Customer Reviews for

Tigers & Devils

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Fantastic!

    This is a true love story from start to finish. Between the lack of communication, miscommunication, self doubt and self depreciation, I felt like the story has us all pegged. Relationships begin (and sometimes end) the same way across the board. I fell in love with all of the characters, and after googling Australian football players, I gained an immediate appreciation for the "Adonis"physique. MUST READ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Great read

    Wonderful! Loved the entire book. Looking fwd to the next one. Keep them coming. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Great story

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    I just finished reading this book at 2 am....I couldnt put it do

    I just finished reading this book at 2 am....I couldnt put it down and I am estatic to learn there is a sequel out!! I have read books that made me laugh and shed a tear, but never one to make me do both on a single page! Awesome book, loved every character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    Due to a chance encounter at a party he didn┬┐t want to attend, S

    Due to a chance encounter at a party he didn’t want to attend, Simon meets Declan, an injured but famous Australian football player, and they embark on a clandestine affair due to Declan still being in the closet. But, with the media spotlight that a famous athlete has, things don’t stay hidden, and they are subjected to the scrutiny and pressures of trying to maintain their relationship while the whole country watched and commented.

    The characters in the book really sold me on it. I loved Simon, pessimistic and sarcastic, going along with keeping their relationship a secret, but hating how self-conscious and paranoid it made him feel. His sarcastic banter with his friends had me outright laughing at so many points, and that alone was well worth buying the book. Declan was wonderful. Sweet and kind, trying to have a normal life in the face of the media blitz of being a professional football player in Australia. The pressures that they faced were very realistically done, and I hurt for them when those pressures increased.

    Fran and Roger, Simon’s best friends were hilarious. All of the secondary characters were well developed and interesting, even down to the gossip columnist who was a bane in Simon’s life. Even when the two main characters weren’t interacting together on the page, my interest was held the whole time because of these wonderful secondary characters.

    It was a fantastic book, one that I’ve found myself going back to again and again so that I can enjoy it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    I expected a mediocre m/m romance book, but I ABSOLUTELY LOVED t

    I expected a mediocre m/m romance book, but I ABSOLUTELY LOVED the author's ability to present some fun, loveable real life characters. I would cite this book as by far the most entertaining dialogue I have ever read through, and I am a big reader. I actually laughed a few times. The romance was realistic, dramatic, totally heart tugging. Other m/m romance books out there are a total drag, 95% sex and 5% plot, boring as heck. This one was 100% plot and awesome relationships. After getting through the first few pages and googling what Australian football is, I couldn't put it down and finished the entire 1000 pages in one day! It also sparked me to start drinking coffee (at 24), bitter as it is, just because I loved the book so much. I am definitely reading more of Kennedy's works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1