Customer Reviews for

Tiger (The Five Ancestors Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2005

    Excellent start for this series!

    A masterful start for Jeff Stone! Set in ancient China, this is about 5 young warrior monks and their life paths after a tragic end to their Temple. Tiger, the first of 7 books, tells the story of Fu, the Tiger monk. Fast paced and engaging, I imagine that children ages 9 and up (especially young boys who play sports) will love the tempo and characters. It ends with a tantalizing teaser which makes you long for more!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Fu rocks

    Fu is really cool, and so is this book :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Everybody was kung-fu fighting...

    Tiger is the first book. Phionex is the first book of a new series that starts 350 years later.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Awesome

    Great details on like the bodys when doing a move.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Fu is awesome

    Fu the tiger is the best out of the monks

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    You gotta read Tiger

    This book is the bomb ans you

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    I really wonder what animal i would be:)

    It left me wanting to get monkey:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    TAP Here nOw!!!!!!!!!!!

    This comes first,SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!Theres a drunky in this that comes back!!!!!!?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Anomyous

    This book is for anyone who loves an action and adventure with a new twist in every chapter. It leaves you wondering who will Malao go with Hok or Fu? That is why I'm giving a five star.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2006

    One of the best historical adventure books for kids.

    This book was much more than I expected it to be. When I first picked up I thought that it was just a book about a boy who did kung fu but it was so much more than that. Jeff Stone has presented historical facts about martial arts and Chinese culture in a way that's non-confusing and not complicated so its easy for kids to read. And even though its written on a low grade level, I've still learned a lot from it and I think other people my age would to. A definite must-read for anyone who likes and adventure and a mystery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    This seems

    Um not that great...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2014

    Tiger is the 1st book in The Five Ancestors Book.  Fu, is Canton

    Tiger is the 1st book in The Five Ancestors Book.  Fu, is Cantonese for Tiger.  Fu has been trained by the Grandmaster in the art of Tiger Kung Fu fighting.  He has been raised with other orphaned boys in a Temple and each is taught a style of kung fu.  The Temple is attacked by a former student, Ying, who hates the Grandmaster and kills everyone in the Temple except his former five brother.




    Tiger is the adventures of Fu after escaping.  




    As a school librarian, I see this series as being particularly interesting to my boys.  I am sure that girls will also like it, but am always on the lookout for books that will grab the interest of some of my reluctant readers.
    Lots of action, kung fu fighting make the books almost seem like you are involved in a computer game which will attract the interest of students.
     
    Great addition to the library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    The cover is scary

    I hate this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Good book

    This book is really good bit the whole seris is better as a whole :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Greatbook

    Greatbook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    To peaple that like fighting books

    This book to me is good to people that like fighting books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Awsome

    Tiger is the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Tap here, please!

    I have only1 or 2 friends. Plaese tell me ways to make new ones. If you have any recomandations, on the headline write

    ERF1234567890

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    It says no 1 in the series but so dores pheonix please help me out

    Tell me which is rhe first i want to read these

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    The five ancestor series Jeff Stone

    Great book but better series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5