Customer Reviews for

Tiger's Voyage (Tiger's Curse Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 817 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(664)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended! Brilliant story!

This series is addictive. In this book we see more male competition and adventure as Kelsey embarks again on mission #3 to save her "tigers". There are some fun new characters and destinations that await you. Dragons and more mythical creatures and even a Texan scuba di...
This series is addictive. In this book we see more male competition and adventure as Kelsey embarks again on mission #3 to save her "tigers". There are some fun new characters and destinations that await you. Dragons and more mythical creatures and even a Texan scuba diver. More excitement around every corner. There is always that question, still on everyone's mind....who will Kelsey end up with.... Great read!!

posted by 5148715 on June 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This Book Just Drags On

I was an absolute fan of this series before this book came out. I mean I would check the website every week to see if there was any news. Now I am a little disappointed in the author. Unlike the previous books this was based around the love triangle of Ren , Kelsey and ...
I was an absolute fan of this series before this book came out. I mean I would check the website every week to see if there was any news. Now I am a little disappointed in the author. Unlike the previous books this was based around the love triangle of Ren , Kelsey and Kishan. I think there was just to much of the romance. Unlike the other two this one did'n t leave me yearning for the next chapter in the saga. The beginning of the book for about 5 chapters was really good then it went down hill. Every few pages, not even, there would be "passionate kissing" the constant pulling of bodies to chests and just an overall feel of sexual tension, which is all well and good but there was just TOO much and it was really overwelhming for a reader. This book is for true romance readers. If it were'nt for the fantasy aspect of the book I would'nt be giving this a 2.5. (it doesn't have that so I'll give it a 3)

posted by Kesi14 on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 820 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 41
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    Highly recommended! Brilliant story!

    This series is addictive. In this book we see more male competition and adventure as Kelsey embarks again on mission #3 to save her "tigers". There are some fun new characters and destinations that await you. Dragons and more mythical creatures and even a Texan scuba diver. More excitement around every corner. There is always that question, still on everyone's mind....who will Kelsey end up with.... Great read!!

    47 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Best of the Series Yet!

    Lucky enough to acquire an ARC, I can safely say that Tiger's Voyage is easily the best of the lot so far. Dealing with the conflicts already at hand at the start of the book, Colleen works past those slowly but thoroughly like a flower bud slowly coming into bloom one petal at a time (oh, so poetic). This is not a knock on the pacing, though, since in this volume Colleen is actually at her very best! She masterfully balances the romance with the action, often times blending the two in order to move the story along. I couldn't put the book down and read it in just under three days. (All 542 pages of it! Not bad for a busy mommy.) Ah, the characters... Colleen may very well have created the most astute, yet ignorantly hardheaded female lead in the history of the written word. It's been seen in previous volumes, but is never more obvious than in this installment. The girl knows what we know, but she is very set in her ways. She is... so... DARN... hardheaded!!! All that aside, I can't help but love the girl. Maybe it's true, maybe she really *does* have the power to draw people to her. I know I certainly haven't felt so emotionally involved in a character's fate as I do Kelsey's... Also, if you thought that the kappas from book one were creepy, or the metal birds from book two were just plain terrifying, trust me, you ain't seen NOTHING yet! (Thanks, Colleen, for making many of my already existing fears even worse! Much appreciated!) ;) Once the action starts in this book it WILL NOT let you go until the very last page. Yup, there are ENDLESS challenges to be had on the high seas... More than Shangri-la and Kishkinda combined. I will provide a more detailed review once I receive the *official* product, but if you liked the series thus far, you won't be disappointed with this installment. When pre-ordering, be sure to look for the Exclusive B&N edition! Bravo, Colleen! I can't wait for Destiny to be released now, and see how you could possibly top the most outstanding Tiger's Voyage.

    25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book. I loved the characters. The cover. finished it v

    Very good book. I loved the characters. The cover. finished it very quickly

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read

    Beautiful. Breathtaking. The tiger's curse series is awesome!!!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the series cant wait for # 3.

    I first chose to read this series because the author has the same last name as me and because she was trying to recreate a timeless classic like twilight, and i fell in love with the characters and couldnt put it down. Another great young adult read.

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    KISHAN IS NUMBER 1 EVERYONE!!!! So please don't hate. =)))))))))) <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

    I mean i like Ren toooo....but he is too sweet n kind. But his just a little boring for me, BUT I DO SOMETIMES LOVE HIM. (Scream) god! Idk this is toooooo hard....Kishan...don't even get me started on this greek god hotie...if Kishan was a real person n i got a chance to meet him...i would pass out for the first time in my life! WE ALL KNOW KISHAN IS BAD AND HAVE HIS....MOOD SWINGS SOMETIMES???BUT WHAT IS THERE NOT TO LOVE ABOUT HIM???

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Love triangles, fierce battles and attractive men, what more could you ask for? For the majority of the book the love triangle thing is the main topic. For some this might be a turn off, but push through it for the exciting battles. Once the quest starts you will not want to put the book down. If you liked the first two books, defiently continue with the Tiger's Voyage. This book contains a new set of fun characters and some pretty crazy quests. The only negitive was how predicatable some of the events were. However, I can still say I can't wait for the next book!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    This is sad....

    I really meed some nook friends sigh......buttt gooooooooooo tigers curse. I love both the guys..i feel like kells...torn in between the 2...anyway.....anyone need a new friend!?

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    If you haven't read this book yet then you're missing out!!!!

    The series is the best I have read it stole me away from Twilight. I say look out Stephanie Meyer becaise Colleen Houck has brought in a new adventure that gives me more chills and thrills than anything I've read! it is a MUST HAVE! (Besides Rick Riordans books (o:)

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    This Book Just Drags On

    I was an absolute fan of this series before this book came out. I mean I would check the website every week to see if there was any news. Now I am a little disappointed in the author. Unlike the previous books this was based around the love triangle of Ren , Kelsey and Kishan. I think there was just to much of the romance. Unlike the other two this one did'n t leave me yearning for the next chapter in the saga. The beginning of the book for about 5 chapters was really good then it went down hill. Every few pages, not even, there would be "passionate kissing" the constant pulling of bodies to chests and just an overall feel of sexual tension, which is all well and good but there was just TOO much and it was really overwelhming for a reader. This book is for true romance readers. If it were'nt for the fantasy aspect of the book I would'nt be giving this a 2.5. (it doesn't have that so I'll give it a 3)

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    Eep! I swear, at some points in this book, my heart just stopped

    Eep! I swear, at some points in this book, my heart just stopped! I'm not going to give anything more than this away to the few people who HAVEN'T read this series, but my favorite part was when Ren said, &quot;Let. Her. GO.&quot; I had to have been grinning from ear to ear when I read that, and the few other times I have had to re-read this book (completely willingly- I think I can speak for a lot of the people who have read this series- ADDICTING)! Collen Has done it again~ you HAVE to read this book if you haven't already!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Favorite YA series

    I received this ARC from the publisher for review.

    This is the third book in the Tiger's Curse series and my favorite so far. The line between the preparation and action of the story was in perfect balance surprising me in how much I still enjoyed the adventure which mostly occurred in the latter half.

    How the author can manipulate me into feeling sympathy for Kelsey's emotional situation is beyond me. I'm positive that if it was anyone else, I'd be yelling for them to suck it up and stop being so nit-witted! But I know Kelsey and the circumstances surrounding her flawed decisions that I cannot completely blame her for her actions. Although, I would love to finally just get the ending I want NOW. :)

    At 542 pages for the ARC, the fun seemed almost endless and my disappointment at having finished such a wonderful novel was unimaginable. The stories just keep getting better and more wild.

    The book was long and the series is supposed to consist of five books total. Series tend not to so well after the first couple of books in my opinion, but these ones definitely are an exception. I think what makes them work so well, is that there was a tale developed from the very beginning where it was obvious that it was going to take a few books to relate the story in its entirety.

    This book in particular was also broken up into invisible sections. The preparation side was not passive. There were lots of events that happened which related to the characters themselves and not dealing with the breaking of the curse. The back story developed the characters, allowed them to grow more and set the stage in reality for what was to come. Later, the adventure half was very fantastical bringing me as a reader into a different side of the story. This is the balance I am talking about.

    The author grounded her characters in the real world, making them very normal and then sends them off into a magic filled journey. It made the story that much more believable and connected Kishan, Ren and Kelsey as people to their audience. The main characters are amazing. The side characters are strong. The monsters are vivid. I just loved it. All of it. Amazing.

    Give this series a try if you haven't already!

    *This review was originally written for my review site Mixturesbooks.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Team

    Team Ewarde team Jacup forget twilight TEAM REN ALL THE WAY cant wait till next book when is it coming out i look at soo many thing and got soooo many answers i in my book it says in like this feb but other places it says other thing huuummm

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    cant wait!!

    im so excited for this book the other two were amazing!!! hope this one is to!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    I have fallen in love with Kishawn. I so hope she picks him!!!!

    I have fallen in love with Kishawn. I so hope she picks him!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    What's next

    This book leaves you wondering what will happen's next so i can not wait until tiger's destiny is realessed for nook

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Krysten again

    Im a total TEAM REN person!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    :( to bad we have to wait intill september for the next book.

    Great book. I feel like she should be with ren. She doesnt wanna get hurt again. And i dont blame here. And hope they find kells fast.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Hi

    Good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Review for Rachel's Book Reviews

    I was lucky enough to receive an ARC of Tiger's Voyage. It was awesome, and left in a sizeable cliffhanger. Harsh reviewers might point out that it swayed from Indian mythology to an oriental kind of....myth I suppose. But, that isn't really true. The main character is Ren, whether you believe it or not, and even though his father is Indian, his mother is Chinese. It's entirely relevant. Also, this book was riddled with humor. It made me laugh so many times! It was well worth a little frustration with the whole Ren/Kishan/Kelsey triangle.
    My only negatives, the book hints at some explicit content. Also, the first in the series was excellent for Adventure, in three words, a teenage Indiana Jones. However, I feel that it's balance is at stake. Hopefully, the adventure is not lost amongst the cliche'd triangle. I'm crossing my fingers for this series has immense potential.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 820 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 41