fault with this entry it’s that I did not have enough Kade, Skylar & Eliza – I wanted the book to go on.

    Yee-Haw! Where the heck did I put book 5?!?!?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    One of the best

    Kade and Skylar are some of my favorite characters. I can totally identify with Skylar and if I actually got to take one of these McKay men home and keep him (in my dreams!) it would be Kade. That being said, this story doesn't always maintain the intensity and gripping plots and subplots that some of the others do in this series. Also Lorelei James makes character transformation real...always indulging in all the details that mske it believable. That is why the books are long. But this one is a little weak on that score. My favorites are All Jacked Up followed by Chasin Eight. But they are all good..even the kinky bdsm one with Bennett, although that one has a kind of uninteresting heroine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    Kade...we wish all men would take and accept responsibility the way he does! Must read ladies...............

    Once Kade puts his foot down....watch out Skylar! Rocky start for these two but they go above and beyond each speed bump to prove this is meant to be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Good Read

    Rough Rider seriers can be sexually graphic at times but I like the fact that there is always an underlining story also. It is really great that this series is about several macay family members as a whole and also gives some hindsight into the other stories that may not have been read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Annoying Heroine

    Enjoyed this one as I have all the others in the series, but I wanted to smack the heroine upside the head for most of the book. Love LJ's writing style and how she makes you root for the HEA almost from chapter 1. Cant say enough good about this series, but it's getting rather difficult to keep up with all the McKay relatives and their offspring. LOL

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2011

    Hot read!!

    It was a very endearing story with a lot of HOT sex thrown in! Lorelei James doesn't disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Very good!

    The characters of skylar and kade were so believable. The story was relatable. Trust is always a big issue in relationships and once burned its always hard to let someone in so easily. Loved the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    Not your daddy's western

    Ladies, if you want romantic, sexy escapeism, this is it!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 195 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10