Customer Reviews for

Tied up, Tied Down (Rough Riders Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 704 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(406)

4 Star

(193)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 406 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21
  • Posted March 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a must have series...!!!!

    I read this one first.. It is the 4th book. I am now in the process of reading the first ones and then the rest of the series and then read them again. For a series of books based around explicit and mind visually graphic sex, the stories are phanominal. There actually is a story and a blooming romance and you feel it. I say ridem Cowboy !!!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2010

    Sweet and HOT!

    I loved this book...Kade is an amazing sweet man who is HOT HOT HOT. I love his loving sweetness to Eliza and Skylar but also his demand for those juicy naughty moments too. Great combination

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Really HOT!!!!

    You should really read these seires in order, but if you don't, you can still read it. HOT, HOT, HOT. The whole way through. Can't wait to read the rest to see what happens with the rest of the family.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2010

    LOVED it!!!!!

    This is the first one in the series that I have read. At first I was a little shocked by the author's "descriptive" language but didn't take long to get into it!I couldn't read it fast enough. Kade is an absolute dream!! I can't wait to read another one!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVE THE ROUGH RIDER SERIES!!! KADE AND SKYLAR ARE HOT!!!

    This one might be my favorite in the series so far. Kade is a dream come true the honorable one who does the right thing, and the loving patient one who doesn't give up. Skylar is also one of my favorite female characters, however sometimes I wanted to yell at her to just say yes, but she gets it together finally. The reuinon was a little daunting, trying to keep up with the names is a task, but it gets a little easier with each book. The love scenes are hot, the dialogue is great, and each character is well developed, and comes to life. After a while you just want to jump on your horse and ride out to the ranch and meet the Mckay's. The only thing I HATE about this series, is the wait for the next one. Can't wait for more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2010

    Tied up, Tied Down

    I could not put this book down. Hot from beginning to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    GREAT,AMAZING,SEXY!!

    This book is another great one well worth buying and reading! You will continue to fall in love with this family. ENJOY!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Man to his word

    Kade is one delicous McKay! Dreamy and dedicated to be with the mother of his child? Yes, please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    an author that NEVER disappoints

    Lorelei James is a very consistent writer. Her books are entertaining and well written. You always get more than you expect with her books. If you haven't read anything by this author you really should! She is by far one of the best out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Must read

    I love these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    DES2013

    This books was so good, I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Must read

    This series is awesome. I think this book was my favorite so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    kade!

    great pairing to Skylar! keep them coming LJ - have yet to be disappointed with this family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Good Read

    Not my favorite, but still good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    awesome

    Another great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    worth reading

    another hot book about the McKays' men...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended Erotic Book

    Awesome erotic book. Has great story line and hot steamy scenes. Definately my kind of book.... If you get this one it is a series book and yes the other books are just as hot...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    GREAT

    Great book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    Love It.

    Love It.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    LOVE this series...just finished the 4th book in under 10 days.

    LOVE this series...just finished the 4th book in under 10 days. My only flaw w this series so far (and they really don't mention it too much but I did catch it several times) is that they have referred to Cam as being in the military and in Iraq since the first book. Close to 2 years have passed since the 1st book til this one, and as a military wife...I know firsthand that they do NOT spend that long in Iraq at one time. I know it is funny that is the one thing I should catch, but when you live this life, you pick up those little things. Other than that though, I highly recommend this series...it was way AWESOME and I am getting ready to start the 5th book today!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 406 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21