Customer Reviews for

Tiger Magic (Shifters Unbound Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Some Good, Some Bad. I was looking forward to Tiger's story

Some Good, Some Bad.

I was looking forward to Tiger's story since they found and freed him. Although overall, I liked the book, there were some parts that I didn't understand the author's reasoning. If he was intended to be the ultimate search and rescue creation,...
Some Good, Some Bad.

I was looking forward to Tiger's story since they found and freed him. Although overall, I liked the book, there were some parts that I didn't understand the author's reasoning. If he was intended to be the ultimate search and rescue creation, why did they put the poor guy through such hell in the labs? That just didn't make sense to me. I understand they wanted to make him tough to go through any and all obstacles to search out and rescue people. But everything they put him through also made him unstable.

They also never explained exactly how he was created. Why could he heal so quickly? Why was he so intuitive? What exactly happened to the cub that was born in the lab? I can't help but think that his cub is still alive somewhere and will make an appearance in a future book.

One other thing I didn't understand; if Tiger was created in a lab and had no Fae magic in him, why does he want Fionn to tie Carly's life span to his? Shifters can have long lives, but they were made with Fae magic. Tiger could have a normal human life span. For that matter, why did Fionn's touch bother Tiger so much? I just thought the whole Tiger origin story was obscure and had a lot of holes in it. That part was disappointing. Almost anticlimactic.

I did like the overall story of Tiger and Carly. Really liked Carly, I thought she was a great character. I liked the relationship she has with Yvette and Armand. Their love story was very touching. The ending of the book wasn't really an ending to me. It left more questions than answers. I'm hoping some of them will be answered when Walker and Rebecca's story is told. I am looking forward to Graham McNeil's story. Just wish we didn't have to wait till next year for it.

posted by Cathy92483 on June 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as her previous books

Good read. Just did not seem on the mark with the story line.

posted by dfbooks on June 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Loved this Book

    I really enjoy all of her work. The book was a little different but I was so looking forward to reading that I had it on my list for a year. What I really appreciated is the heroine wasn't a little whinny baby but acted more like an adult. It is worth the read. I am now waiting for the next wolf story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Exciting

    In one word, this book was exciting. I loved the fact that Tiger is different and that Carley is a free spirit. I really enjoyed this book and I can't wait for the next in the series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    :)

    Loved this! Tiger is my fav.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Tiger doesn¿t have a name.  He was rescued from a lab as a full

    Tiger doesn’t have a name.  He was rescued from a lab as a full grown shifter and is now living in the Austin shiftertown and trying to learn who he is and how to be free.  Or as free as any shifter is.  When he comes across human Carly Randal whose car had broken down by the side of the road he knows he has found his mate.  Now all he has to do is convince her.  
    Another incredible addition to Jennifer Ashley’s shifters series.  Though part of a series this can be read stand-alone.  Jennifer Ashley has created an imaginative world where things are just as beautiful and ugly as ours it is always a pleasure to spend some time there.  

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Great read

    Great heart-felt story. It wasn't as predictable as some of the other books in this series is, not that I didn't enjoy them as well.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Worth Waiting for!

    Wow! It seems like I waited for this book forever. It was well worth the wait. One of my favorite series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Loved this book

    This might be my new favorite Jennifer Ashley book yet. Tiger is my favorite male character she has created.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    This series is a great bunch of books. The only problem is: Its

    This series is a great bunch of books. The only problem is: Its so hard to wait for the next one! Love all the characters! Especially Liam and his dad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    I'm in love with this book. like always Ashley delivers.

    I'm in love with this book. like always Ashley delivers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Loved it!

    Jennifer Ashley does it again! I love her Shifters Unbound series and I can't wait for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Another great one

    The writing was really solid. And a good plot and action as well as tasteful sex and romance. This book took the series to a new space and I enjoyed the changes. Tiger is by far my favorite :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Wow

    I find that books that are repeatdly hyped fail to meet expections. Tiger exceeded them. A fantastic part of a series that manages to produce unique books that have chacters interacting throughout that all stay true to themselves and brand new ones who are exciting and different. A must read for fans of paranormal romancem

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    To tyler

    :( bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    To ellie

    :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Taylor

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    To: NRM

    I am so excited to read your next post! Your stories really take me back to when I read the most recent Percy Jackson book. Excellent job! -Reviewed by Krissi.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    To Wolf blood

    Good story. Look at inkdeath res 1 for some improtant info thats addressed to griffen feathers but thats you so you can use it in wolfbloos. You can also change Kat's(Cat's) name to Emily if you use them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Cori

    Cool! Can't wait to see how it will turn out. Read my stories at 'fermin' all results and um'abia first result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Survival- chapter one

    I sat under a willow tree. Its fronds brushing against my face. It tickled. I let myself laugh but stopped after about a second. I frowned. CRACK. I heard it then and there. I leaped to my feet finding the nearest weapon. A tree branch. The animal grew closer. And closer. Until it came out. A pute white wolf with one black paw and searing blue eyes. The wolf let out a happy bark and rain over to me. I dropped the stick and fell to my knees letting the tears flow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    To NRM

    Your stories are really cool and all but could you not post the where WoL is?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5