Customer Reviews for

Tigana

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2014

    Great read

    But there is no way im paying $18 for an ebook

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    I love this book and have been waiting for the Nook version, but

    I love this book and have been waiting for the Nook version, but why $18.   I guess I'll read my hard copy again.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    My favorite kay

    I kerp coming back to Tigana as my favorite GGK novel. The layers of tragedy and overcoming that tragedy in their lives moves me to tears each time i read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2012

    I really loved this book from beginning to end. It was so invol

    I really loved this book from beginning to end. It was so involved and compelling and intricate. Kay wove so many details into this story and so many characters. I just absolutely loved it, and now I'm working my way through the rest of his books. Definitely read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    A Favorite

    Guy Gavriel Kay paints worlds and characters in a way that makes you want to climb in and disappear into the fabric of the story. Tigana was my first GGK book (I'm working my way through all of his books), and I now give it often as a gift. Exquisite writing, and a compelling and original story. Wonderful for any adult age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2006

    Amazing!

    If you are into books with immensely intricate plots with intense characterization this is surely a book for you! It was wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2005

    GREAT read

    Guy Kay is an exceptional writer and really has a gem in Tigana. I have really enjoyed his other books, reading 'Last Light of the Sun' right now (not quite the same quality as some of his others) and Tigana was wonderful. He spins these incredible stories that just keep you glued to the page. Definately pick up this book...you will not be disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2004

    Fantastic Fantasy!

    This book is passionate, spellbinding, action-packed, and addictive. Watch out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2003

    Only One Minor Complaint

    I LOVED this book!!!!! AMAZING! My only complaint is.... I really dont like how it ended..... People who have read the book may know what I mean.... But other than the tiny thing at the end that I really dont understand, it is flawless!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2003

    Very good

    This book is one of the best avanturistic/fantasy books I ever read.Story about revenge and returning of word 'Tigana' in the language of the ordinary people.Magnificient!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2003

    By far Kay's best work

    This is by far Kay's best work. His other novels seem to wander and get lost, but not this one. Tigana is a fully realized world with it's own legends and tales. It is hard to find a book whose fantasy world is so encompassing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2002

    I Cannot Say Enough

    I absolutely loved this book. It had my emotions on a roller coaster and I came away thinking of the characters as some of my best friends. When it ended I only wanted more. (even if it was 4:00 a.m.) ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2001

    Wow.

    This is an incredible book. Full of classic heroism, intrigue and an unorthodox look at good and evil, this book is worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2001

    Kay does it again!!!

    Kay displays once more his Unique writing talent that surpasses most, with an Enthralling story and likable characters, that really made my emotions rise. I truly Enjoyed this noval, and await his next Venture.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2001

    Amazing masterful storytelling

    This is the first of Kay's books I have read, and I must say I was enthralled from beginning to end...Kay is an amazing writer and makes you not only feel the story, but see and taste and share the carachters every emotion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2000

    The only book I've read more than 3 times.

    It's clever, it's realistic, it's passionate. I love this book for the complexity of the politics and the simplicity of the way it is put foreward. It shows that not all goals are to be reached by just getting to it, but sometimes you need to look at the grander scheme of things. The Palm is devided by two conquering nations, both diverse in the way they are being conquered/governed. It has a few storylines, all freedom fighters, not all on the same team. The heartbreaking story about a brother and a sister got me the most, but all others were very enjoyable. Also very good if you DON'T like fantasy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2