Customer Reviews for

Tiger Eye (Dirk & Steele Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 660 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(265)

4 Star

(215)

3 Star

(113)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

"Family" Intrigue with a Paranormal view

I bought this book after getting a computer gamed based on it. The reviews of the game claimed the book to be superior to the game as far as romance, sad to say, it was a little tame for me. Not a bad book, just not as hot & bothering as my usual finds. If you like peop...
I bought this book after getting a computer gamed based on it. The reviews of the game claimed the book to be superior to the game as far as romance, sad to say, it was a little tame for me. Not a bad book, just not as hot & bothering as my usual finds. If you like people strong enough to overcome past life experiences, mixed with intrigue, world travel, self made families with finely developed feelings of loyalty, support and love (acceptance of person, warts and all) you should REALLY get this book. Not as sexy as some, but twists & turns aplenty to hold your interest. And it's the first in a 'series' by the same author. Give it a read.

posted by 2Naughty4Words on October 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

So did anyone actually read this book?

All the reviews were complaints about free books. Lets get back to reviewing books.

posted by 6969087 on November 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Okay but not all that

    Very slow for the first couple of chapters. Characters are not developed as much as they could be. The action was okay but also draged a little. The situations were not quite developed enough. Plot was good and a little different but didn't have a wow facter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    An ok "airplane book"

    I'm new to this genre, and so far I'm not very impressed. Sure, the sex is great, but there's only so many lush curves and lean hips I can take! he story was quite interesting, but sadly let down by thin characterization and simplistic interaction between the characters. On the good side, it was a page turner. Rather like a twinkie, immediate gratification but no real substance and I felt a little short-changed afterwards.

    I like Angela Knight better for this genre, and if you can do without the sex, both Kelly Armstrong and Patricia Briggs are better writers (but still not exactly demanding!). If you want a great romance, try Jane Eyre, now that's real writing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not the Best Book

    I came across this Nook book as a "Free Fridays" special. It's the first in a series that features brave heroines and sexy, tormented heroes--with a paranormal twist, of course. In this novel, Dela comes across a cursed box with a shapeshifter cursed to be locked inside, bpwing to the whims of eevry new master he's encountered over the years. This tiger/man is Hari, and as Dela's life is endangered, both fall (rather quickly, in my opinion) in love. It is a good tale, with romance and mystery, but it seemed too under-developed for me. I would have enjoyed it more if there had been more thought put into it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Not ao Not so fun to reaad

    Waste of money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    I had to force myself to finish reading this story. Not enough a

    I had to force myself to finish reading this story. Not enough action, drama, and romance for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Starts out okay but....

    The writing became more juvenile as the story went on. Started out interesting but Dela seemed to turn into a tamtrum throwing 15yr old and this book petered out by about pg 200. Too bad it got so boring when it had a good start. Glad i got this one for free but def won't be reading any more by this author

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    ok

    i enjoy the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Free

    Just put 0.00 in the search and there are thousands of free books always available

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2