Customer Reviews for

Tiger's Destiny (Book 4 in the Tiger's Curse Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 422 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(341)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

I just talked to Customer Service. He told me the Nook Book wil

I just talked to Customer Service. He told me the Nook Book will be available on the 6th. Something about the publisher pushing out the date. When I pre-ordered it yesterday, I ordered it in Nook version. Today that version is not available. I have waited and waite...
I just talked to Customer Service. He told me the Nook Book will be available on the 6th. Something about the publisher pushing out the date. When I pre-ordered it yesterday, I ordered it in Nook version. Today that version is not available. I have waited and waited for the book, now I have to wait 2 more days!

posted by 5629892 on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

What the heck? It was available to preorder on the nook, but the

What the heck? It was available to preorder on the nook, but then when I went to buy it today it has dissapeared. That is really stupid. I am mad. What's the deal Barnes and Noble? Why is there no ebook?

posted by 16192547 on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 423 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22
  • Posted May 29, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    The Tiger Saga if probably one of my favorite YA series accompan

    The Tiger Saga if probably one of my favorite YA series accompanied by Cassandra Clare's TMI & TID; J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter; Maggie Stiefvater's Wolves of Mercy Falls; Suzanne Collins' Hunger Games; Veronica Roth's Divergent; and Ally Condie's Matched.

    The adventures and mythology are breathtaking, action-packed and entertaining; Colleen does a remarkable job describing action sequences. Kelsey Hayes is infuriating and stubborn but easy for the average girl to relate to: She's not stunningly gorgeous or skinny. She has plenty of flaws yet learns to love herself and fight for what she believes in. I loved the character development in each of the Tiger books; Kishan, for instance, meets Kelsey as a pretentious, guarded, and somewhat presumptuous man. Over time, however, he develops a profound love for Kelsey, recognizes all the good that life has to offer, and acquires a personality of a true gentleman.

    I thought Tiger's Destiny was a perfect conclusion to the saga, and honestly, I cannot imagine what the next book (Tiger's Dream) could possibly be about. The Tiger fandom is humming with ideas: a prequel, a story from Ren's perspective, Kishan and Durga's history, Kelsey and Ren's married life, etc. Colleen has pretty much ruled out each of these concepts but promises a 5th book full of surprises, including tying up some of the loose ends presented by the other books (For example, what's up with the tiger bones Ren and Kishan dig up in Destiny? And Why is Durga confused by Kelsey having fought the shark in Voyage?). All of these questions are to be answered.

    I recommend this book to teens as well as adults. I found the romantic content to be tasteful (no graphic sex scenes; no sex scenes at all, in fact), the language was mild (I can't recall the use of any curse words), and the scary moments were just intense enough to make my heart race and hold my attention. A truly wonderful series, and I absolutely CANNOT wait for Tiger's Dream.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved the concept of this series.

    While I have loved the concept of this series from the beginning, I have also been annoyed with certain aspects of it. The extra unneeded trivia, but mostly, it was Kelsey's inability to choose between the two brothers; she was unwilling to give either up. I just found myself wanting to slap her by the end of the story. I kind of feel about her like I felt about Bella in Twilight; I loved the story despite the female lead. I liked the end of the story, I'm just not sure it was worth reading four books of a whinning, Kelsey.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Whats gloing on

    Is this the full book or just the sample. I bought it but it just giving me a sample. Im pissed right now.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Where is the nook book????

    I feel the publisher should give out barnes and noble gift cards for not making the book available by date promised. I read a review where apparently not all b&n employees do not know what is going on. The store I go to didn't know what the problem was.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Perhaps people should wait to actually get the book and read it

    Perhaps people should wait to actually get the book and read it before leaving ratings?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Okay.... I guess.

    This was a very good book and a fantastic ending to the Tiger's Curse series, but I just think the plot and the whole book itself was a let-down. It just went too far in the mythology and powers, that I didn't take it seriously. The first three made my mouth drop open at the outrageous cliffhangers, and by this one, I just went, "Eh." And put my Nook down to find something else. It just seemed..... TOO all mystic and a little bit of humanity. I could guess exactly what was going to happen, not like the other ones where I was like, "How the heck did that happen?!" The jokes and comedy aspect of the story seemed forced, the romantic parts dull. I liked it, but it just gives a bad reputation to the series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Please read

    I personaly love all of the books!!!

    Please dont hate Kesley beacuse her mind is fickle.
    I am defiently on team Ren!! I say down with Twilight!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    I like a lot a fun story

    I like it . A fun read .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Loved loved loved it

    This was wonderful an i loved it.. but i cried at some parts. Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    MY FAVORITE IN THE WHOLE SERIES!!

    This is my absolute favorite book in the series! I love the ending and I have a little more respect for Kishan but I still don't like him. I reccomend this book to all who love drama,romance, and adventure! I cannot emphasize enough on ho wmuch I love this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Eh... Could Have Been Better!

    I am a huge fan of these books, and so imagine my excitement when I saw this book had just come out. I finished in about 2 days, and I was highly disappointed. I expected much more from the final book. Firstly, Kelseys stubborn attitude about choosing between Ren and Kishan ,ade me want to strangle her. This love triangle gone wrong was already old by the end of book three. Second, the battles and events in this book were highly predictable. Where in the other three I was caught by surprise by every twist in the story, in this one i found myself calling each situations turnout before I even read it. I do like the ending to the series however, and found myself quite satisfied with how everyone went their seperate ways. The battle scenes were also well written. Even so, this book was a total let down from the thrilling finale to a series that I was expecting.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Bleh

    This series has become a lust- story!
    It's filled with vain little descriptions of how desirable Kelsey is, how hot she looks in a dress, and how she is the object of many mens fantasys- including a seductive attempt by the books villian. YUCK!
    Women, we have a LOT more dignity then that!
    Sometimes when I'm reading a book, all I'm feeling is the author behind the book, creating a book to flatter their ego/insecurities. This is definately one of those.
    Yes, yes... it's a true stereotypical teen "love" story.
    Well it's okay to dream, a whole series about it is very extreme. I would take the determined Aly (Tricksters Choice, by Tamora Pierce), the brave Melonie (Dragon Song), or witty Hermoine (Harry Potter, of course) over dear Kelsey ANY DAY.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    There are no words...

    There are no words to describe how amazing this series is. The first one kept me up late into the night wondering, 'Will she tell him she loves him?' 'Will they ever be together?' The second book made me fall in love with Kishan, & ripped out my heart when Ren forgot. The third made me angry that Kishan didn't kiss her sooner, & cry when Kells still chose Kishan over Ren. The fourth & final book, took me to the center of the earth & back again; to the past & back to the future; & to the begining of the end. It made me laugh, cry, hope, wonder, love & hate. I loved every word of this book & this series, if you're a person debating on weather or not to buy this series, do it! I promise you won't regreat it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2012

    LOVE It!!!

    This series was terrific! I may not be a teen but who cares. It was truly a great series and it was easy to be caught up in the story and characters. Colleen Houck did a wonderful job bringing the characters and history to life. I look forward to seeing what she comes up with next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Wow

    I have to say that I loved this series. I was excited for this last book. I was disappointed. I thought Kelsey cried too much and was all about her her her. I thought she shouldn't have stayed with Kishan and shouldve went back to Ren. There was also too many things going on in the book. But the good thing is that I thought the book ended really well and the seies was ended well

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    GOOD READ

    READ THE ENTIRE SERIES --ENDING AS EXPECTED--GOOD READ FOR TEENAGES--
    LOOK OF INNOCENT LOVE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Getting frustrated

    This "oh I love Ren. No, I love Kishan" is getting OLD! It was old in book two and its not getting any better. Kelsay needs to man up and just make a choice! I'm almost done with this book!
    Other than that, the writings good, the fine details are good and despite the love triangle it's a great series.
    Confused yet ?:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Outstanding Book Series

    Loved this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    i think the books are great i cant wait for the movie.. if i was

    i think the books are great i cant wait for the movie.. if i was stranded on an island the only things i would need was food water and the entire series .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Dissapointed

    I wanted Ren and kelsey to have a lot of moments together but sadly they had at most 2. Kelsey was overly stubborn and i found myself hating her, and i was so dissapointed with what happens to kishan and mr kadam. However there were some battle scenes that were good, but far to little romance scenes for my taste. This book seemed like colleen houck only had days to write it and started making up stuff to make it last longer. The first three books were amazing, but this book was... eh. I find that colleen could have done better for she is a talented writer. But dont think that this book was terrible, at least nilima gets a happy ending.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 423 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22