Customer Reviews for

Ties That Bind (A Madison Knight Novel)

Average Rating 4
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

New female detective to round up the bad guys

Ties that Bind is a great detective novel. If you are looking for a good crime mystery series with intriguing and likable characters that you can get attached to, and a storyline that keeps you guessing and turning pages, this is it.

posted by BikerBabs on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not terrible

This bugged me...especially because people are getting paid to edit the book. Two or three times she used the word "nada" as in zero or nothing. It was spelled NOTTA! idiots...

posted by 2917936 on June 15, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    New female detective to round up the bad guys

    Ties that Bind is a great detective novel. If you are looking for a good crime mystery series with intriguing and likable characters that you can get attached to, and a storyline that keeps you guessing and turning pages, this is it.

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    If you are one who likes a good police mystery this is a must read!!

    This was a nail biter police mystery from start to finish. I love reading books that make me think and try to solve the mystery before the author tells us. This book will put your detective skills to the test while also entertaining you. The pages will fly by and when you get to the end you will be saying --MORE -MORE -MORE!! Great work Ms. Arnold and looking forward to more Madison Knight Novels.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Great story

    I loved it. I couldnt put it down. It blew me away, the final twist, about the brothers was amazing, i always try in my mind to figure out who did it. But i didnt figure this, thats what made it great, i gave it 5 stars, because it was.
    Thank.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Attention holding

    Easy read, but keeps you interested and guessing throughout.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    VERY REALISTI, QUITE ENJOYABLE

    Carolyn Arnold has developed a great plot,using realistic inner-wrkings of a police department, including all te ego trips by rank personnel who seemingly interfer with those who are trying to do a difficult job in a dangerous situation. Those even remotely knowledgable in police investigative work will see this from their workplace and immediately say "I know that person."
    If there is one shortcoming with this novel, it's that at times it seems to get a bit wordsy, areas where I skipped over initially, then had to go back to re-read because it was all part of the continuing plot development.
    Very enjoyable read ... it's packed with a great plot which takes a unique turn at the "11th hour." I assure you, anyone who enjoys a good mystery will enjoy this book. I did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Excellent read

    I really enjoyed this page turner even though maddy is quite pushy and selfcentered. Overall i thoroughly enjoyed it. I really got close to the characters and i like that in a good detective novel. Read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Good book

    Very good book. Enjoyed reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Couldn't put it down!

    This was a great book! Very unexpected ending, thoroughly enjoybale

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Surprise

    I really like Maddy and her partner, Terry. I think Maddy is too hard on herself and others. Compliments from her are few, but she is still a likable character.
    What I really like is her determination to work and probe until she finds the real killer. The actual killer was a surprise. I enjoyed reading the book.
    After reading Ties That Bind, I am now reading Justified, the next book in the Madison Knight novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    This is a page turner!

    This will keep you reading and guessing. I couldn't put it down after I started reading. I enjoy her clean words, yet she had a way that kept you on your toes reading what was going to happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Enjoyable

    This was a good book. Maddy keeps you wanting to turn the next page or read just one more chapter. I enjoyed her character as the main detective. Looking forward to reading more books by this author with this character. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Great read

    Very engaging and interesting main character

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1